PDA

View Full Version : Broadcast key to another wow client



oeg91
06-06-2020, 04:38 AM
Im trying to setup hotkeynet to replicate two key to other 2 wow client (im doing 3 box) but i cant make it.
Just want something simple: pess space or button4 (mouse button) to do 1 action in every wow client, jump and descent.
Btw im renaming the wow windows manually using windows tittle changer app (w7).
When i lockon and press space, noting happend, the main char doesnt even jump.
This is the script im using:

//================================================== ==============
// SAMPLE SCRIPT FOR TWO WOW'S ON ONE PC
//
// Instructions: Copy this entire script (all the blue writing
// on gray background including comments). Save it in a file.
// Load it into HotkeyNet.
//
// Toggle the scroll lock key to turn hotkeys off and on. (You
// can change this if you want, just like you can change
// everything else with HotkeyNet.)
//
// Requires HotkeyNet build 147 or higher.
//
// For more info, go to www.hotkeynet.com (http://www.hotkeynet.com)
//================================================== ==============

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R, CTRL R, CTRL T TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW3>

<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl T>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin WoW1 "World of Warcraft">
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin WoW2 "World of Warcraft">
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin WoW3 "World of Warcraft">
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "L:\WOW\World of Warcraft\_retail_\Wow.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME BOTH WOW'S.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW1>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW2>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW3>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>
<Label w3 Local SendWinM WoW3>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Button4, Space except W, A, S, D>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key %Trigger%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL FORMATIONS BINDS.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn 8>
<SendLabel w1>
<Key F1>
<SendLabel w2>
<Key F1>
<SendLabel w3>
<Key F1>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn W, A, S, D>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key %Trigger%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>

<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
<RestoreMousePos>

Wubsie
06-06-2020, 02:16 PM
Don't know what to tell you really, since I just grabbed HKN, copy pasted your script, loaded it and it works fine: https://youtu.be/TeVAk4IwRLA (https://youtu.be/TeVAk4IwRLA)

Only thing I can come up with from the top of my head would be to make sure you are renaming the windows exactly correctly. I.e. WoW1, and not wow1.

I didn't test Mouse4 since I don't have one on my current mouse, but I don't see any reason why it would not work if space works just fine.

oeg91
06-07-2020, 01:00 AM
I found the problem, i was loggin 2 accounts from battlenet and 1 account directly from the exe, now its working fine, but when i press space, all the box jump but just a bit, even if i press space multiple times or keep the key pressed, the box only jump once. Do you know how to broadcast space when i keep the space pressed?.
Thanks for test the script and upload the vid.

Wubsie
06-07-2020, 01:23 AM
Sure. Any key you wish to have HKN "hold" while you keep the hotkey pushed needs to be defined as a movement key, instead of a normal hotkey. http://hotkeynet.com/p/movement.html

you actually have some movement keys defined in the script:


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL FORMATIONS BINDS.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn 8>
<SendLabel w1>
<Key F1>
<SendLabel w2>
<Key F1>
<SendLabel w3>
<Key F1>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn W, A, S, D>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key %Trigger%>

The latter part means that your WASD keys are always benig broadcast to all 3 windows while your hotkeys are active and scroll lock is enabled. This is generally not how multiboxing in WoW works and people use /follow to move around, so unless you have some specific reason to be doing it this way, I would advice changing/removing that part.

oeg91
06-07-2020, 02:32 AM
I follow a guide i saw on youtube, maybe i misunderstand that part. Now its working fine, thanks for you help man.