Close
Page 25 of 40 FirstFirst ... 15 23 24 25 26 27 35 ... LastLast
Showing results 241 to 250 of 396
  1. #241

    Default

    first, thanks for the help regarding the no space in macro line. so basic but that fixed the follow main problem.

    however, I tried to setup my combat macros as follows

    #showtooltip wrath
    /assist [mod:ctrl,mod:shift,nomod:alt]wynterz;[mod:ctrl,mod:alt,nomod:shift]summerz;[mod:alt,mod:shift,nomod:ctrl]autumnz;[mod:ctrl,mod:alt,mod:shift]springz;
    /cast [harm]wrath

    and if wynterz is lead, it works flawlessly
    if any of the other 3 are lead, all 3 of them will assist and cast, but not wynterz?

    i copied and pasted the handwritten macro to each of them, so typo shouldnt be a factor. what might be causing this?

    to any that can help, the squirrels of darnassus thank you so that I can move out of there and test the combat macros on something else. :P

  2. #242

    Default

    maybe your hotkey setup is wrong in keyclone?

  3. #243

    Default Question about naming, assigning...

    I found the walkthrough here: What exactly are hotstrings for? helpful, but confusing as well. I'm trying the focusless/targetless etc. setup. I have my accounts to launch named wow1, wow2, wow3, wow4 and wow5, with a one button launch of all 5 wow1;wow2;etc.

    I'm working on the 'follow' hotstrings. I created the first 5, for toon A, who corresponds to wow1, like this from the OP's post:

    ToonA:



    ` --> FOA

    Ctrl-alt-O --> FOB

    Alt-Shift-O --> FOC

    Ctrl-Alt-Shift-O --> FOD

    Ctrl-O --> FOE

    I saved each hotstring as (FOA, FOB, FOC, FOD, FOE).

    Now that this is done I can load the keymap to the wow1 instance... but how do I load or associate all 5 keypams above with this one... do I repeatedly hit 'load keymap' and assign the next in line to wow1? I used the names foa etc for ease of use, and will probably use foa2, foa3, foa4 and foa5 for the rest of the toons.

    Thanks in advance for your replies.

  4. #244

    Default

    this system works great!, but my biggest problem is my 'slaves' wont stay assisting? the assisting kinda toggles on/off when i press the 1 key.
    this is the macro i have on the 1 key. it would be cool if you could get assisting and following working on just one key.

    /target [mod:ctrl,mod:shift,nomod:alt,target=toonA]
    /target [mod:ctrl,mod:alt,nomod:shift,target=toonB]
    /target [mod:alt,mod:shift,nomod:ctrl,target=toonC]
    /target [mod:ctrl,mod:alt,mod:shift,target=toonD]
    /follow
    /assist

  5. #245

    Default

    [quote='echo',index.php?page=Thread&postID=135745#p ost135745][...]

    and if wynterz is lead, it works flawlessly
    if any of the other 3 are lead, all 3 of them will assist and cast, but not wynterz?

    [/quote]I think I'm having the same problem and maybe it's related with the order of the toons mods/nomods in the macros.

    I'm using [url='http://www.dual-boxing.com/forums/index.php?page=User&userID=2510']olipcs[/url] variation and all was working perfect until I added the 4th member. Both taget and follow macros fail for one of the toons.

    __________
    This macro fails when Sundrah is leading (the others don't follow her):

    /stopmacro [nomod]
    /tar
    [mod:ctrl,mod:shift:nomod:alt,target=Sendrah]
    [mod:ctrl,mod:alt,nomod:shift,target=Sindrah]
    [mod:alt,mod:shift,nomod:ctrl,target=Sondrah]
    [mod:ctrl,mod:alt:mod:shift,target=Sundrah]
    /f
    /targetlasttarget

    _______________
    Then I changed the order:

    /stopmacro [nomod]
    /tar
    [mod:ctrl,mod:alt:mod:shift,target=Sundrah]
    [mod:ctrl,mod:shift:nomod:alt,target=Sendrah]
    [mod:ctrl,mod:alt,nomod:shift,target=Sindrah]
    [mod:alt,mod:shift,nomod:ctrl,target=Sondrah]
    /f
    /targetlasttarget

    They began to follow Sundrah when active but stopped following Sindrah when active.

    _______
    [s]I'm a bit confused and If some more experienced mate could give me a tip I'll be very appreciated.[/s]

    Edit: Just found the problem after post the code here. Ingame everything looks small and blurred. I had those : instead of ,
    /slap me
    Everything is working fine now

  6. #246

    Default

    After the new patch ate a lot of my macros I decided to finally just totally start over with this FTL setup.

    I understand the concept now and got my toons to follow properly as well as cast lightning (chain and bolt) in a macros with no problem. it works perfectly. So, I take that same template and try to get my shock spells to work. I just don't understand what is wrong but no matter what I have done it doesn't work AT ALL! I have spent literally the entire day trying to get this setup and am a bit pissed I haven't been playing (my own fault i'm sure).

    Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

    i use main, 2, 3, 4, 5 as my toon names

    Code:
    main
    
    4                          >     main.shock
    LCTRL+5              >     2.shock
    LSHIFT+LCTRL+5 >     3.shock
    LALT+5                 >     4.shock
    LSHIFT+LALT+5    >     5.shock
    
    toon 2
    
    4                            >      2.shock
    LSHIFT+5              >      main.shock
    LSHIFT+LCTRL+5 >      3.shock
    LALT+5                 >     4.shock
    LSHIFT+LALT+5    >     5.shock
    
    Toon 3
    
    4                            >      3.shock
    LSHIFT+5              >      main.shock
    LCTRL+5              >     2.shock
    LALT+5                 >     4.shock
    LSHIFT+LALT+5    >     5.shock
    
    Toon 4
    
    4                            >      4.shock
    LSHIFT+5              >      main.shock
    LCTRL+5              >     2.shock
    LSHIFT+LCTRL+5 >      3.shock
    LSHIFT+LALT+5    >     5.shock
    
    Toon 5
    
    4                            >      5.shock
    LSHIFT+5              >      main.shock
    LCTRL+5              >     2.shock
    LSHIFT+LCTRL+5 >      3.shock
    LALT+5                 >     4.shock
    
    
    Macros.  Below I am posting just one but they are all the same with the exception of changing the type of shock spell.
    
    Macros bound to button 5
    
    /stopmacro [nomod]
    /target [mod:SHIFT,nomod:alt,nomod:ctrl,target=Shâm][mod:CTRL,nomod:alt,nomod:shift,target=Shăm][mod:SHIFT,mod:CTRL,nomod:alt,target=Shäm][mod:ALT,nomod:ctrl,nomod:shift,target=Shám][mod:SHIFT,mod:ALT,nomod:ctrl,target=Shàm]
    /assist 
    /cast reset=6 Wind shock
    /targetlasttarget
    
    Macros bound to button 4
    
    /cast Wind Shock
    Dana Pain
    Legion of Boom
    Kil'Jaeden



  7. #247

    Default

    As far as I can tell, your hotstrings look fine, but in the macro, there may be a problem in the cast part of your macro, shown below.

    Code:
    /assist 
    /cast reset=6 Wind shock
    I don't think the reset condition can be used with /cast, only /castsequence. If so, you could either switch to /castsequence, or just use /cast and drop the reset bit.

    So either one of the following sets:

    Code:
    Different macro for each character, this should make your characters (starting with "main") fire off an Earth Shock onto the relevant target with each key press.
    
    Main:
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 Earth Shock,,,,
    
    2: 
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 ,Earth Shock,,,
    
    3: 
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 ,,Earth Shock,,
    
    4: 
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 ,,,Earth Shock,
    
    5: 
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 ,,,,Earth Shock
    Or:

    Code:
    This should just make them all fire off Wind Shock at the same time
    
    /cast [target=targettarget] Wind Shock
    I'm not too familiar with castsquence so it may not be entirely accurate.

    Edit: Also, I used [target=targettarget] in place of /assist, either will work though.

  8. #248

    Default Help needed follow setup

    Spent the last 3 1/2 hours working on this, and would like help.

    So I have 5 tauren Shaman. Named Shockershama, shockershamb... shockershame. I'm currently working on the follow system.

    I pretty much copied the OP's follow secuence, subing my names for toon a-e. I bound O to action bar button 10. I created my follow macro for each toon and put in on button 10. When I hit tilde on all toons, nothing happens. When I hit O, only toon A targets toon E, all others bring up a chanel Roster window.

    I created my strings like the OPs subing my names in, and assigned each string set to each wow window as necessary.

    I have ~ unbound in all windows. My macro set is bound to action button 9, which I assigned to key O.

    I"m unsure of how to copy my stings and macros here, other than manually typing them out again. I use macaroon, and dominos addons.

    Any help is appreciated.

  9. #249

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 'Araketh',index.php?page=Thread&postID=136262#post 136262
    As far as I can tell, your hotstrings look fine, but in the macro, there may be a problem in the cast part of your macro, shown below.

    Code:
    /assist 
    /cast reset=6 Wind shock
    I don't think the reset condition can be used with /cast, only /castsequence. If so, you could either switch to /castsequence, or just use /cast and drop the reset bit.

    So either one of the following sets:

    Code:
    Different macro for each character, this should make your characters (starting with "main") fire off an Earth Shock onto the relevant target with each key press.
    
    Main:
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 Earth Shock,,,,
    
    2: 
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 ,Earth Shock,,,
    
    3: 
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 ,,Earth Shock,,
    
    4: 
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 ,,,Earth Shock,
    
    5: 
    /castsequence [target=targettarget] reset=6 ,,,,Earth Shock
    Or:

    Code:
    This should just make them all fire off Wind Shock at the same time
    
    /cast [target=targettarget] Wind Shock
    I'm not too familiar with castsquence so it may not be entirely accurate.

    Edit: Also, I used [target=targettarget] in place of /assist, either will work though.
    I feel like an idiot! This was the problem. reset= on a /cast doh! Thanks!
    Dana Pain
    Legion of Boom
    Kil'Jaeden



  10. #250

    Default RE: Help needed follow setup

    Quote Originally Posted by 'delafoo',index.php?page=Thread&postID=136376#post 136376
    Spent the last 3 1/2 hours working on this, and would like help.

    So I have 5 tauren Shaman. Named Shockershama, shockershamb... shockershame. I'm currently working on the follow system.

    I pretty much copied the OP's follow secuence, subing my names for toon a-e. I bound O to action bar button 10. I created my follow macro for each toon and put in on button 10. When I hit tilde on all toons, nothing happens. When I hit O, only toon A targets toon E, all others bring up a chanel Roster window.

    I created my strings like the OPs subing my names in, and assigned each string set to each wow window as necessary.

    I have ~ unbound in all windows. My macro set is bound to action button 9, which I assigned to key O.

    I"m unsure of how to copy my stings and macros here, other than manually typing them out again. I use macaroon, and dominos addons.

    Any help is appreciated.
    Too bad there wasn't a like profesional area here, I'd pay for help ;p

Similar Threads

  1. Keymapping and Hotstringing QQ focusless leaderless targetless
    By Moddersunited in forum Macros and Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 05:01 AM
  2. Solution? - focusless/leaderless setup
    By jdraughn in forum Software Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-13-2008, 11:24 PM
  3. Focusless / Targetless / Leaderless Setup?
    By Qomannon in forum Software Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-03-2008, 02:45 PM
  4. Question Using the Focusless Targetless Setup
    By shawnzkl in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-28-2008, 05:07 PM
  5. Focusless, targetless, 'leaderless' setup. Semantic issue.
    By Kaynin in forum General WoW Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-19-2008, 10:17 AM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •