Close
Showing results 1 to 9 of 9

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Default A few problems and queries

    EDIT: Forgot to say I'm a n00b at this =)

    I've been on this forum since 12 (Whilst working out my new dual box) and come across a few problems and ideas...

    First off, When I press 1 I follow my main on my slave even though my script and keybindings aren't set to 1 for follow this also presses '=' which I have as food atm so it will eat the food and follow and cast lightening bolt when I press one (When I only want it to cast a spell) I've searched the internet aswell as these forums and AHK forums about this and I found nothing so I decided to post here. Any help on this would be awesome because I'm currently having to stick with 1-0 key bindings since I can't get any others to work through this. It seems to 'stop following' my main pressing any other binding e.g. '`'

    Also, my slave is sticking as me for his target even though I press (Left arrow) to turn him towards the target sometimes making me move myself or prat around with the arrows keys to get him aligned. Any ideas?

    As for the 'ideas' as such; I was wondering if there was a script available for AHK so that I can open both WoW windows, move one to my left monitor and keep one on the right, maximize both windows and change the graphics i.e. /console maxfps 15 on the slave? It's bugging me keep having to manually move and change the settings.

    I've pretty much figured the rest out on my own.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 'Bloodsman',index.php?page=Thread&postID=202542#po st202542
    Also, my slave is sticking as me for his target even though I press (Left arrow) to turn him towards the target sometimes making me move myself or prat around with the arrows keys to get him aligned. Any ideas?
    we need to know what your macros are. like say why would youre slave have your main targeted in the first place. one thing that may be happening is that your macro syntax is wrong and instead of assisting your main youre targeting him instead. or it could be the lag issue where when you freshly target a mob sometimes it take a few millisecs before the info is sent to the slave. also it should be noted that you dont actually have to target your main to follow him in case youre doing that.

    also with the follow/drink/cast problem it may be helpful if you post your ahk script and your macros so that we have some idea of what may be happening. no one will make fun of you or anything for newbie code but you wont get many results unless we can see the big picture
    Bot (80 Paladin) / Carfire (80 Shaman)
    Alliance, Madoran US

  3. #3

    Default

    I had a bit of a play around with Key bindings and Bartender and got the drink thing sorted out, seems the default bindings were causing Win1 to press 1+= together so I've got everything just bound to Bartender hot bars now.

    As for the targeting thing, I've sort of gotten used to it.
    Macros...
    /target <Main name>
    /Focus

    /follow focus

    /cast [target=focustarget] lightening bolt
    Same with shocks

    It pretty much sorted itself out after I messed with the action bars, oh and changed my script a little.
    It was basically: when oom and going into melee I wanted him to turn and keep attacking but he kept going back to facing me but as I said the new script must of fixed it.
    Just I couldn't find anywhere on the old script that there was anything making '1' follow so I threw it out.

    Sorry for wasting forum space and time, I guess I got it myself in the end.

  4. #4

    Default

    haha no worries questions are always welcome so long as theyre coherent. i was just saying its hard for anyone to help if we have no idea what is going on

    glad you got it worked out though and good luck as things get more complex.
    Bot (80 Paladin) / Carfire (80 Shaman)
    Alliance, Madoran US

  5. #5

    Default

    There is something else though...

    Is there a script to be able to start both wows on different screens and log me in automatically?

  6. #6

    Default

    that i dont know im a keyclone man but ill take a look and see what i can find


    edit found this in the wiki though i dont know exactly how it works

    Launch and login to WoW from AHK script
    The following script assigns CTRL+SHIFT+ALT+L to launch 5x WoWs via Maximizer from the indicated folders. Adjust the folders, maximizer settings and the account names to your own account names.
    You will be prompted for your account password before each WoW launch. If you use the same password for all your accounts you only need to prompt for the password once. Use at your own risk. I also advise against hardcoding your passwords into a script, stick to prompting for it.

    Code:
    ;launch 5 WoWs if WoW not yet running
    ^+!l::
    ifWinNotExist, World of Warcraft
    {
       WOW1 := "c:\wow1\maximizer.exe --device=2 --margin=0,525,0,840"
       WOW2 := "c:\wow2\maximizer.exe --device=2 --margin=0,525,840,0"
       WOW3 := "c:\wow3\maximizer.exe --device=2 --margin=525,0,0,840"
       WOW4 := "c:\wow4\maximizer.exe --device=2 --margin=525,0,840,0"
       WOW5 := "c:\wow5\maximizer.exe --device=1 --margin=0,0,0,0"
     
       WOWPATH1 := "c:\wow1\"
       WOWPATH2 := "c:\wow2\"
       WOWPATH3 := "c:\wow3\"
       WOWPATH4 := "c:\wow4\"
       WOWPATH5 := "c:\wow5\"
    
       ACCNAME1 := "Account1"
       ACCNAME2 := "Account2"
       ACCNAME3 := "Account3"
       ACCNAME4 := "Account4"
       ACCNAME5 := "Account5"
    
       InputBox, PWD, Password Entry, Password, HIDE, 200, 100
       RunWait, %WOW1%, %WOWPATH1%
       Send %ACCNAME1%{Tab}%PWD%{Enter}
    
       InputBox, PWD, Password Entry, Password, HIDE, 200, 100
       RunWait, %WOW2%, %WOWPATH2%
       Send %ACCNAME2%{Tab}%PWD%{Enter}
    
       InputBox, PWD, Password Entry, Password, HIDE, 200, 100
       RunWait, %WOW3%, %WOWPATH3%
       Send %ACCNAME3%{Tab}%PWD%{Enter}
    
       InputBox, PWD, Password Entry, Password, HIDE, 200, 100
       RunWait, %WOW4%, %WOWPATH4%
       Send %ACCNAME4%{Tab}%PWD%{Enter}
    
       InputBox, PWD, Password Entry, Password, HIDE, 200, 100
       RunWait, %WOW5%, %WOWPATH5%
       Send %ACCNAME5%{Tab}%PWD%{Enter}
    
       ; get the list of WoW IDs
       WinGet, WowWinId, List, World of Warcraft 
       return
    }
    Bot (80 Paladin) / Carfire (80 Shaman)
    Alliance, Madoran US

  7. #7

    Default

    I use HotKeyNet and it does the login, sets the screens and PIP/placement. Hope that helps
    RAF Tour Guide files are obsolete, I went to Zygor
    MultiBoxers play with themselves

  8. #8

    Default

    Ah, awesome thanks.

    It's only really temporary until I get a new job, by then I'll be buying Keyclone with a few new computers, accounts and hardware. =)

    EDIT: I had a look into HKN after I'd set AHK up so I've sort of gotten used to it now. lol
    EDIT 2: Um, sorry about this but: Does anybody know where in the UK to get a cheap or reasonably priced X-keys (20)?

  9. #9

    Default

    I've quickly just shifted over to HKN to give it another shot (Had it before)
    I'm using the sample script until I can figure it out.

    Do you have any scripts with the opening and adjusting (PiP) for 2 monitors? To add to that, My right screen is my main and left is my secondary both resolutions a 1280 1024 I know it can be done but every shot I take at writing the code it seems to fail. I want My main screen to have a WoW on with windowed no borders and left screen to have the same and anyway to change the fps/graphics settings would be great but not important as a macro can do that (Both WoWs run off the same folder)

Similar Threads

  1. using jamba - some queries/help request
    By Octavius in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-16-2009, 01:20 PM
  2. PIP FPS problems
    By torelorm in forum Software Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-29-2008, 11:29 PM
  3. Problems need help please
    By Wildwestusmc in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-20-2008, 05:23 AM
  4. Problems with AO
    By Lokked in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-30-2008, 01:26 AM
  5. Queries
    By Rimmach in forum General WoW Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-13-2008, 10:21 PM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •