Close
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Showing results 41 to 50 of 60
  1. #41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bluelol View Post
    Pressing F will usually start with a Earth shock cast and then followed by a lightning bolt. I think the spell queuing might bug it sometimes because Earth Shock might take a while, but it's not non existant so I believe it's working as intended anyway.
    All shocks have a ~6second cooldown, so that might be the delay you're seeing. If it's combined with the in-game "Lag Tolerance", that delay can be further exaggerated as the spell queueing keeps dropping down to the spell that's not on cooldown {in this case, Lightning Bolt which has no cooldown and a cast time}. You can try either disabling that in Interface > Game > Combat > Custom Lag Tolerance or adjusting the tolerance up or down. Mine is set at a little less than double my latency.
    Blog : Herding Khats
    Team : Kina - Çroaker - Messkit - Lìfetaker - Wìdowmaker
    Newbie Guides : Multiboxing Vol. 1 - Multiboxing Vol. 2 - HotKeyNet - Jamba
    The Almighty Lax made a liar out of me, apparently I DO get prizes for it.
    *Commences Wielding the Banhammer like there's piñatas up in here and I'm Lady Thor*

    _ Forum search letting you down? Use the custom Google search _

  2. #42

    Default

    Yeah I expect it's a combination of delay and spell queuing, I already excluded spell on cd as a cause. If i move and press the button it will always cast Earth shock. So the scripting within HKN is sound. It will also cast Earth shock when it's off cd, it's just I noticed at times it will start casting a lightning bolt even if the ES is off cd.

    It might also be some parts of my script where different binds take president. For one I already have a FTL bind for F which is only for casting Lightning bolts. I think the thing we tried now is scripted on top of this bind, it's kind of hitching a ride. This is what I'm aiming to remove when i dig into it and test further, but I'm also completely fine with it as it is now, unless it starts behaving odd once i add more spells to the priority casting list.

    The swapping between main still works with this solution. Haven't made any macro adjustments to get this working. Good news as this doesn't add limitations to the current setup, but instead broadens the alternatives.

    When I'm off work I'll post my whole script with macros as well.
    Last edited by bluelol : 03-12-2013 at 04:59 AM Reason: Added

  3. #43

    Default

    Script

    It works without errors, well I use it dual boxing mainly. It will complain if you close one of the windows down, that it can't send commands to that window. But it won't cause problems.
    There might be code redundancies, I haven't had time to check and test each snippet of the script.
    Code:
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <Label w1 Local SendWinM wow1>
    <Label w2 Local SendWinM wow2>
    <Label w3 Local SendWinM wow3>
     
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // Resize and position the windows
    <Command SetPip>
       <SendPC Local>
          <SendWinM %1%>
                   <SetWinRect 0 0 1280 1024>
         <SendWinM %2%>
                 <SetWinRect 1280 0 640 512>  
            <SendWinM %3%>
                <SetWinRect 1280 512 640 512>                   
    
     
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // Turn HotKeyNet on/off!
    <Hotkey Pause>
      <ToggleHotkeys>
      <DisplayVars>
      <SendPC local>
        <Cancel>
     
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // Subroutine starts WoW and logs in
    <Command WoWStart>
      <Run %1%>
      <WaitForWin "World of Warcraft" 20000>
      <WaitForWinEnabled 20000><wait 2000>
      <SetFocusWin>
      <SendWinSF "World of Warcraft">
      <Key Backspace><wait 500>
      <SendWin "World of Warcraft">
       <Text %3%><wait 100><Key tab><wait 100><Text  %4%><wait 100><Key Enter><wait 500>
      <RenameWin "World of Warcraft" %2%>
      <WaitForWin %2% 20000>
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // Pressing ctrl+alt+w will launch and log into the toons below. 
    // TODO: Add support for solo, 3box, 5box
      <Hotkey ctrl alt w>
      <SendPC local>
      <if WinDoesNotExist wow1>
        <WoWStart "C:\World of Warcraft_clean\wow.exe" wow1 ToonA Password>
      <endif>
      <if WinDoesNotExist wow2>
        <WoWStart "C:\World of Warcraft_clean\wow.exe" wow2 ToonB Password>
      <endif>
      <if WinDoesNotExist wow3>
        <WoWStart "C:\World of Warcraft_clean\wow.exe" wow3 ToonC Password>
      <endif>
      <wait 2000>
      <SetPip wow1 wow2 wow3>
     
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // Cycle through windows with the F1-F3 keys
    <Hotkey F1>
      <SetPip wow1 wow2 wow3>
    <Hotkey F2>
      <SetPip wow2 wow1 wow3>
    <Hotkey F3>
      <SetPip wow3 wow2 wow1>
    
    
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
    // SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <KeyList MyList A-Z, 3-9, space except W, A, S, D, H,1,2,E,Q,F>
    
    <Hotkey MyList>
    <SendLabel w1, w2>
    <Key %Trigger%>
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
    // ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <MovementHotkey >
    <SendLabel w1,w2>
    <Key %Trigger%>
    
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM5
    //(THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
    // WANT TO BROADCAST.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <UseKeyAsModifier Oem5>
    
    <Hotkey Oem5 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
    <SendLabel w1,w2,w3>
    <ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
    
    
    
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // BEGIN: FTL Engine(Focusless Leaderless Targetless engine)
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    //Added FTL Templates
    //%1% : Master Key
    // %2% : Slave Key
    // %3% : Modifier
    // %4% : SlavesToSend
    <Template SendMasterAndSlave>
             <SendFocusWin>
                      <Key %1%>
             <Sendlabel %4%>
                      <Key %3% %2%>
    
    // PRIORITY VERSION
    
        <DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F10>
    
    <EndTemplate>
    
    
    // %1% : master key
    // %2% : slave key
    // %3% : modifier
    // %4% : Active window
    // %5% : Slave Windows
    <Template SendLeaderless>
            <If ActiveWinIs %4%>
                <ApplyTemplate SendMasterAndSlave "%1%" "%2%" "%3%" "%5%">
    <EndTemplate>
    
    
    // %1% : master-key
    // %2% : slave-key
    <Template FTL>
              <Hotkey %1%>     
                      <ApplyTemplate SendLeaderless "%1%" "%2%" "rctrl rshift" wow1 "w2,w3">
                      <ApplyTemplate SendLeaderless "%1%" "%2%" "rctrl ralt" wow2 "w1,w3">
                      <ApplyTemplate SendLeaderless "%1%" "%2%" "ralt rshift" wow3 "w1,w2">
          
    <EndTemplate>
    
    <Hotkey RAlt F10>
        <SendLabel w1>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
        <SendLabel w2>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
    
    
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // FTL Key assignments
    // Create a new <ApplyTemplate FTL "x" "y">
    // x = Key pressed in the current window
    // y = Key to be sent to background windows.
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "H" "H">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "F" "F">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "E" "E">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Q" "Q">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Shift F" "1">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Shift Q" "2">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Shift E" "3">
    Macros

    Assist , unbound. But every attack spell on either char refers to that bar poisition. /click BT4Button47 This is the bar slot for me, cause I use Bartender. That means it's button 7 on bar 4.
    Code:
    /stopmacro [nomod]
    /assist [mod:rctrl,mod:rshift,nomod:ralt]ToonA;
    [mod:rctrl,mod:ralt,nomod:rshift]ToonB
    Follow, on both chars, keybound to H
    Code:
    /stopmacro [nomod]
    /target [mod:rctrl,mod:rshift,nomod:ralt,target=ToonA][mod:rctrl,mod:ralt,nomod:rshift,target=ToonB]
    /follow 
    /targetlasttarget
    Attack buttons, I use three spells, but using HKN to link them all to pressing one Key (in my case "F"). But keyboundwise LB is on "F", FS on "E" and ES on "Q" on both chars
    Lightning Bolt
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /click BT4Button47
    /cast Lightning bolt

    Flame Shock & Earth Shock

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /click BT4Button47
    /castsequence reset=combat/target/12 Flame Shock, Earth Shock
    /startattack [harm]
    Last edited by bluelol : 03-12-2013 at 05:43 PM Reason: missing description

  4. #44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bluelol View Post
    It will complain if you close one of the windows down, that it can't send commands to that window. But it won't cause problems.
    Yup, nothing wrong with that. Those sort of errors can be ignored as you've already seen. I often use the same script for 5 that I do for even solo play.

    There might be code redundancies, I haven't had time to check and test each snippet of the script.
    I'm not seeing any glaring redundancies. If it's something that's going to cause problems, HotKeyNet will usually throw up an error about it, like you saw before with the Shift F problems.

    Code:
    // Subroutine starts WoW and logs in
    <Command WoWStart>
      <Run %1%>
      <WaitForWin "World of Warcraft" 20000>
      <WaitForWinEnabled 20000><wait 2000>
      <SetFocusWin>
      <SendWinSF "World of Warcraft">
      <Key Backspace><wait 500>
      <SendWin "World of Warcraft">
       <Text %3%><wait 100><Key tab><wait 100><Text  %4%><wait 100><Key Enter><wait 500>
      <RenameWin "World of Warcraft" %2%>
      <WaitForWin %2% 20000>
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // Pressing ctrl+alt+w will launch and log into the toons below. 
    // TODO: Add support for solo, 3box, 5box
      <Hotkey ctrl alt w>
      <SendPC local>
      <if WinDoesNotExist wow1>
        <WoWStart "C:\World of Warcraft_clean\wow.exe" wow1 ToonA Password>
      <endif>
      <if WinDoesNotExist wow2>
        <WoWStart "C:\World of Warcraft_clean\wow.exe" wow2 ToonB Password>
      <endif>
      <if WinDoesNotExist wow3>
        <WoWStart "C:\World of Warcraft_clean\wow.exe" wow3 ToonC Password>
      <endif>
      <wait 2000>
      <SetPip wow1 wow2 wow3>
    My startup routine varies from yours slightly, but six of one half dozen of another. One thing I do note is that you have an enter command in there to automatically log all the way in to character selection. Do you use an authenticator? If you do or plan to {always a good idea}, you'll probably want to remove the enter part, otherwise when you trigger the authenticator it'll trigger on all your windows. Because the code is only good for one login now, IIRC, you'll have to close down the other windows and relaunch them after entering the Authenticator code for the first window.

    I also note that you are running all accounts out of the same folder. Again, while there's nothing wrong with that, you might want to look at symlinks. I run with 5 separate folders - 1 main folder which is a full install, then 1 folder for each of my slaves with Cache, Data, Interface and Screenshots folders symlinked to the main folder. What this does is allow the same level of performance as you'd have running from a single folder, but allows each account to have their own WTF folder, which stores Config.wtf. That's the file that stores things like graphics settings, frame caps and last login information.

    You generally want your slaves running at a lower FPS and lower graphics settings to reduce load on your system and allows you to run higher settings on the main and can be swapped as you switch windows with a macro {that was the most recent I saw, someone else may have a newer one}. Independent login settings means you can use the "Remember Account Name" checkbox on the login screen and it will always load with the proper account name per window, so you don't have to re-enter the account name, just the password.


    Macros look good. As you get more spells, you can take a look at the MoP Macro Library for a look at how others have their macros built out for more optimal DPS at max level.
    Last edited by Khatovar : 03-13-2013 at 12:17 AM
    Blog : Herding Khats
    Team : Kina - Çroaker - Messkit - Lìfetaker - Wìdowmaker
    Newbie Guides : Multiboxing Vol. 1 - Multiboxing Vol. 2 - HotKeyNet - Jamba
    The Almighty Lax made a liar out of me, apparently I DO get prizes for it.
    *Commences Wielding the Banhammer like there's piñatas up in here and I'm Lady Thor*

    _ Forum search letting you down? Use the custom Google search _

  5. #45

    Default

    I get what you mean regarding the ENTER part, guess I have been lucky that it still remembers my home location so it doesn't request a authentication code. I'll consider changing it if it becomes annoying. At least now i know a solution for it.

    Symlinks seems like a good thing to consider, I have noticed some FPS drops and having different graphics settings would probably help with that.

    For macros, I will probably borrow some from http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/4...985#post367985. My shammys are a mighty level 24 currently.
    Last edited by bluelol : 03-13-2013 at 04:50 AM

  6. #46

    Default

    Been thinking about macros, now I don't have Lava Burst yet(I'm not sure, was some levels ago I last checked my spell book.)

    But I haven't seen a suggestion with a macro the likes of:
    Code:
    /stopmacro [channeling]/castsequence reset=target flame shock,null
    /cast lava burst
    If I have that keybound and removing Flame Shock from my filler spam button, would it not be a ok solution? Or does this mean that if i cast Earth Shock(as it's part of my filler cast sequence) then it won't cast LB unless both Flame Shock is on the target and the shared shock cd is up?

  7. #47

    Default

    If you pull out Flame Shock and use that macro as it's own cast button {manual cast} it should work that way. That is, the first time you press that macro, it'll put up Flame Shock as long as you aren't on the global shock cooldown, and any time after that it'll do Lava Burst until you change targets. However, there's always a chance that it won't work flawlessly, which is true of any macros we use, and it'll try to cast Lava Burst before Flame Shock on occasion. Or there's always the chance that Flame Shock could wear off, but that can be remedied by adding additional reset conditions, like reset=target/alt so that you can use a modifier to manually reset the /castsequence part and reapply Flame Shock.

    You could also just swap the macro directly into your spam sequence to replace the Flame Shock that's already there, because the null in the macro won't reapply Flame Shock until you change targets or manually reset it if you add that condition, so it won't keep locking out your Earth Shocks. I use that method with my Death Knight to apply diseases once before anything else happens. Though I can't speak to the effectiveness of that setup for Elemental Shamans in particular since I don't run one and I'm not familiar with their optimal priority setup.
    Blog : Herding Khats
    Team : Kina - Çroaker - Messkit - Lìfetaker - Wìdowmaker
    Newbie Guides : Multiboxing Vol. 1 - Multiboxing Vol. 2 - HotKeyNet - Jamba
    The Almighty Lax made a liar out of me, apparently I DO get prizes for it.
    *Commences Wielding the Banhammer like there's piñatas up in here and I'm Lady Thor*

    _ Forum search letting you down? Use the custom Google search _

  8. #48

    Default

    The idea is just to do decent enough dps in dungeon settings while levling. I can live with it delay casting a bit here and there.

    I want it to cast LavaB even if all shocks are on CD. <- I'll keep track of shock CD with a CD tracker to time this if needed.
    If shocks are off CD I want it to cast FS first and then LavaB.

    If not both of these are possible I will just have LavaB on a separate button and keep my filler cast button as it is.

  9. #49

    Default

    Well, using the macro as the top of the priority or before switching to the priority would put Flame Shock as the first shock or even the first spell to go off, so there shouldn't be any conflict in shock cooldowns after the single Flame Shock cast. Any other use of that macro/button would default to Lava Burst until you reset the castsequence by selecting a new target, regardless of if shocks are on cooldown or not.
    Blog : Herding Khats
    Team : Kina - Çroaker - Messkit - Lìfetaker - Wìdowmaker
    Newbie Guides : Multiboxing Vol. 1 - Multiboxing Vol. 2 - HotKeyNet - Jamba
    The Almighty Lax made a liar out of me, apparently I DO get prizes for it.
    *Commences Wielding the Banhammer like there's piñatas up in here and I'm Lady Thor*

    _ Forum search letting you down? Use the custom Google search _

  10. #50

    Default

    Noticing a bug in this script, or a limiter rather.

    Because the <DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F10> which I currently have in my FTL template tags will get sent with any of the buttons i use to cast using FTL. This is all fine when i macro everything to use just one button.
    But if I want to use two buttons the script gets confused and sends everything nomatter what HotKe specified.

    Heres an example:
    Code:
    //Added FTL Templates
    //%1% : Master Key
    // %2% : Slave Key
    // %3% : Modifier
    // %4% : SlavesToSend
    <Template SendMasterAndSlave>
             <SendFocusWin>
                      <Key %1%>
             <Sendlabel %4%>
                      <Key %3% %2%>
    
    // PRIORITY VERSION
    
        <DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F10>
    
    <EndTemplate>
    Code:
    <Hotkey RAlt F10>
        <SendLabel w1>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
    
        <SendLabel w2>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
    To actually trigger these scripts i have this: <ApplyTemplate FTL "E" "E">
    And no matter if it's E or F or G it will keep casting the same cast sequence as specified for RAlt F10

    So say that I not want to make a new keybind which isn't specified in the above HotKey and bind it to say "1", and declaring that in the template as: <ApplyTemplate FTL "1" "1">
    This will trigger <DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F10>.

    So unless I can limit what triggers this DoHotKey everything on my keyboard will cast the same thing. I know in your original guid you used <Key 2> <DoHotKey Hotkey ....>, and I've tried that. But as long as it's within the template it gives me an error that 2 in this case, is already declared.

Similar Threads

  1. A simple request.
    By noob123 in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2008, 12:04 AM
  2. Just a simple question?
    By Hellsceammulti in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 04:34 PM
  3. Templates
    By Djarid in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2008, 12:26 PM
  4. Class templates
    By Djarid in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2008, 04:05 PM
  5. Simple Question
    By Moon in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-25-2007, 10:24 PM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •