-
I've editted the previous script and would also like you to try this one:
SetTitleMatchMode, 1
SendMode InputThenPlay
WinGet, warid, List, Warhammer
~1::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 1
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~2::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 2
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~3::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 3
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~4::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 4
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~5::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 5
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~6::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 6
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
And, just in case we missed the obvious method, try this script as well, just for the 1 key:
SetTitleMatchMode, 1
SendMode InputThenPlay
WinGet, warid, List, Warhammer
~1::ControlSend,,1,ahk_id %warid2%
-
SetTitleMatchMode, 1
SendMode InputThenPlay
WinGet, warid, List, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning`, Copyright 2001-2008 Electronic Arts`, Inc.
~1::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning`, Copyright 2001-2008 Electronic Arts`, Inc.
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 1
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~2::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning`, Copyright 2001-2008 Electronic Arts`, Inc.
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 2
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~3::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning`, Copyright 2001-2008 Electronic Arts`, Inc.
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 3
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~4::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning`, Copyright 2001-2008 Electronic Arts`, Inc.
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 4
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~5::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning`, Copyright 2001-2008 Electronic Arts`, Inc.
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 5
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
~6::
#IfWinActive, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning`, Copyright 2001-2008 Electronic Arts`, Inc.
{
BlockInput, On
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid2%
Send 6
WinActivate, ahk_id %warid1%
BlockInput, Off
}
Return
with this script no action, i must use the name of the window like this? (i put the name found by keyclone to be sure)
i try this too
SetTitleMatchMode, 1
SendMode InputThenPlay
WinGet, warid, List, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning`, Copyright 2001-2008 Electronic Arts`, Inc.
~1::ControlSend,,1,ahk_id %warid2%
Return
but no results too..
please send me your msn.
-
I'm still at work, but i've no more time for this this weekend. Possibly on Sat I will make some more attempts. I don't use MSN nor any other instant messaging service. Next time I post, I'll just get you to try a few more things. Do try the first script exactly as I typed it. As long as the first word is Warhammer it will work without putting the rest of the title in.
If you aren't even getting a keystroke on your first Warhammer window (the one you are playing), then there is something wrong in targetting the windows. In the very least, the keystroke should go through to the active window, as denoted by the Tilde (~) in front of the hotkey. This allows that key to be passed through without altering it and without AHK influencing where it comes from (the keyboard input).
I'm trying to determine if a keypress can be sent through to a Control, which is not allowed in games like EQ2, DAoC and AoC. I suspect that it will not work in WAR.
With the second script (changing active WARs and then Sending the keystroke) I'm trying to determine if WAR will accept low level windows functions while active. It's possible WAR just doesn't accept input at all while Inactive.
-
I am curious how well boxing will work in WAR. With the announcment that Mythic will be partnering with Punkbuster (who I always thought where pretty shit anyway) I'm feeling a bit edgy for the software boxers. All they have to do is put keyclone, autohotkey, octopus, synergy etc on the list and thats the end of that.
I'm curious to see there stance on it though, if they do allow it I think I might invest in some machines again and pull my vetras, monitor stands and tonne of mice and ps2 cables out of the cupboard. :)
Been looking at the classes and they do seem a bit more interactive than WoW classes making them not as boxer friendly. Going to be interesting to see come open beta/release.
Is anybody set to box this from day one? With multiple CE's ordered?
-Slats
-
i want to, but keyclone and octopus dont work on multiple instances on 1 pc, WAR doesnt accept key in unactive windows.
Maybe AHK but doesnt work yet.
I will not rebuy PCs ..
My 4 wow's pc are too slow in war unlike wow
-
Tatamx, did you try my revised scripts? I ask that you copy them directly to a blank AHK file and not alter them.
I can wait until Open Beta opens, and then try it myself, I suppose as well.
-
yes i use them exactly like you said. without changing them and nothing.
-
Knock backs will ruin your day as a multiboxer in Warhammer.
I was planning to multibox. However I am now reconsidering my position on it.
-
WAR Macro heads up
Just a heads up for everyone. While there is a /follow command and /assist and /aid command (1st targets your target's hostile target, 2nd targets your target's defensive target) that's about the full range of useful macro options at this point.
There is no ability to globally accept quests, there is no /cast, /castsequence, /use, conditional button press or targeting modifiers or any of the other rich macroing tools that WoW spoiled us with. Fortunately or (un) there are also far fewer skills than in WoW so you don't need nearly as many key options.
BTW, the devs do say that the system underlaying their UI is on or better than a WoW level for flexibility, but I have yet to see any APIs to give some ideas about addons. I suspect that it may be THEORETICALLY more flexible than WoW, but I highly doubt that EAMythic will allow a lot of the really interesting mods that really expand WoW's functionality.
-