Close
Showing results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Macro Help

  1. #1

    Default Macro Help

    I have recently decided to stop using Actionbar Paging for my Druid when shapeshifting. I have the following Macro.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [harm,nostance] attack;[nostance] lifebloom;[stance:1] feral charge;[stance:3;stealth] shred
    The macro works prefectly except the icon's do not update when i change forms, although the abilities do work and the tooltip does show correctly. Does anyone have any ideas on how to fix this?

  2. #2

    Default

    Did you pick an icon for it when you created the macro?
    It should change icons if you picked the "?" as an icon although I am not 100% sure about stances. I know it works for rogue stealth/unstealthed which is kinda similiar.
    The Orcks of War
    Shaman Borck Zorck Dorck Porck Corck
    Mixed Team - Msblonde - Mswhite - Msblack - Msred - Msbrown -

  3. #3

    Default

    Ah yeah, i forgot to mention I used the ? icon.

    Basically I have 6 macros on my keys 1 to 6. The first one will sometimes change icons where as the others will generally stay the same. There is no diference in the creation of these macro's and the arguments are in the same order.

  4. #4

    Default RE: Macro Help

    Quote Originally Posted by 'razorbax',index.php?page=Thread&postID=49333#post 49333
    /cast [harm,nostance] attack; [nostance] lifebloom; [stance:1] feral charge; [stance:3;stealth] shred
    There's a semicolon in the end of your macro. Perhaps that's why it's not updating? I've highlighted it. It should be a comma.
    TBC/Wrath Multiboxer: Velath / Velani / Velathi / Velatti / Velavi / Velarie [Archimonde (US-PvP)]

  5. #5

    Default

    No thats not it Vyn, a ; acts as an OR and a , is an AND.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 'razorbax',index.php?page=Thread&postID=50181#post 50181
    No thats not it Vyn, a ; acts as an OR and a , is an AND.
    I've never seen that before and I couldn't get it to work. It would ignore the condition after the semicolon.

    I know having multiple brackets works if you want OR. Try "[stance:3][stealth] shred".

    Anyway, I don't know how shred works, I just read about it on wowwiki. Can you use it out of cat form? If not, isn't it AND you want anyway?

  7. #7

    Default

    A little more info. Here is another macro I use that has the same issue with the icons updating.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [harm,nostance] wrath ;[nostance] rejuvenation ;[stance:1] swipe ;[stance:3] Ferocious Bite ;[stealth] Ravage
    I am not sure if this is just an issue with Macro's or with the way mine is written.

  8. #8
    Member Tdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    In 5 places at once...
    Posts
    1029

    Default

    If I'm not mistaken you can put conditionals in the showtooltip part of the macro...

    #showtooltip [harm,nostance] wrath; [nostance] rejuvenation etc........

    I know my macros update tooltips correctly and I'm pretty sure that's what I did to make it work, its been awhile since I wrote them. It's late and I'm just logging off to go to bed. If that doesn't work out for ya I'll go look up what I did to make it work correctly but I'm fairly certain that's what I did.

  9. #9

    Default

    I always though / was or.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 'Tdog',index.php?page=Thread&postID=50724#post5072 4
    If I'm not mistaken you can put conditionals in the showtooltip part of the macro...

    #showtooltip [harm,nostance] wrath; [nostance] rejuvenation etc........

    I know my macros update tooltips correctly and I'm pretty sure that's what I did to make it work, its been awhile since I wrote them. It's late and I'm just logging off to go to bed. If that doesn't work out for ya I'll go look up what I did to make it work correctly but I'm fairly certain that's what I did.
    Ill try that out tonite

Similar Threads

  1. [MACRO] Arcane Mage DPS Macro
    By heffner in forum Macros and Addons
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-28-2009, 08:26 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 04:29 PM
  3. MAcro guru's please help with retri paladin macro
    By Heraveth in forum Macros and Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 05:43 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-16-2008, 11:01 PM
  5. Hunter Macro? (Macro + Keyclone)
    By Lost Ninja in forum Macros and Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-29-2007, 06:54 AM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •