Close
Showing results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Default What Am I Doing Wrong?

    I just started Dual-Boxing yesterday and i am using AutoHotkey and would like to know what i am doing wrong. I know how to make a .ahk file and how to run it but i am just having trouble getting it to work. I load up two(2) World of Warcrafts i already have two(2) accounts and i run the .ahk file and i have 2 warlocks and when i press anything only one(1) of my warlock does it and i am desperately in need of help. ;( ;(
    Here's the script that i'm using
    p.s. i am DUAL-BOXING

    ClonesPush(strKeys)
    {
    global WowWinId1
    global WowWinId2
    global WowWinId3
    IfWinNotActive, ahk_id %WowWinId1%
    ControlSend, , %strKeys%, ahk_id %WowWinId1%
    IfWinNotActive, ahk_id %WowWinId2%
    ControlSend, , %strKeys%, ahk_id %WowWinId2%
    }

    ;Grab unique window ID's
    WinGet, WowWinId, List, World of Warcraft

    Up::ClonesPush("{Up down}")
    Up Up::ClonesPush("{Up up}")
    Down::ClonesPush("{Down down}")
    Down Up::ClonesPush("{Down up}")
    Left::ClonesPush("{Left down}")
    Left Up::ClonesPush("{Left up}")
    Right::ClonesPush("{Right down}")
    Right Up::ClonesPush("{Right up}")

    ~1::ClonesPush("{1 down}{1 up}")
    ~2::ClonesPush("{2 down}{2 up}")
    ~3::ClonesPush("{3 down}{3 up}")
    ~4::ClonesPush("{4 down}{4 up}")
    ~5::ClonesPush("{5 down}{5 up}")
    ~6::ClonesPush("{6 down}{6 up}")
    ~7::ClonesPush("{7 down}{7 up}")
    ~8::ClonesPush("{8 down}{8 up}")
    ~9::ClonesPush("{9 down}{9 up}")
    ~0::ClonesPush("{0 down}{0 up}")
    ~-::ClonesPush("{- down}{- up}")
    ~=::ClonesPush("{= down}{= up}")

  2. #2

    Default

    Quite honestly you should just buy Keyclone. Its 20 bucks and its super easy to set up, works perfectly, has tons of options/maximizer built in. I could go on and on.
    To my understanding, the free programs are difficult to setup and use. KC is not. Anyone can box in 5 minutes with KC.
    US PvE : Dawnbringer <Gnomercy>


    5 Boxing; Paladin - Marhaus, Shaman x 4 - Lorras, Serikana, Terianna, Ermok

    Plaguedone - Death Knight LVL80

    1.....10.....20.....30.....40....50.....60.....70.....80

  3. #3

    Default RE: What Am I Doing Wrong?

    Quote Originally Posted by 'Hotkeying_nub',index.php?page=Thread&postID=12437 3#post124373
    I just started Dual-Boxing yesterday and i am using AutoHotkey and would like to know what i am doing wrong. I know how to make a .ahk file and how to run it and to script it but i am just having trouble getting it to work. I load up two(2) World of Warcrafts i already have two(2) accounts and i run the .ahk file and i have 2 warlocks and when i press anything only one(1) of my warlock does it and i am desperately in need of help. ;( ;(
    Lets try this...

    Code:
    if (you = programmer) then
     	download(ahk);
     	code(broadcastapp);
    else
     	download(KeyClone);
     	spend("$20.00");
    end
    Thanks,
    [> Sam I Am (80) <] [> Team Doublemint <][> Hexed (60) (retired) <]
    [> Innerspace & ISBoxer Toolkit <][> Boxing on Blackhand, Horde <]
    "Innerspace basically reinvented the software boxing world. If I was to do it over again, I'd probably go single PC + Innerspace/ISBoxer." - Fursphere

  4. #4

    Default

    Quite honestly you'd be better off purchasing Keyclone as suggested above. Its such a big convenience for such a small price. If however you still want to use AHK feel free to post your AHK script and an example of your macros for us to take a quick look at.




    PS. YOUR DOIN IT WRONG :P

  5. #5

    Default

    Or if you want to keep it simple and free, give Hotkey a try

    http://www.hotkeynet.com

  6. #6

    Default

    Hope you don't mind, but I'm going to toss this into the software forum for better visibility.

    AHK scripting is a bit tricky to learn and will probably get more answers if people actually stop in to take a look. Not everyone monitors the newbie forum.
    TBC/Wrath Multiboxer: Velath / Velani / Velathi / Velatti / Velavi / Velarie [Archimonde (US-PvP)]

  7. #7
    Banned from Orbit
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    The world (of Warcraft)
    Posts
    304

    Default

    Quite honestly you'd be better off downloading Octopus for free. Try it, if you have any issues, you can post here and the Octopus users will gladly help you out. Its such a big convenience for no price but your time in downloading and configuring it. If however you still want to use AHK feel free to post your AHK script and an example of your macros for us to take a quick look at.

  8. #8

    Default

    I am going to go against all posters here.
    I made a complete AutoHotKey script with most key combinations, you can find here:
    [AutoHotKey] My complete script for boxing

    Just save it with some .ahk extension, open your WoWs Windows, run script UP and you are good to go.
    If you need any other key combination that is not working, call me.
    LFM WoW - www.lfmwow.com
    <Multiboxing, Alt-aholic, Twinking, Farming>

    Warsong - US - Zuldrak (Main)
    Hawkmoo, Zuldrik, Zuldrok & Nibelheim, Midgarr, Jenovva

Similar Threads

  1. What am I doing wrong?
    By Nicbennett in forum Macros and Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-19-2008, 01:01 AM
  2. What did I do wrong?
    By Coltimar in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 01:03 AM
  3. Doing something wrong...?
    By Zeroxiv1 in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 06:21 AM
  4. so what am i doing wrong
    By simpletom in forum General WoW Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-29-2008, 09:25 AM
  5. What Am I Doing Wrong?
    By Hotkeying_nub in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 12:00 AM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •