The vultures are in :D
http://www.animatedimages.org/data/m...image-0009.gif
Printable View
The vultures are in :D
http://www.animatedimages.org/data/m...image-0009.gif
Armslave i made only changes to the launchand rename command, give it a try. It fired up on my machine.
Code:// Scrolllock is the toggle for hotkeys
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "C:\Program Files (x86)\World of Warcraft\Wow-64.exe">
<wait 1500>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" PreDummyBox>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" %2%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// Initial window positions
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command SetF1Pos>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1920 1080>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos -1920 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos -960 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos -1920 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos -960 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// Shift-alt-L launches all 5 instances and logs in
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW1>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<sendpc local>
<SendWin "WoW1">
<wait 1000>
<text email>
<Key Tab>
<wait 100>
<text Password>
<wait 300>
<Key Enter>
<wait 3000>
<Key Down>
<Key Down>
<Key Down>
<Key Down>
<Key Enter>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW2>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<sendpc local>
<SendWin "WoW2">
<wait 1000>
<text email>
<Key Tab>
<wait 100>
<text Password>
<wait 300>
<Key Enter>
<wait 3000>
<Key Down>
<Key Down>
<Key Down>
<Key Enter>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW3>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<sendpc local>
<SendWin "WoW3">
<wait 1000>
<text email>
<Key Tab>
<wait 100>
<text Password>
<wait 300>
<Key Enter>
<wait 3000>
<Key Down>
<Key Down>
<Key Enter>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW4>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<sendpc local>
<SendWin "WoW4">
<wait 1000>
<text email>
<Key Tab>
<wait 100>
<text Password>
<Key Enter>
<wait 3000>
<Key Down>
<Key Enter>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW5>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<sendpc local>
<SendWin "WoW5">
<wait 1000>
<text email>
<Key Tab>
<wait 100>
<text Password>
<Key Enter>
<wait 3000>
<Key Enter>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>
<Label w3 Local SendWinM WoW3>
<Label w4 Local SendWinM WoW4>
<Label w5 Local SendWinM WoW5>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO ALL WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<KeyList MyList A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, Period, Oem7, Oem4, Oem6, Oem3, Tab, Comma, Oem1, F1-F12, Backspace, Ctrl, Enter, Esc, Divide, Capslock, Oem2, Numpad0-Numpad9, except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn MyList; ScrollLockOn Shift MyList, except F1-F12>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn W, S, A, D, Q, E, Up, Down, Left, Right, Space>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM5 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem5>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem5 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
//------------------------------------------------------------------------
//Window Shifting
//------------------------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Shift F1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<Else>
<SetF1Pos>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Shift F2>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW2>
<Else>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos -1920 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos -960 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos -1920 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos -960 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1920 1080>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Shift F3>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW3>
<Else>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos -960 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos -1920 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos -960 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos -1920 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1920 1080>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Shift F4>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW4>
<Else>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos -1920 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos -960 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos -1920 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos -960 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1920 1080>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Shift F5>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW5>
<Else>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos -960 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos -1920 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos -960 540>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos -1920 0>
<SetWinSize 960 540>
<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1920 1080>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
Nice work, Muldorante!
Indeed, upon listing all windows I found two for each visible WoW window with a title of "World of Warcraft". One with window class "GxWindowClass" and the other with window class "#32770" (documented by Microsoft as a system dialog box window class).
So I put in a ticket asking that a request be forwarded to the development team to rename the title of the extra window. Not sure what'll come of it; quite possibly nothing. But it seemed worthwhile to ask.
TDW
its not a script issue, i can tell you exactly whats happening..
if you manually name each window, it works 100% fine
theres a hidden window somewhere.
its also not a dummy window, or it would be in the process list.
i tested this with C++
further more, you dont see 2 windows of the game in the system processes.
for some reason, wow is creating a hidden window to throw off HKN
but if you look in the HKN log window, it will show "found #"
where # is total number of games running +1.
Launch a SINGLE copy of the game. and then do the auto rename.
it finds two.
close your game, it finds none.
launch again (1 copy of the game)
it finds two
launch 5, it finds 6, and so on.
thats why it sometimes works and sometimes does not.
but if you manually rename each window, you can still use HKN.
thats fine i guess if you play, 2, 3, or maybe 5 at once... as thats what i do
but if you had to rename 15. id probably stop.
edit: i want to point out youll have this issue if you manually launch each game and auto-name
or if you let HKN launch-rename, its going to happen. just manually name each window.
edit 2: oh yea 1 more thing, this issue occured on all 3 of my computers, and each one has a different OS
windows10, windows8 and windows7.
This code renames the windows using one keypress and works fine for me. Haven't tested the 5 WoW version as I only have 2 accounts but it should work.
2 WoWs:
5 WoWs:Code:<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" HiddenDialog>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" HiddenDialog>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
It may be beneficial to split it into separate keypresses as well in case you need to open a new WoW after a crash or something.Code:<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" HiddenDialog>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" HiddenDialog>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" HiddenDialog>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" HiddenDialog>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" HiddenDialog>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW3>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW4>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW5>
I managed to get my HKN script setup again that will Launch and setup all my wow's again with a single key press. Below is the relevant code for reference.
I added in the Rename for the Hidden Dialog box and I added in 2 Renames for "World of Warcraft". Not sure why I had to add it twice but I noticed that when I tried without it would launch and rename an instance to WoW# then rename back to World of Warcraft. I had to add the 3rd Rename to make sure the instance had the correct label. Hope this helps.
Code:<Template LaunchAndRename>
<If WinDoesNotExist WoW%1%>
<Run %2%>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" HiddenDialog>
<wait 1000>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW%1%>
<wait 1000>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW%1%>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<SetAffinity %4%>
<SendWin WoW%1%>
<wait 1000>
<Text %3%>
<Key Enter>
<ResizeAndPosition 1 2 3 4 5>
<EndIf>
<EndTemplate>
<Command ResizeAndPosition>
<SendWinM WoW%1%>
<SetWinRect 0 0 1920 1050>
<SendWinM WoW%2%>
<SetWinRect 1920 0 840 525>
<SendWinM WoW%3%>
<SetWinRect 2760 0 840 525>
<SendWinM WoW%4%>
<SetWinRect 1920 525 840 525>
<SendWinM WoW%5%>
<SetWinRect 2760 525 840 525>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt Ctrl L>
<ApplyTemplate LaunchAndRename 1 D:\Games\WorldofWarcraft\Wow-64.exe password 0>
<ApplyTemplate LaunchAndRename 2 D:\Games\WorldofWarcraft2\Wow-64.exe password 1>
<ApplyTemplate LaunchAndRename 3 D:\Games\WorldofWarcraft3\Wow-64.exe password 2>
<ApplyTemplate LaunchAndRename 4 D:\Games\WorldofWarcraft4\Wow-64.exe password 3>
<ApplyTemplate LaunchAndRename 5 D:\Games\WorldofWarcraft5\Wow-64.exe password 3>
...