Close
Showing results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    Default Mouse Button 4 and 5 Cloning using AutoHotKey

    Hello,

    I'm having a hell of a time figuring this out. I am dual-boxing wow and I would like for my 4th and 5th mouse buttons to clone from one screen to the other as I have them used in keybindings with make my game play much smoother. Basically I found this script and the last part is what I can't get working. This isn't the whole thing, just an example to get you going. Hopefully I am just missing something stupid.

    Thanks.

    Code:
    #IfWinActive, World of Warcraft 
    ~1:: 
    ControlSend,,{1 down}{1 up}, ahk_id %idMain% 
    ControlSend,,{= down}{= up}, ahk_id %idClone% 
    ControlSend,,{1 down}{1 up}, ahk_id %idClone% 
    return 
    
    #IfWinActive, World of Warcraft 
    ~XButton2:: 
    ControlClick,, ahk_id %idMain%,, X2
    ControlSend,,{= down}{= up}, ahk_id %idClone% 
    ControlClick,, ahk_id %idClone%,, X2 
    return
    I guess I could use a workaround:
    Set keybindings on the Clone window to F5 and F4 and have XButton2 and XButton1 send those keyboard keys.

    Code:
    #IfWinActive, World of Warcraft 
    ~X2:: 
    ControlSend,,{XButton2 down}{XButton2 up}, ahk_id %idMain% 
    ControlSend,,{= down}{= up}, ahk_id %idClone% 
    ControlSend,,{F5 down}{F5 up}, ahk_id %idClone% 
    return
    Although I don't know if this scripts theory is correct as I don't have the means to test it at the moment.

    Also, do I need the ControlSend for the main window? If I were to remove that would it not still send that command to my Main as well as send the keystroke to the Clone?

  2. #2

    Default

    I do not understand this sudden resurgence of AutoHotKey. People stopped using it seriously for Multiboxing 6 years ago.

    There are plenty of free and paid options that are available that are better suited.

    I honestly recommend buying KeyClone or IsBoxer. For the money you spend, you save HOURS of time. And to me at least, my time is far more valuable.

  3. #3
    Member JohnGabriel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Seattle Washington, USA
    Posts
    2272

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daanji View Post
    I do not understand this sudden resurgence of AutoHotKey. People stopped using it seriously for Multiboxing 6 years ago.
    [..snip..]
    AutoHotKey is alphabetically first in all lists of boxing software. For people that see a boxer for the first time and go to the WoW Wiki (or wherever) to learn about it, its the first thing they will try, its the first on the list.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnGabriel View Post
    AutoHotKey is alphabetically first in all lists of boxing software. For people that see a boxer for the first time and go to the WoW Wiki (or wherever) to learn about it, its the first thing they will try, its the first on the list.
    You raise a very good point. I think this means we should move the AutoHotKey away from the top and put one of the KeyClone, IsBoxer, Octopus, or one of the newbie multiboxing guides at the very very top.

    I think beginners starting out with AutoHotKey is doing them a disservice, but perhaps I am just an old man and biased.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In a van, down by the river.
    Posts
    754
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    John is right. It was the first program I used, when I first started down this road a long time ago. The thing is, It's a good program, but not for the light hearted. Never did try Octopus myself, But key clone or ISboxer is the way to go these days. Maybe Game commander pro, but it's been a long time since I even used that.

    Ok, now that we have officially hijacked this mans thread...

    The workaround should work, but it's been years since I done any scripting with AHK. Seems to me , that back then, I was able to use that second type set up to run on the old Nostromo pad.

    Stephen
    "You cannot exaggerate about the Marines. They are convinced to the
    point of arrogance, that they are the most ferocious fighters on earth
    - and the amusing thing about it is that they are."- Father Kevin
    Keaney, Chaplain, Korean War

  6. #6

    Default

    I agree about AHK since 90% of the stuff you're going to find for it is for botting, but I personally tried not to play favorites when I made my guides.
    Blog : Herding Khats
    Team : Kina - Çroaker - Messkit - Lìfetaker - Wìdowmaker
    Newbie Guides : Multiboxing Vol. 1 - Multiboxing Vol. 2 - HotKeyNet - Jamba
    The Almighty Lax made a liar out of me, apparently I DO get prizes for it.
    *Commences Wielding the Banhammer like there's piñatas up in here and I'm Lady Thor*

    _ Forum search letting you down? Use the custom Google search _

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In a van, down by the river.
    Posts
    754
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Shoot Khat, no one would ever think otherwise, esp. with your guides. you've always been impartial when relaying info.

    Stephen
    "You cannot exaggerate about the Marines. They are convinced to the
    point of arrogance, that they are the most ferocious fighters on earth
    - and the amusing thing about it is that they are."- Father Kevin
    Keaney, Chaplain, Korean War

  8. #8

    Default

    You can remove the Controlsend for main since you use ~infront of all the hotkeys.


    The send for Main is only needed when you remove the "~" sign.

  9. #9

    Default

    IF your controlclick works please help me to get it work!
    I can't for the life of it get control click to work at all.

    Currently using Mousemove method in my script. It works from the main window with all resolutions. All boxes must be visible since I can't get controlclick to work. Note if your controlclick actually sends the command to other windows could you post your script so I can test if it works for me? Thx


    Code:
    esc::
    KeyWait, esc, D
    WinGet, WowWinId, List, World of Warcraft
    coordmode, mouse, relative
    MouseGetPos, x, y
    WinGetPos, winX1, winY1, winWidth1, winHeight1, ahk_id %WowWinId1%
    Xratio:= x/winWidth1
    Yratio:= y/winHeight1
    ;msgbox,Xratio:%Xratio%   Yratio:%Yratio%`n`x:%x%        y:%y% `n` winWidth1:%winWidth1% winWidth1%winWidth1%
    WinGet, Active_Window, ID, A
    Loop, %WowWinId%
    {
        target_window := WowWinId%A_index%
        ;IFWinActive, ahk_id %target_window%
        {
            Loop, %WowWinId%
            {
                target_window := WowWinId%A_index%
                ;           window loc                     |    Frame width/height
                ;                |                        |            |
                ;                v                        |            v
                WinGetPos, winX%A_index%, winY%A_index%, winWidth%A_index%, winHeight%A_index%, ahk_id %target_window%
            }
            ;MsgBox,  x:%x%`n` y:%y%`n` Xratio:%Xratio%`n `Yratio:%Yratio%`n` winX1:%winX1% winY1:%winY1%`n` winX2:%winX2% winY2:%winY2%`n` winX3:%winX3% winY3:%winY3%`n` winX4:%winX4% winY4:%winY4%`n` winX5:%winX5% winY5:%winY5%`n` winX6:%winX6% winY6:%winY6%`n` winX7:%winX7% winY7:%winY7%`n` winX8:%winX8% winY8:%winY8%`n` winX9:%winX9% winY9:%winY9%`n` winX10:%winX10% winY10:%winY10%
        }
        x_click:=winX%A_index%+Xratio*winWidth%A_index%                ;Calculate x location on the screen
        y_click:=winY%A_index%+Yratio*winHeight%A_index%            ; -||- y
        ;relative_x:=Xratio*winWidth%A_index%                        ;Calculate x location on the currently open window
        ;relative_y:=Yratio*winHeight%A_index%                        ; -||- y
        SetControlDelay,-1
        SetMouseDelay, 1
        SetDefaultMouseSpeed, 10             ;Values 0-100
        coordmode, mouse, screen
        mousemove,%x_click%,%y_click%
        sleep 200
        ;coordmode, mouse, relative
        ;ControlClick, %relative_x% %relative_y%, ahk_id %target_window%,, LEFT, 1, NA
        ;MsgBox, winX%A_index% winY%A_index% `n`winWidth%A_index% winHeight%A_index%`n`x_click:%x_click% y_click%y_click% `n`Xratio%Xratio%   Yratio%Yratio%
    }
    Return

    NOTE: This is not a final version, but a slow version so I can debug it more easily.

    EDIT: couldnt get it to work reliably. im gonna use macros or HKN
    Last edited by aasi888 : 09-18-2012 at 12:14 PM

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Calgary, AB and Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    7638
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I'm not sure on the AHK code.

    With IS Boxer, mouse buttons generally work better if they're the trigger or hotkey for the action.
    But if they output a key combination to the game.

    If you want to trigger an ability, with the mouse.
    Put the ability on a keybind.
    And then use the mouse as the input which triggers an action, that sends the keybind to the game.
    EverQuest I: Bard / Enchanter / Druid / Wizard / 2x Magician.
    Diablo III: 4x Crusader & 4x Wizard.

    My Guide to IS Boxer http://www.dual-boxing.com/showthread.php?t=26231 (somewhat dated).
    Streaming in 1080p HD: www.twitch.tv/ualaa
    Twitter: @Ualaa


Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •