Close
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Showing results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    Multiboxologist MiRai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Winter Is Coming
    Posts
    6812

    Default

    Alright, I think I have everything updated. What you'll see is that Blizzard actually consolidated most settings into their very own single command, so that you no longer have to mess around with multiple CVars for a single setting. With this new format, I was able to quickly dial in some settings for me that seem to be working out great.

    Also, for those of you who like to use renderscale, the lowest you can set it is now 0.009, down from 0.08 in WoD.

    Enjoy!
    Do not send me a PM if what you want to talk about isn't absolutely private.
    Ask your questions on the forum where others can also benefit from the information.

    Author of the almost unknown and heavily neglected blog: Multiboxology

  2. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MiRai View Post

    Also, for those of you who like to use renderscale, the lowest you can set it is now 0.009, down from 0.08 in WoD.

    Enjoy!
    I called it! Command line WoW!

    I honestly don't get why this exists as an option, but I am interested in playing around with it.
    Last edited by Wubsie : 07-20-2016 at 06:35 AM

  3. #13
    Multiboxologist MiRai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Winter Is Coming
    Posts
    6812

    Default

    The video walkthrough for creating a slot-swap macro has been added to the original post.

    Better late than never, right?
    Do not send me a PM if what you want to talk about isn't absolutely private.
    Ask your questions on the forum where others can also benefit from the information.

    Author of the almost unknown and heavily neglected blog: Multiboxology

  4. #14
    Multiboxologist MiRai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Winter Is Coming
    Posts
    6812

    Default

    I'm just going to bump this thread now that the 8.0 pre-patch is here. A few minor changes, including:

    Code:
    graphicsParticleDensity now goes up to a setting of 5 (Ultra) — was 4 prior to BfA.
    graphicsSSAO now offers a "Good" option at level 3, pushing High and Ultra to values 4 and 5, respectively.
    So, if necessary, update your slot-swap macros!
    Do not send me a PM if what you want to talk about isn't absolutely private.
    Ask your questions on the forum where others can also benefit from the information.

    Author of the almost unknown and heavily neglected blog: Multiboxology

  5. #15
    Multiboxologist MiRai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Winter Is Coming
    Posts
    6812

    Default

    Updates for Shadowlands:

    • Spell Density added
    • Particle Density updated
    • Resample Quality updated
    Do not send me a PM if what you want to talk about isn't absolutely private.
    Ask your questions on the forum where others can also benefit from the information.

    Author of the almost unknown and heavily neglected blog: Multiboxology

  6. #16

    Default

    "/console ffxGlow 0,1" and "/console graphicsLightingQuality 1,2,3" seems to do nothing (tested in high and low settings).

    aaaaaand f*king Blizz ... "graphicsTextureFiltering" also doesnt work, they maybe changed it again -.-
    "/console textureFilteringMode 0-5" is the correct command.

    Maybe ffxGlow and LightingQuality have now also other designations or are not changeable anymore.

    Found a solution for lighting: https://us.forums.blizzard.com/en/wo...cts-off/210859

    /console set maxLightDist 2048 and /console set maxLightDist 0
    Last edited by deus81 : 10-15-2020 at 11:37 PM

  7. #17
    Multiboxologist MiRai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Winter Is Coming
    Posts
    6812

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deus81 View Post
    "/console ffxGlow 0,1"and "/console graphicsLightingQuality 1,2,3" seems to do nothing (tested in high and low settings).
    ffxGlow still works as expected, and Lighting Quality is deprecated, so I've removed it.

    Quote Originally Posted by deus81 View Post
    aaaaaand f*king Blizz ... "graphicsTextureFiltering" also doesnt work, they maybe changed it again -.-
    "/console textureFilteringMode 0-5" is the correct command.
    Odd that they'd revert the CVar back to its original name, but maybe since it was moved to the Advanced tab it no longer deservers to bear the "graphics" prefix.
    Do not send me a PM if what you want to talk about isn't absolutely private.
    Ask your questions on the forum where others can also benefit from the information.

    Author of the almost unknown and heavily neglected blog: Multiboxology

  8. #18

    Default

    Sorry i didnt see a difference between ffxGlow 0 and 1.

    But there is another minior change:
    /console MSAAQuality "0" "1,0" "1,1" "2,0" "2,1" "2,2" "3,0" "3,1"

    After updating your SlotSwapGuide you can delete our posts since 10-16-2020, 02:07 AM to keep this short.
    Btw thanks for the guide.

  9. #19
    Multiboxologist MiRai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Winter Is Coming
    Posts
    6812

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deus81 View Post
    But there is another minior change:
    /console MSAAQuality "0" "1,0" "1,1" "2,0" "2,1" "2,2" "3,0" "3,1"
    There are only three levels of MSAA in the game—2x, 4x, and 8x—which coincide directly with the values "1,0," "2,0," and "3,0."

    There are no other available levels of MSAA that could be attached to "1,1," "2,1," "2,2," or "3,1," and the console reflects this.
    Do not send me a PM if what you want to talk about isn't absolutely private.
    Ask your questions on the forum where others can also benefit from the information.

    Author of the almost unknown and heavily neglected blog: Multiboxology

  10. #20

    Default

    I have the English client.
    If i type /console MSAAQuality 1,1 then in Game Menue -> System -> Advanced -> MSAA gets set from "None" to "Color 2x / Depth 4x"
    From 0 to 3,1 it switches between the 8 possible Settings and i see the Anti-Aliasing Effect difference

    But with /console ffxGlow 0 or 1 you were right. Didnt see it in Boralus, sorry. I had to go to old Darnassus to see it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •