I didn't have time to do a lot of testing, but it seems some other things are broken. For instance, the special Jamba "Abandon Quest" button does not work anymore.
I can however confirm that spamming my "Grouping" button does work, for some reason.
Printable View
I didn't have time to do a lot of testing, but it seems some other things are broken. For instance, the special Jamba "Abandon Quest" button does not work anymore.
I can however confirm that spamming my "Grouping" button does work, for some reason.
Folks, there's a better fix...
I ran into this issue in my own addon, and asked for help at the wowace forum.
The user Borlox gave me an effective piece of code
So, update the StaticPopup_Hide( "PARTY_INVITE" ) so it looks like the example above and it will work.Code:for i=1, STATICPOPUP_NUMDIALOGS do
local dlg = _G["StaticPopup"..i]
if dlg.which == "PARTY_INVITE" then
dlg.inviteAccepted = 1
break
end
end
StaticPopup_Hide( "PARTY_INVITE" )
NOTE: It worked in my addon, but I don't use Jamba, so I can't guarantee it will work there.
Hope that helps
Now for the next logical question... due to the changes to group order, is there a way to change Jamba for slaves to always accept invites in a particular order?
It works perfectly. Thanks a lot.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'DgtlSorcrs',index.php?page=Thread&postID=195902#p ost195902
Well, my guess is that since it was never really an issue before (as the order was predetermined by some strange hudu as I recall), I'm betting that they're just iterated trough in whatever order the team members are in the table.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Heenan',index.php?page=Thread&postID=195930#post1 95930
It seems logical that some kind of sort order / weight / organization could be added and a small config page for managing it would be in the realm of the do-able.
No problem. It's not the most elegant solution... I'm researching a much better long-term fix, but it works well enough for the moment.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Fef',index.php?page=Thread&postID=195931#post1959 31
Borlox from the wowace.com forums is the one to thank... I just had the good sense to ask and wait for someone smarter than me to hand me the answer on a sliver platter, then share the love. :p
Seriously though, that's why I love the developer community... we help each other out.
I went ahead, downloaded that copy, updated the JambaGroup.lua file with the patch and have hosted it asJamba_v0.4d_FanUpdate.zip.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Ken',index.php?page=Thread&postID=195683#post1956 83
NOTE: Please see my next post in this thread for a more recent version: Jamba_v0.4d_FanUpdate-2.zip
Awesome work Dgtl, thanks.
Has anyone else had an issue with the Comms section of jamba? My slaves seem to spam my main with their system messages/warnings even with the specific comm line disabled. I think i may just disable it for now, until i have some time to take a look at the code.
Much appreciated...
One more little change needed on line 1498 of Jamba/Modules/JambaQuest.lua, change QuestWatch_Update() to WatchFrame_Update()Quote:
I went ahead, downloaded that copy, updated the JambaGroup.lua file with the patch and have hosted it as Jamba_v0.4d_FanUpdate.zip.[
[quote='Noctiluca',index.php?page=Thread&postID=196 155#post196155]Jamba/Modules/JambaQuest.lua, change QuestWatch_Update() to WatchFrame_Update() [/quote]
Update available:
[b][size=18][url='http://www.digitalsorceress.com/Jamba_v0.4d_FanUpdate-2.zip']Jamba_v0.4d_FanUpdate-2.zip[/url][/size][/b]
CHANGES
Line 1488 was replaced by the following:
NOTE: If for some reason, update 2 breaks stuff, the previous patch Jamba_v0.4d_FanUpdate.zip is still available.Code:-- fanupdate patch provided by Noctiluca
-- QuestWatch_Update()
WatchFrame_Update()
Last night I tried aborting a quest, and only my leader aborted it. Anybody else seen this?
Thanks for all the fixes it is MUCH appreciated!!Quote:
Originally Posted by DgtlSorcrs',index.php?page=Thread&postID=196182#po st196182][quote='Noctiluca',index.php?page=Thread&postID=196 155#post196155]Jamba/Modules/JambaQuest.lua, change QuestWatch_Update() to WatchFrame_Update() [/quote]
Update available:
[b][size=18][url='http://www.digitalsorceress.com/Jamba_v0.4d_FanUpdate-2.zip
No problem.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'SoulSeekerUSA',index.php?page=Thread&postID=19638 4#post196384
Jafula has helped me out in the past, answering some questions when folks reported issues with my addon and I hadn't checked the board in a while.
The great thing about the dual boxing community and the addon developer community is that there is a great deal of cooperation and camaraderie.
Patch 3.1 was giving every indication that it was another few weeks away, then BOOM! there it is, and it threw a lot of us. I had to solve that very issue with my own addon, so when folks were running into it on Jamba, the only right thing to do was to help out.
Also, I'd like to say that the person who originally came up with the fix for the AcceptGroup() was Borlox from the Wowace.com forums... I just applied it to Jamba. Also, Noctiluca came up with the Quest watch update, I just applied that as well.
I have another issue with Jamba since the patch: follow after combat no longer works. When my mage slave casts Arcane Missile, it break follow, and after combat he no longer automatically follows the master. It used to work perfectly fine. It's not that big of a deal, I just need to get into habit of hitting my follow macro after combat.
My follow after combat has been working fine. Not sure why you're having the issue.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'hendrata',index.php?page=Thread&postID=196737#pos t196737
I have had this problem as well.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Zappy',index.php?page=Thread&postID=196277#post19 6277
Is there a troubleshooting guide for this? I'm currently using ISXboxer and this addon annoys the crap out of me when I make them /assist my main and use the "interact with target" button. They spam me with "You have no target" and "You cannot follow that unit"
?(
This is all under jamba-chat I believe, maybe jamba-coms, I just had to rebuild my jamba config because the settings went wonky with 3.1 and had to turn these spams off.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Multibocks',index.php?page=Thread&postID=197653#p ost197653
I loaded up the fan fix version of jamba last night to give it a whirl as I haven't used jamba since late last year and wanted to see the changes. There is something though that is puzzling me, the DPS on my 4 shammies has dropped from 1500 to 1200. I use targettarget macros, does jamba require me to use focustarget?
edit: the more I think about it the more likely it is that I was just very tired :pinch:
Thanks for implementing the fixes!
I've been having trouble with Jamba for a while, since before update 3.1
Switching master's seems to be my main problem. All jamba's for all my toons are set the same,
change main... Jamba, Switch Tab, Set Focus To Master When Changing Master
is selected and Display Switch messages is selected.
This seems to be the ONLY way Jamba will switch my masters, after about a 1-3 minute delay.
I have noticed, however, that selecting the desired master unter the Team Tab and pushing it to
the other toons seems to be almost instant.
Is there a macro or coding that can be done to do this (select from the dropdown menu and push)?
Believe me, I've tried almost every other method and macro given by Jafula and only the focus method has been working.
My toons are: Vantica, Ventica, Vintica, Vontica, Vyntica, Assigned to switch screen and master from F8-F12 Accordingly.
Thanks in advance for responses.
Been getting this problem too.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'delafoo',index.php?page=Thread&postID=198598#post 198598
I used to get a ton of "Item is not ready" and "Ability is not ready" messages because I had trinkets/etc. macro'd into my attacks and it used to create a line of spam that would go on for minutes on end after a few fights.
I turned off one of the reporting options to see if the "setmeasmaster" action is getting "queued" and is taking awhile before it gets initiated. I don't know if it's a placebo effect or not but since turning it off it's been much better.
I hope something happens with it... I tried both of the macro methods for boxing, spent probably about 18+ hours per method trying to set them up to no avail...
I might resort to a reinstall of WoW and Jamba.
Not finding the info here, I found my problem was my switch from pve to pvp. By selecting the "on focus change, set master to focus" option ONLY fixed it for me.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'delafoo',index.php?page=Thread&postID=198907#post 198907
While it's not implicitly stated on the jamba site, it is the only option not listed as PVE (but works well for pve too ) yay.
Can't wait till Jafula comes back!
This is because having the addon change your focus for you doesn't work in combat.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'delafoo',index.php?page=Thread&postID=199028#post 199028
I have my master/focus change macros set up so that jamba doesnt have to do anything with that, my macros change my focus, and the character becoming the main/focus does a /jamba setmeasmaster all
I'm back from my holiday now. Thanks very much to all those that fixed up Jamba's problems while I was away. Special thanks to DigitalSorceress for her efforts. I have taken her fan update and released it as 0.4e; so if you have downloaded her fan update, then there is no need to download 0.4e as it is the same.
Welcome back, hope you had an awesome holiday :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Jafula',index.php?page=Thread&postID=199426#post19 9426]I'm back from my holiday now. Thanks very much to all those that fixed up Jamba's problems while I was away. Special thanks to [url='http://wow.curse.com/members/DigitalSorceress.aspx
A few folks have asked for this functionality. It's defintiely something I would like to do; but unfortunately there are a lot of other things to do right now. It's on the todo list. Have you look for other addons that do the same thing as JasonQuest?Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Hellraiser',index.php?page=Thread&postID=192770#p ost192770
Push to characters only works for the current page. Version 0.5 will have a "push all" ability. I have no intention of doing any sort of unit frame work.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Skeuomorph',index.php?page=Thread&postID=194778#p ost194778
I like your party inventory management ideas; some of which are new to me. I'll see if I can fit some into version 0.5.
The option is in Jamba-Talk. You need to untick "Forward UI Errors" and "Forward UI Information" in order to stop those messages (as you have done). Make sure all characters have these settings unchecked.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'davedontmind',index.php?page=Thread&postID=195140 #post195140
The quest functionality is getting an overhaul; I'll see if I can seperate out the accept all from quest givers and the accept from share.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'dubiox',index.php?page=Thread&postID=195266#post1 95266
In Jamba-Talk, you need to untick "Forward UI Errors" and "Forward UI Information" to stop the spam. Version 0.5 will have these options off by default and if you do turn them on, you will be able to decide which messages get forwarded.
I have already added this functionality into 0.5; you can see the up/down buttons in the screenshot below.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'DgtlSorcrs',index.php?page=Thread&postID=195932#p ost195932
http://wow.jafula.com/images/extforu...reviewteam.png
I've just tried it with 0.4e (the version that DigitialSorceress provided) and the abandon worked for me on my slave toon.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Zappy',index.php?page=Thread&postID=196277#post19 6277
Jamba-Talk options - Uncheck "Forward UI Errors" and "Forward UI Information".Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Multibocks',index.php?page=Thread&postID=197653#p ost197653
i imagine it's been brought up before, but like the /follow strobe function, this nifty addon offers, would it be possible or legal to implement an auto assist function pretty much the same way? like give us the option to turn it on and off like the /follow strobe onme deal? wasn't sure if Blizz would allow this or not. for some reason my /assist focus macro won't select the enemy as fast as it should, but when it targets NPCs like vendors and questgivers right off the bat most of the time. i usually have to mass the /assist macro a few times to get everyone in my team to focus on my main's target both before and in the middle of combat when switching targets after i down one.
Sorry, no can do, AssistUnit is a protected function and cannot be used directly by addons. I found /assist to be quite slow as well and I ended up using "/cast target=focustarget SpellName" type macros instead. I was running a casting group, not a melee group. However, I think the lag is probably the same either way.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'lans83',index.php?page=Thread&postID=199495#post1 99495
thanks for the quick reply Jafula. I'll change up my macros some and test them that way. see if they're any faster and don't require me to wear a hole in my keyboard from pressing so much.
Hi, I've been away awhile, and certainly haven't read these 57 pages of thread, and, heck, I may even have reported this already, so bear with me if I am being retarded.
Anyhow, I had enchanted some grey gloves with the +Fishing enchant, and noticed the grey auto-seller happily sold it. I know I can list things not to sell, but it was gone before I realized what happened. Just thoguht that if a grey had an enchant that maybe it should be auto-excluded. Not a huge deal, but hey, thought I'd mention it.
Thanks for the great add-on and the recent update, which I'm grabbing *right now* yarrrr!
Good idea. I'll add this check into 0.5. You will have to manually sell grey's with enchants.Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Brandish',index.php?page=Thread&postID=199549#pos t199549
I get white stuff to enchant; seems risky to enchant grey stuff - what items are available in grey but not in white [eg tradable] ?
(this being said sure, it's a nice addition)
Jufala~
I just wanted to say thank you for this wonderful piece of software that makes my life so much easier while playing a video game. Of all the addons I use, yours is the only one I feel I can't live without while playing. When you finally hang up your keyboard on Jamba, I'm gonna kidnap your ass and hold you hostage ala the movie Misery. Break your ankles and all that jazz so you can't escape. "Type you bastid!!! TYPE!!"
Okay, maybe a little harsher than Misery, but the results will be the same. It'll all be for keeping your faithful followers happy.
/salute
Haha, I'll make sure I move into some sort of witness protection if I ever bail on you all!Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Yamio',index.php?page=Thread&postID=199671#post19 9671
Hi, another suggestion. From time to time I disable all addons so I can log into alts more quickly. When I re-enable add-ons, Jamba, and few other add-ons have windows reset to the center of the screen. This happens for the 'Jamba Team' window. Other add-ons preserve their window postions, and that is what I'd like Jamba to do.
I'd also like to know how it is done, so I can tell the other addon authors (SmartBuff's, for one) how to fix their code without haveing to tell this story over and over :)
Thanks!