Log in

View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] cant get hotkeynet working at all



lolzor
05-10-2018, 08:25 PM
Trying to get back into scripting for making macros and multiboxing (the eventual goal is to use this for mabinogi). I downloaded hotkeynet and made some small edits to the basic 2-for-1 script, but I can't get it to actually send keys to the windows. I can rename windows fine, but when I activate the hotkeys, I get no input at all and the following message

"From this pc: <SendWinM WoW1><Key V><SendWinM WoW2><Key V><SendWinM WoW1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x1150476 "WoW1"
<Key V> completed
<SendWinM WoW2> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x35036E "WoW2"
<Key V> completed"

Nothing is sent to either window i'm using. At first I thought this might be an issue with anticheat, but to confirm, I edited the script to send commands to two blank notepad files. Same results. I'm not sure if anyone else has had similar problems, but thought I'd ask before trying the more complex autohotkey that i've always had trouble learning.

Sample Script as follows:

//================================================== ==============
// SAMPLE SCRIPT FOR TWO WOW'S ON ONE PC
//
// Instructions: Copy this entire script (all the blue writing
// on gray background including comments). Save it in a file.
// Load it into HotkeyNet.
//
// Toggle the scroll lock key to turn hotkeys off and on. (You
// can change this if you want, just like you can change
// everything else with HotkeyNet.)
//
// Requires HotkeyNet build 147 or higher.
//
// For more info, go to www.hotkeynet.com
//================================================== ==============


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "notepad - untitled" WoW1>
<RenameWin "notepad - untitled" WoW2>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "C:\WINDOWS\system32\notepad.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME BOTH WOW'S.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW1>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW2>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>

undertone_dj
08-13-2018, 09:05 AM
Actually, I've got it working again. Here's the thread where the solution was solved:

https://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/54557-HotKeyNet-stopped-working-since-Patch-8-0-1

It had to do with ghost windows and double renaming.

Here's the two rename functions that got me working again. Call the "alt" one first, then the regular one.

// Command version of the same function to rename all of the World of Warcraft Windows
<Command RenameAllWindows>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW3>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW4>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW5>


// Command version of the same function to rename all of the World of Warcraft Windows
<Command RenameAllWindowsAlt>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWa>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWb>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWc>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWd>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoWe>

Wombleinctv
08-18-2018, 07:19 PM
Did you have to add send to labels for the a-e?