Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 12

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member Clovis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    272

    Default How to skip a totem in a castsequence if it's on CD?

    Currently for my totem dropping, I use a /castsequence macro

    Char 1 /castsequence tremor totem, cleansing totem, grounding totem, searing totem

    Char 2 /castsequence cleansing totem, tremor totem, grounding totem, searing totem

    Char 3 /castsequence grounding totem, searing totem, cleansing totem

    Char 4 /castsequence searing totem, grounding totem, tremor totem, cleansing totem



    Ect -- the problem however is that if a totem is on cool down, such as a grounding totem the macro stops -- so if the grounding totem is the first or second totem -- the totems that follow will not be dropped until the cool down on grounding totem is back up.

    Is there a way or modifier to fix this?



    Thanks!
    "Shamanigins" quin-Shaman team - Magtheridon US - The Zerg

    Clovian Clovian Clovian Clovian Clovian

  2. #2

    Default

    There isn't really a way around this as far as I know.

  3. #3

    Default

    I actually never use CD spells in /castsequence unless i'm pretty sure the spell is always ready when it should be called.
    Instead of that i use separe line with CD spells.

    Example:

    /cast Grounding Totem
    /castsequence cleansing totem,tremor totem,searing totem

  4. #4

    Default

    I tend to put
    /castrandom Grounding Totem
    in with my dps macro

  5. #5

    Default RE: How to skip a totem in a castsequence if it's on CD?

    quote='Clovis',index.php?page=Thread&postID=197715 #post197715]Currently for my totem dropping, I use a /castsequence macro
    Char 1 /castsequence tremor totem, cleansing totem, grounding totem, searing totem

    Char 2 /castsequence cleansing totem, tremor totem, grounding totem, searing totem

    Char 3 /castsequence grounding totem, searing totem, cleansing totem

    Char 4 /castsequence searing totem, grounding totem, tremor totem, cleansing totem
    quote]

    Heres an example for char1 that should work

    char1 macro
    /castsequence tremor totem, cleansing totem, , searing totem
    /castsequence , , grounding totem,

    this isnt a macro to spam you have to time it with your GCD basicaly when you get to the 3rd cast as there is no cast and so no GCD the macro will cast the spell from the 2nd cast sequence

  6. #6

    Default

    You could do this with MacroSequence:
    http://www.wowinterface.com/download...oSequence.html

    In your Sequences.lua file you would have something like this:
    Code:
    Totem1 = {
    		reset = { seconds = 60, combat = true },
    		"/cast TremorTotem",
    		"/cast Cleansing Totem",
    		"/cast Grounding Totem",
    		"/cast Searing Totem",
    	},
    	
    	Totem2 = {
    		reset = { seconds = 60, combat = true },
    		"/cast Cleansing Totem",
    		"/cast Tremor Totem",
    		"/cast Grounding Totem",
    		"/cast Searing Totem",
    	},
    	
    ...
    Each shaman would /click the appropriate sequence in a macro:

    Shaman 1:
    Code:
    /click Totem1
    Shaman 2:
    Code:
    /click Totem2
    etc.
    All my codes r belong to you: wow5box

  7. #7

    Default

    Ya, you would have to use /cast or /castrandom as suggested. You should be able to string some macros together with /click if you wanted to use /castsequence, but I don't know if this would be better than the other suggestions.

  8. #8

    Default

    no longer helping here
    Last edited by dubiox : 06-15-2010 at 12:35 PM

  9. #9

    Default

    Could you potentially use the /click button command instead and if its on CD it should still go to the next button regardless since its not technically a /cs command or is it? I would assume that its the same thing as /cs but not as restrictive it almost would seem like a /cr instead but still in the order you want. Have not played much with /click so not sure just throwing something out there so that some one can try it out and report back to us.
    Daggerspine Alliance: Phoebus(Tank), Soozanuna(Heals/Tailor), Angakak (Enchanter), Wakantanaka(Herb/Alch), Znakharka, Jonhyone(JC), Marious(Other Tank/BS), Magnux(Enchanter), Coyolxhauqui(LW)

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Calgary, AB and Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    7638
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I like to have the combination of two types of totem macro's.

    I have the default (initial) totem stomp macro.
    There are two of these, one is pvp focused the other is pve focused.
    This is done at the start of a combat, when everything is available.

    I also have individual totems, which when clicked each shammy does immediately.
    I used to stagger my Tremor Totems, but making a cast sequence and spamming it 4 times over 2 seconds.
    Regardless, I can have shammies drop staggered: Tremor Totems, Earthbind Totems or Fire Nova Totems. Same idea as the staggered Thunderstorms.
    I can have all shammies drop Grounding Totems, Magma Totems, Searing Totems, Healing Stream Totems + One Mana Spring.

    Basically decide which totems you'd like on demand.
    And which totems can just be stomped as part of your Totem Farm macro.
    For those on demand, decide which are dumped all at once (4x Grounding etc) and which you'd prefer to castsequence to take advantage of effects like the Fire Nova stun.

Similar Threads

  1. Possible to skip spells on cd?
    By bhec7715 in forum Macros and Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-14-2009, 05:29 PM
  2. Login key skip
    By geoffdavison in forum Software Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2009, 08:22 PM
  3. Mana Spring Totem and Healing Stream Totem possibly not merging!
    By Chranny in forum General WoW Discussion
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 05:34 PM
  4. Totem of Wrath? More like Totem of Facemelting !
    By Stabface in forum General WoW Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-30-2008, 08:30 PM
  5. Missing Addon, Quest-autoer-skip boring chat stuff-thingy
    By Chaosomega in forum Macros and Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-18-2008, 04:40 PM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •