View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] Repeating mouse clicks in AutoHotKey
CharlyMcArdle
10-05-2018, 08:57 AM
Hi,
I am getting started with AHK and have a simple script designed to work on 1 pc, 1 window. It works:
<hotkey esc>
<sendpc local>
<sendwin Lin1>
<key F6>
When I press the ESC key, the f6 key is pressed.
What I need is for the f6 key to be pressed once every second continuously until the esc key is pressed again. Is there a way to make that happen?
Kind Regards,
MiRai
10-05-2018, 09:37 AM
What I need is for the f6 key to be pressed once every second continuously until the esc key is pressed again. Is there a way to make that happen?
In most (if not, all) games, this would be considered to be automation.
Ughmahedhurtz
10-05-2018, 08:56 PM
You can't do that in any multiboxing software I know of. You'll need to go buy one of these Razer or Corsair programmable gamepads or keyboards or something to do that. At least in that case, when you get banned for it, you'll have a nice gamepad/keyboard.
muffe
12-11-2018, 01:37 AM
If you toggle it on/off it's not automation, for instance startattack or the wand shoot. You can use the script below with autohotkey:
Pause
Loop{
Send {F6}
sleep 1000
}
ESC::Pause
or something like that
Wubsie
12-11-2018, 03:01 AM
If you toggle it on/off it's not automation, for instance startattack or the wand shoot. You can use the script below with autohotkey:
Autoattack is a function within the game that is meant to repeat automatically. A system to "toggle" automatic repetition of mechanics that are not otherwise toggleable to repeat with what is available as baseline in the game is NOT the same thing and for the case of WoW and Wildstar atleast would be a TOS violation. Probably for most other games it would be too.
MiRai
12-11-2018, 11:28 AM
If you toggle it on/off it's not automation, for instance startattack or the wand shoot.
If you can handle something in game, then you handle it in game, but if you have set up your script to automatically press a key (or keys) for you every X seconds (e.g. the loop command), void of human input, then that is, without a doubt, automation.
vBulletin® v4.2.2, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.