PDA

View Full Version : Examples of Classic Wow Macros



Marathon
09-01-2019, 02:49 PM
Hi Everyone,

I first want to apologize if this has been asked and answered a thousand times but I am a returning WoW multi boxer and currently using KeyClone to dual box a pally and warlock team on an old laptop. I noticed pretty quick that focus is gone and that my old macros don’t work. I would sincerely appreciate it if someone could give me some examples on how you write some basic macros for assisting in DPS and Heals .

Thank You So Much In Advance

Tin
09-01-2019, 07:41 PM
Warlock Classic affliction



/startattack
/petattack
/castsequence reset=target/15 Immolate, null
/castsequence reset=target/15 Corruption, null
/cast Shadow Bolt

If you are using GSE https://wowlazymacros.com/ classic marcos are on right side

Downranking


#showtooltip Consecration
/cast Consecration(rank 2)
/cast [mod:shift] Consecration(rank 1)

Hammer of Justice



#showtooltip Hammer of Justice
/script SpellStopCasting()
/cast Hammer of Justice


Basic Healing Macro


This macro is the basis of all of your healing and buff spell macros. You simply replace SPELL with the spell you want that should be cast on a friendly unit including healing spells and dispels. It works like this:



Holding Alt: Self Cast.
Mouseover Friend: Cast on Mouseover.
Target Friend: Cast on Target.
Target Enemy Targeting Friend: Cast on Enemy's Target.
Default casting Behaviour: Casts as if there was no macro, and generates the tooltip.



#showtooltip
/cast [mod:alt,@player] [@mouseover,help,nodead] [help] [@targettarget,help,nodead] [] SPELL

Marathon
09-01-2019, 07:49 PM
I am not using any add ons. So I guess my question is how do I write the macro for my alt to attack my target and then heal my targets, target . I hope that makes since .

Thank you again for the support

EaTCarbS
09-02-2019, 12:11 AM
The post above you literally provides examples of what you are asking for.

Moorea
09-02-2019, 04:18 AM
Warlock Classic affliction

Wow, does that work, 2 castsequence and a cast and it’ll do all 3 in order? Seems OP

ps: why no CoA?

Andreauk
09-02-2019, 12:11 PM
I use this macro that will only resummon the pet if it has died - works for any pet just change demon name


#showtooltip
/cast [@pet,dead][nopet:Voidwalker] summon Voidwalker


If you want to dismiss the pet for any reason:


/script PetDismiss()

Moorea
09-02-2019, 06:36 PM
that castsequence with , null doesn't seem to work in combat

/castsequence reset=10 Seal of Righteousness, null

for instance resets after the default reset and doesn't recast every 10s (right value would be 25 but for testing using 10)

Edit: Nate on discord kindly pointed out it only resets if you stop hitting it (which kinda defeat the point then?)

Tin
09-02-2019, 06:58 PM
You right - Marcos was taken from https://wowlazymacros.com/t/my-first-macro-leveling/8476/6

A wand marco that could work

/castsequence [exists] !Shoot, !Shoot

Moorea
09-02-2019, 07:34 PM
I have a problem with /petattack
it's the 2nd time I wipe in deadmines because after 1 pull I barely make it one of my warlock pet goes and attack some next random thing

maybe it needs a /stopmacro [notarget] or some such ?
or maybe I should just use /assist mytank hardcoded? (or /assist mytank if mytank isn't dead? how would that be in a macro?)

Moorea
09-02-2019, 11:13 PM
this works

/stopmacro [noexists][noharm][dead]
/startattack
/petattack
/castsequence reset=target/15 Immolate, null
/castsequence reset=target/15 Corruption, null
/cast Shadow Bolt

Ughmahedhurtz
09-03-2019, 02:34 PM
ps: why no CoA?
Probably because it takes 24 seconds to tick to completion, and nothing but instance bosses will see more than 2-3 ticks of it. Waste of mana as a 5+ boxer, IMO.

Lyonheart
09-03-2019, 05:39 PM
I made a camera view macro and i got a warning that it might cause my character to lose everything.. it was somthing like "/run SetView(4)" Is it not allowed? or did the warning mean it could break the game lol. i need something to be able to cast mage AoEs ( fire and blizzard ones ) It works..but I'm scurd I will get me banned lol


It was a pop up..i chose to ignore it. I tired to recreate it to give exact text..but i guess now it knows I don't care..so it wont pop up again when i create a new /run or /script macro.

Tin
09-03-2019, 05:49 PM
https://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/53685-Herb-gathering-camera-view-macro
(https://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/53685-Herb-gathering-camera-view-macro)
/script SetView (#); SetView (#) - change # with like 5 - back/top View

ISBoxer 42 — Ground-Target AoE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsAIukHgWgo and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VoG_JeuI4Fo

to get into ISboxer

Lyonheart
09-03-2019, 05:54 PM
https://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/53685-Herb-gathering-camera-view-macro
(https://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/53685-Herb-gathering-camera-view-macro)
/script SetView (#); SetView (#)

ISBoxer 42 — Ground-Target AoE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsAIukHgWgo and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VoG_JeuI4Fo

to get into ISboxer

Yea, sorry.. i know how to use AoE in ISboxxer.. i was just saying when i first made the macro in game it gave me the pop up warning. Thanks for reply though.

Tin
09-03-2019, 05:57 PM
ahhh that just a script warning :)

Acidburning
09-04-2019, 09:07 PM
I am looking for a macro that when I trade gold from characters, it will accept the trade, and the other popup that occurs.

I am currently using:

/click TradeFrameTradeButton

What else can I add to this to accept the gold trades?

Tin
09-05-2019, 03:23 AM
I am looking for a macro that when I trade gold from characters, it will accept the trade, and the other popup that occurs.

I am currently using:

/click TradeFrameTradeButton

What else can I add to this to accept the gold trades?

You can use this to see the frame/button name - just make it as a marco and put in on your action bar


/run print(GetMouseFocus():GetName())

My retail accept all marco - not tested on classic (LFG/LFD is not in classic)


/click StaticPopup1Button1
/click ConquestJoinButton
/click PVPReadyDialogEnterBattleButton
/click LFDRoleCheckPopupAcceptButton
/click LFDDungeonReadyDialogEnterDungeonButton
/click ReadyCheckFrameYesButton
/click LFGDungeonReadyDialogEnterDungeonButton

EMA have build in trade :)

Marathon
09-08-2019, 09:09 PM
I want to thank everyone for their response. I ended up getting ISBOXER. While I am a complete beginner with it I am already finding it easier than Key Clone.

Mmrwowboxer
09-14-2019, 01:19 PM
I'm looking for an AoE macro for my 3 mages. Preferably for GSE. I tried to make a few but I'm not too successful in making anything but the simplest of macros.

I want to start off casting Flamestrike, then spamming Arcane Explosion 3 or 4 times, and finishing with Frost Nova.

Even one without Frost Nova would be beneficial, just to be able to Flamestrike into an Arcane Explosion spam would be helpful.

MiRai
09-14-2019, 06:11 PM
I'm looking for an AoE macro for my 3 mages. Preferably for GSE. I tried to make a few but I'm not too successful in making anything but the simplest of macros.

I want to start off casting Flamestrike, then spamming Arcane Explosion 3 or 4 times, and finishing with Frost Nova.

Even one without Frost Nova would be beneficial, just to be able to Flamestrike into an Arcane Explosion spam would be helpful.
It doesn't sound like GSE is necessary for what you want:

https://wow.gamepedia.com/Making_a_macro#Sequencing_spells_and_items

Zal
09-15-2019, 05:12 PM
You can use this to see the frame/button name - just make it as a marco and put in on your action bar



My retail accept all marco - not tested on classic (LFG/LFD is not in classic)


EMA have build in trade :)

Seems that you can't easily trade gold with a macro. GetName got nothing for that popup button....

Mmrwowboxer
09-16-2019, 11:53 AM
Thank you for opening my eyes to this. I was so dead set on GSE that I pretty much abandoned regular macros.

/castsequence reset=target Flamestrike, arcane explosion, arcane explosion, arcane explosion, arcane explosion

This is what I made. It resets before I cast 5 arcane explosions alot of the time, but it's a start. I gotta figure out how to add an 8 sec reset on top of the reset combat.

It was confusing GSE with the casting and non casting abilities together.

Next I need to work on my buff macros.

Kojiiko
09-16-2019, 05:32 PM
Instead of working on your buff macro there is a addon called Smartbuffs, very easy to set up !

Mercbeast
09-17-2019, 12:32 AM
Thank you for opening my eyes to this. I was so dead set on GSE that I pretty much abandoned regular macros.

/castsequence reset=target Flamestrike, arcane explosion, arcane explosion, arcane explosion, arcane explosion

This is what I made. It resets before I cast 5 arcane explosions alot of the time, but it's a start. I gotta figure out how to add an 8 sec reset on top of the reset combat.

It was confusing GSE with the casting and non casting abilities together.

Next I need to work on my buff macros.

You can make macros that function like this, with probably more flexibility, inside isboxer itself. You can achieve this via keymaps and steps.

For example, if you want to create that cast sequence macro, but have it be less rigid, you could do it like this.

Make a keymap for flamestrike, have it have 1 step, just cast flamestrike as you would normally set it up.

In step one, have it cast flamestrike. In step 2, tick the box "do not pass" for X number of seconds box, to force it to stay on this step, and have this be where your arcane explosion spam is. Then under advanced, tick the box reset to step 1 after 8-10-whatever seconds, after first keypress.

This will give you essentially the exact functionality you want. Your first keypress will do step 1, which will be flame strike, it will then move to step 2, where it will be locked for the next X number of seconds, or until the entire thing resets due to the timer you placed on it in the advanced option. If you want to give yourself some wiggle room for missing the first cast, you could also lock the first step to not progress for say 1.5s or 2s or whatever, so if one mage moves, you can recast without missing it.

You can also do stuff like, have a keymap that calls other keymaps, and those keymaps have this sort of timer based functionality built into them. So, for example, say you're playing warriors and you're want a REALLY lazy DPS spam hotkey. You eventually accumulate too much rage to spend on just whirlwind and mortal strike or blood thirst, so you want to bleed some rage off once in awhile. So you make a hotkey that has say, 2 steps. Step 1 does heroic strike, or sunder armor, and is active for 2s. Step 2 has NO actions, but is locked for 10s. This means everytime you hit your DPS spam key, once every 10s, heroic strike can be used, maximum.

Quiding
09-17-2019, 09:29 AM
Instead of working on your buff macro there is a addon called Smartbuffs, very easy to set up !

Can't get this to work with party wide buffs unfortunately

fearoffish
09-17-2019, 06:12 PM
Can't get this to work with party wide buffs unfortunately

Are you sure you changed the party options? You have to select 'Party' in the drop down to set those options (and others), otherwise you're just doing solo.

Quiding
09-18-2019, 12:10 PM
Are you sure you changed the party options? You have to select 'Party' in the drop down to set those options (and others), otherwise you're just doing solo.
By party wide buffs I meant Prayer of fortitude, arcane brilliance and the like, and I can't get those to work no matter the selected mode

Mmrwowboxer
09-18-2019, 09:54 PM
You can make macros that function like this, with probably more flexibility, inside isboxer itself. You can achieve this via keymaps and steps.

For example, if you want to create that cast sequence macro, but have it be less rigid, you could do it like this.

Make a keymap for flamestrike, have it have 1 step, just cast flamestrike as you would normally set it up.

In step one, have it cast flamestrike. In step 2, tick the box "do not pass" for X number of seconds box, to force it to stay on this step, and have this be where your arcane explosion spam is. Then under advanced, tick the box reset to step 1 after 8-10-whatever seconds, after first keypress.

This will give you essentially the exact functionality you want. Your first keypress will do step 1, which will be flame strike, it will then move to step 2, where it will be locked for the next X number of seconds, or until the entire thing resets due to the timer you placed on it in the advanced option. If you want to give yourself some wiggle room for missing the first cast, you could also lock the first step to not progress for say 1.5s or 2s or whatever, so if one mage moves, you can recast without missing it.

You can also do stuff like, have a keymap that calls other keymaps, and those keymaps have this sort of timer based functionality built into them. So, for example, say you're playing warriors and you're want a REALLY lazy DPS spam hotkey. You eventually accumulate too much rage to spend on just whirlwind and mortal strike or blood thirst, so you want to bleed some rage off once in awhile. So you make a hotkey that has say, 2 steps. Step 1 does heroic strike, or sunder armor, and is active for 2s. Step 2 has NO actions, but is locked for 10s. This means everytime you hit your DPS spam key, once every 10s, heroic strike can be used, maximum.

I don't have Isboxer. I do everything the hard way through HotKeyNet. Is Party Wide Buffs only for Isboxer? I know it's far superior, but I cannot spend any money, ATM.

Mercbeast
09-18-2019, 10:00 PM
I don't have Isboxer. I do everything the hard way through HotKeyNet. Is Party Wide Buffs only for Isboxer? I know it's far superior, but I cannot spend any money, ATM.

Ahh. I don't use anything for party wide buffs. I just have a hotkey bound and use it via clique.