Log in

View Full Version : [WOW] [HotKeyNet] Error When Renaming Windows



ShafferZee
07-28-2019, 11:53 PM
When attempting to run my script in HotKeyNet wow seems to run into an error that is either text-less or the error message is unviewable.
Here is a screenshot (https://i.imgur.com/Bgi3Ivm.png) of what I am experiencing.

In the action log HotKeyNet is able to find the window and rename it but then results in this error. The game still appears to be running in the background. Within WOW I have experimented with all 3 different DirectX settings.

Has anyone else ran into this issue?

My script.


//----------------------------------------------------------------
// RENAME WINDOWS
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Command AutoExec>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<RemoveWinFrame>


//----------------------------------------------------------------
// RENAME WINDOWS AND REMOVE BORDERS
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey Ctrl Shift R>
<RenameWin WoW1 WoW1>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<RenameWin WoW2 WoW2>
<RemoveWinFrame>


//----------------------------------------------------------------
// SET PIP CONFIGURATION
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Command SetPip>
<TargetWin %2%>
<SetWinSize 640 360>
<SetWinPos 1200 700>
<TargetWin %1%>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1920 1080>
<TargetWin %2%>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<TargetWin %1%>
<SetWinRegion 1200 700 640 360>
<SetForegroundWin>


//----------------------------------------------------------------
// TOGGLE PIP HOTKEY
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn F1>
<Toggle>
<SetPip WoW1 WoW2>
<Toggle>
<SetPip WoW2 WoW1>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinS WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinS WoW2>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn 1>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl 2-9>
<SendLabel w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//================================================== ==============
// END OF FILE
//================================================== ==============

MiRai
07-29-2019, 01:01 PM
Perhaps this:
https://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/54956-Launching-and-Renaming-Multiple-WoW-Windows-Using-Hot-Keys-Infinite-Solution

ShafferZee
07-29-2019, 08:51 PM
Perhaps this:
https://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/54956-Launching-and-Renaming-Multiple-WoW-Windows-Using-Hot-Keys-Infinite-Solution

Perfect! This is the solution to the issue I've been experiencing.
It seems that when WoW is launched a second hidden dialogue window is also launched with the same window title as WoW.

Thank you very much for the assistance.