Log in

View Full Version : [WoW] Hotkeynet WOW 8.0.1 not working 2 accounts with 2 computers



Relic
09-08-2018, 06:13 PM
So I've had this issue before where both HKN connects (2 accounts/2 computers) and shows on both computers as connected but nothing happens in terms of broadcasting key strokes. The last fix I found that worked was to simply play the game in Full Screen mode on both machines. Everything worked great till Patch 8.0.1 came out and stopped Full Screen support. Now WOW only offers Windowed and Full Screen-Windowed modes. The true Full Screen option is gone.

I use the sample script no changes other that the IP address.

Has any seen a fix or another working script for HKN for 2 accounts on 2 computers for WOW 8.0.1?

Wubsie
09-09-2018, 12:50 AM
I would assume this is due to the "hidden secondary windows" thing that has caused issues in a few patches: https://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/54557-HotKeyNet-stopped-working-since-Patch-8-0-1

Relic
09-09-2018, 02:52 AM
Tried that, I'm a noob when it comes to scripting.

For this one that i tried


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWa>
<SendPC "PC 2 IP address">
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWb>

I have the following error. I used My IP address in the PC 2 field.


Finished loading hotkey file.
No errors were found
61 definitions were loaded
1 key will be used as a modifier

Command line: AutoExec
Unable to find command AutoExec

Installing mouse hook
Hook installation succeeded

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key Plus><SendWinM WoW2><Key Plus>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key Plus> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key Plus> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key Plus><SendWinM WoW2><Key Plus>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key Plus> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key Plus> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key R><SendWinM WoW2><Key R>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key R> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key R> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key I><SendWinM WoW2><Key I>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key I> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key I> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key T><SendWinM WoW2><Key T>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key T> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key T> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key H><SendWinM WoW2><Key H>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key H> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key H> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key T><SendWinM WoW2><Key T>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key T> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key T> failed: no window is targeted


For this one I received the same error. I use two computers, 2 accounts so I'm not sure if that matters. I also manually start both games.


// Command version of the same function to rename all of the World of Warcraft Windows
<Command RenameAllWindows>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW3>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW4>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW5>


// Command version of the same function to rename all of the World of Warcraft Windows
<Command RenameAllWindowsAlt>
<SendPC PC 2 IP address>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWa>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWb>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWc>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWd>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWe>


Maybe I'm doing it wrong. I'm unclear on the RCRTL as well. Does this mean I have to now hit the right ctrl key on my keyboard to start this? Before it was just the scroll lock key.


This was my script when it was working before 8.0 Kind of feeling dumb now...



// Requires HotkeyNet build 147 or higher.
//
// For more info, go to www.hotkeynet.com (http://www.hotkeynet.com)
//================================================== ==============


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command Launch>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "c:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe">


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH BOTH WOW'S.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt Ctrl L>
<Launch Local>
<Launch IP_ADDRESS_2>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWin "World of Warcraft">
<Label w2 10.0.0.01 SendWin "World of Warcraft">




//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. REQUIRES ADJUSTMENT OF
// CLICKMOUSE DELAYS ON SETTINGS PANEL. HOLD DOWN OEM3
// (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS, THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER
// LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel w2>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>

dpayne2841
09-10-2018, 04:09 PM
Switch the wow1 <-> wowa around same for wow2 <-> wowb. The secondary or as I call them shadow windows will be renamed first.


Tried that, I'm a noob when it comes to scripting.

For this one that i tried


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWa>
<SendPC "PC 2 IP address">
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWb>

I have the following error. I used My IP address in the PC 2 field.


Finished loading hotkey file.
No errors were found
61 definitions were loaded
1 key will be used as a modifier

Command line: AutoExec
Unable to find command AutoExec

Installing mouse hook
Hook installation succeeded

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key Plus><SendWinM WoW2><Key Plus>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key Plus> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key Plus> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key Plus><SendWinM WoW2><Key Plus>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key Plus> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key Plus> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key R><SendWinM WoW2><Key R>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key R> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key R> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key I><SendWinM WoW2><Key I>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key I> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key I> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key T><SendWinM WoW2><Key T>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key T> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key T> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key H><SendWinM WoW2><Key H>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key H> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key H> failed: no window is targeted

From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key T><SendWinM WoW2><Key T>
<SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x240890 "WoW1"
<Key T> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key T> failed: no window is targeted

For the second exmaple, this one you're sending numbers to the first computer then alphabet to the second computer, the first example should be the correct way if I'm not mistaken.

Relic
09-10-2018, 10:22 PM
Switch the wow1 <-> wowa around same for wow2 <-> wowb. The secondary or as I call them shadow windows will be renamed first.



For the second exmaple, this one you're sending numbers to the first computer then alphabet to the second computer, the first example should be the correct way if I'm not mistaken.


I changed the script as suggested


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// Command version of the same function to rename all of the World of Warcraft Windows
<Command RenameAllWindows>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWa>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<SendPC 10.0.0.141>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWb>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>


everything connects with no errors again till you press a key


From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key Plus><SendWinM WoW2><Key Plus>
<SendWinM WoW1> failed: Could not find window "WoW1"
<Key Plus> failed: no window is targeted
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key Plus> failed: no window is targeted


From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key H><SendWinM WoW2><Key H>
<SendWinM WoW1> failed: Could not find window "WoW1"
<Key H> failed: no window is targeted
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key H> failed: no window is targeted


From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key N><SendWinM WoW2><Key N>
<SendWinM WoW1> failed: Could not find window "WoW1"
<Key N> failed: no window is targeted
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key N> failed: no window is targeted


From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key K><SendWinM WoW2><Key K>
<SendWinM WoW1> failed: Could not find window "WoW1"
<Key K> failed: no window is targeted
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key K> failed: no window is targeted


From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key C><SendWinM WoW2><Key C>
<SendWinM WoW1> failed: Could not find window "WoW1"
<Key C> failed: no window is targeted
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key C> failed: no window is targeted


From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key H><SendWinM WoW2><Key H>
<SendWinM WoW1> failed: Could not find window "WoW1"
<Key H> failed: no window is targeted
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key H> failed: no window is targeted


From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key N><SendWinM WoW2><Key N>
<SendWinM WoW1> failed: Could not find window "WoW1"
<Key N> failed: no window is targeted
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key N> failed: no window is targeted


From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key G><SendWinM WoW2><Key G>
<SendWinM WoW1> failed: Could not find window "WoW1"
<Key G> failed: no window is targeted
<SendWinM WoW2> failed: Could not find window "WoW2"
<Key G> failed: no window is targeted

dpayne2841
09-12-2018, 10:28 AM
Interesting, after doing the rename check each wow that is open and let me know what the title is called. Want to make sure it's renaming properly if they do then it's a different issue.

Relic
09-12-2018, 09:18 PM
Not sure how to get that info for you. Task manger shows 2 Wow programs

So I copied a sample script from the HKN site and added your changes again just in case I missed something. After the reload of the script it's not generating errors anymore. It's still not broadcasting though to the other machine. It also still kills the second computers wow game when I hit the space bar on the second computer.

Maybe at this time I'm just not activating it correctly. I'm a little confused with how to trigger it. I used scroll lock previously and it working like a champ. Now the script is saying ctrlR.
Is that CTRL +R then good or is it CTRL on the right side of the keyboard? Stupid I know


I added the script that shows no errors but doesn't broadcast



//================================================== ==============
// SAMPLE SCRIPT FOR TWO WOW'S ON TWO PC'S
// (one account on each machine)
//
// Instructions: Copy this entire script (all the blue writing
// on gray background including comments). Save it in a file.
// Load it into HotkeyNet.
//
// Toggle the scroll lock key to turn hotkeys off and on. (You
// can change this if you want, just like you can change
// everything else with HotkeyNet.)
//
// Requires HotkeyNet build 147 or higher.
//
// For more info, go to www.hotkeynet.com (http://www.hotkeynet.com)
//================================================== ==============


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command Launch>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "c:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe">


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// Command version of the same function to rename all of the World of Warcraft Windows
<Command RenameAllWindows>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWa>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<SendPC 10.0.0.141>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWb>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWin "World of Warcraft">
<Label w2 10.0.0.141 SendWin "World of Warcraft">


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn up, down, left, right>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. REQUIRES ADJUSTMENT OF
// CLICKMOUSE DELAYS ON SETTINGS PANEL. HOLD DOWN OEM3
// (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS, THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER
// LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel w2>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>

mbox_bob
09-12-2018, 09:37 PM
I could be wrong, but after you rename windows, I would have thought that you would need to adjust the labels to use the new names??



//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWin WoW1>
<Label w2 10.0.0.141 SendWin WoW2>

Relic
09-13-2018, 02:47 AM
So this is what I think you mean, still doesn't generate HKN errors but doesn't broadcast either, and the space bar on the second PC still kills WoW



//================================================== ==============
// SAMPLE SCRIPT FOR TWO WOW'S ON TWO PC'S
// (one account on each machine)
//
// Instructions: Copy this entire script (all the blue writing
// on gray background including comments). Save it in a file.
// Load it into HotkeyNet.
//
// Toggle the scroll lock key to turn hotkeys off and on. (You
// can change this if you want, just like you can change
// everything else with HotkeyNet.)
//
// Requires HotkeyNet build 147 or higher.
//
// For more info, go to www.hotkeynet.com
//================================================== ==============


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command Launch>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "c:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe">


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// Command version of the same function to rename all of the World of Warcraft Windows
<Command RenameAllWindows>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWa>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<SendPC 10.0.0.141>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWb>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWin "World of Warcraft" WoWa>
<Label w1 Local SendWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<Label w2 10.0.0.141 SendWin "World of Warcraft" WoWb>
<Label w2 10.0.0.141 SendWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn up, down, left, right>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. REQUIRES ADJUSTMENT OF
// CLICKMOUSE DELAYS ON SETTINGS PANEL. HOLD DOWN OEM3
// (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS, THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER
// LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel w2>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>

mbox_bob
09-13-2018, 04:22 AM
No, pretty sure I meant what I put in the post, which is not what you have put in your script.

What you've added doesn't even follow the command syntax properly.
http://www.hotkeynet.com/ref/label.html

dpayne2841
09-13-2018, 10:51 AM
Yeah, as I was asking before is what is the title name, which you check by hovering over world of warcraft in the taskbar, if your using windows 10. This will tell you the title of each world of warcraft window. It should read wow1, wow2 etc... If it does not then you're renaming them incorrectly and we will have to walk through how to do that.