Close
Showing results 1 to 2 of 2

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Rated Arena Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Burnaby, BC
    Posts
    609

    Default Macro to bind and unbind keys?

    I'm thinking of this only because in my 5 shammy team I use the leaderless setup and I would like to be able to turn my 4 other shammies but not my current leader at any given time using the same keys (Q and E).

    Its a pain in the ass when my main turns with the slaves and then is facing the wrong way.

    Easy to fix if I always have the same main but when I switch is when it goes nuts. The main moves and 3 slaves move but normal main doesn't if I use keybinds.
    Gareatank Blood Elf Level 80 Protadin
    Gareatan Orc Level 80 DK Tank
    Gareb, Garec, Garee, Garef - Level 80 Troll Horde Shammies!
    Garea - Level 71 Horde Shammy!
    Garez, Garey, Garew, Garev, Gareu - Level 80 Draenei Alliance Shammies!
    Currently farming Horde Heroic Utgarde Keep, Utgarde Pinnacle, Gundrak, Drak'Tharon, and Culling of Stratholme(5 Drakes now)
    Azjol-Nerub-US

  2. #2

    Default

    Hi Gares,

    Most people do the do-not-pass feature of keyclone to not pass movement keys. However i use CloneKeys so i do the following on each toon:

    macro 1 to unbind all my movement keys, which i have bound to the "." key on all toons:


    /script SetBinding("W")
    /script SetBinding("S")
    /script SetBinding("Q")
    /script SetBinding("E")

    This will unbind on everyone.

    macro 2 to bind keys on a toon (I click this, no hotkey):


    /script SetBinding("W","MOVEFORWARD")
    /script SetBinding("S","MOVEBACKWARD")
    /script SetBinding("Q","STRAFELEFT")
    /script SetBinding("E","STRAFERIGHT")

    So when i do collection quests and i change to the next guy, just hit period, one click and away ya go.

    Note that the SetBinding function doesn't work while in combat, it apparently used to but they changed it.
    Orcah, Orcoo, Orcam, Orcara, Orcios
    5X 70 Orc Shaman
    Scarlet Crusade-US

Similar Threads

  1. GM Confirms You can make macros, Bind Keys, Sky Blue, Water Wet, News @ 11
    By Suribusi in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2009, 06:01 PM
  2. EQ2: Hotbars and bind keys
    By Frosty in forum EverQuest
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-05-2009, 08:35 AM
  3. Macro key bind addon qUserKey
    By Hoofu & Oggie in forum Macros and Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2008, 10:19 AM
  4. how to bind a macro to a key?
    By warzer in forum Macros and Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 09:37 PM
  5. Bind arrow keys @ AHK?
    By Miquexia in forum Software Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-01-2007, 10:31 AM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •