Close
Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Default WMMLP vs WMMMP Endgame and key maps

Hi all,

I am new to multi-boxing and have recently started a WMMLP team - currently level 15. I assume both WMMLP and WMMMP would be viable for end game content. I am curious if anyone has any input on how difficult it is to control 2 mage/1 warlock vs 3 mages. I believe it wouldn't be too bad once I have a more advanced setup, but am wondering what others have to say about this. It seems like it would be much easier to map the 3 ranged DPS to the same exact key binds, but perhaps the utility of the warlock outweighs this. Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by chappemo View Post
    Hi all,

I am new to multi-boxing and have recently started a WMMLP team - currently level 15. I assume both WMMLP and WMMMP would be viable for end game content. I am curious if anyone has any input on how difficult it is to control 2 mage/1 warlock vs 3 mages. I believe it wouldn't be too bad once I have a more advanced setup, but am wondering what others have to say about this. It seems like it would be much easier to map the 3 ranged DPS to the same exact key binds, but perhaps the utility of the warlock outweighs this. Thanks!
    I have a 60 team: warrior 2x mage warlock priest

The warlock will always have aggro with hellfire. You will need to run soul link, and then you won’t get the 70% chance to not be interrupted on hellfire until 57. Mage damage synergies really well. If I could go back to the start and wanted a tank and also be most efficient I’d say: pally tank, 3x mage, priest.

4x mage and priest seems to be the best face roll as it’s relatively simple.

I also have not been able to optimize my locks DPS rotation vs a mage is literally just one spell.

Quote Originally Posted by Sisyphus View Post