View Full Version : WoW Multiboxing - Problem with gathering ?
doudule
02-22-2017, 03:13 PM
Hi.
I'm new on the multiboxing's world, and i use AutoHotkey with the addon Jamba.
With all the tuto on the forum, i succeeded to configure the main functions. But I have a problem that i can't fix.
My 4 characters are herbalism/mining, and I dont find the solution to gathering with all the character at the same time. I try a lot of solutions, but none works.
Could someone help me ?
Thanks a lot and have fun
mbox_bob
02-22-2017, 04:31 PM
Because the nodes are not targetable (well selectable via Assist/IWT), then the usual solutions are,
1. Switch between each game window to gather.
2. Get your toons in about the same spot, looking the same way, use camera macros (Setview) to ensure all your toons have the same viewport, and then broadcast mouse movement/clicks to all windows (this one will help if you can verify the mouse position on all windows at the same time).
doudule
02-22-2017, 04:51 PM
Thanks for you response. I prefer used your second solution.
So :
-I have create a macro ( /script SetView(4);SetView(4) ) on all my charachers and used it with a keybind. It works correclty, all my toons looking the same way.
-But, the problem is I dont know how I can broadcast the mouse movements and clicks on all my wow windows. Could you explain me how i can do this with AutoHotkey ?
Thanks a lot :)
Jabberie
02-22-2017, 04:56 PM
You can use Interact with Mouse over to hit the nodes.
if using isboxer, you can sync cursor and push IWM like you would normally do IWT.
Or use broadcast.
Edit: Just noticed your Autohotkey comment - I'm not familiar enough with that to help >.<
You'll then run in to the problem of "Item is Busy"
If using Jamba, you can activate the 3 check boxes under Team > Advanced loot
With out it, you'll need to go to each window to collect the loot.
or use a LootSlot(#) macro with out the CloseLoot() part.
doudule
02-22-2017, 05:07 PM
Thanks Jabberwock for your response.
I dont have Isboxer, just Autohotkey (mayby leater i buy it).
I configure a keybind (F3) for Interact with mouse and in my AutoHotkey script i have :
F3::
KeyWait, F3, D
{
ControlSend,, {F3}, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend,, {F3}, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, {F3}, ahk_id %wowid3%
ControlSend,, {F3}, ahk_id %wowid4%
}
return
When I'm in front of an herb, i use my setview macro, all my toons looking the same way. I put my cursor on the herb, and i press F3 (for IWM). Normally, AutoHotckey broadcast this action to all my windows.
But, my main gathering and the other characters do nothing.
I dont understand why it dont work.
Jabberie
02-22-2017, 05:10 PM
wouldn't you have to send the location of the cursor with AHK to the other 3 windows?
doudule
02-22-2017, 05:12 PM
Maybe, but i dont know how i can send the location of my cursor to the other windows with AHK. I beging in the multiboxing.
Jabberie
02-22-2017, 05:17 PM
MouseGetPos seems to be the start of it.
This might help in some way.
https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/79548-move-cursor-to-location-click-and-return-to-origin/
doudule
02-22-2017, 06:03 PM
Thanks for your help.
I definitely dont find how to make this with AHK.
So I try with Hotkeynet, maybe its simpler.
Did you have an idea, how i can broadcast the position and the click of the mouse on all my windows ?
Thanks :)
Ughmahedhurtz
02-22-2017, 08:00 PM
Try this: http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/32741-HOW-TO-Earthquake?p=303094#post303094
doudule
02-23-2017, 02:22 AM
Thansk for your answer.
I already used the follow script :
<Hotkey LButton>
<If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 755 481 200 200>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Clickmouse LButton>
<RestoreMousePos>
<Else>
<SendFocusWin>
<Clickmouse LButton>
But it doesnt work. My first character is on full screen (but windowed), and i think the problem is the coordonates "WoW1 755 481 200 200".
But I do not know how to put the right coordinates of my window.
Thanks
Ughmahedhurtz
02-23-2017, 03:04 AM
I believe the notation: <If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 755 481 200 200>
would be something like:
If the mouse cursor is between 755 and 955 pixels from the left edge of the client, and between 481 and 681 pixels from the top edge of the client, send that click to the same spot on the other screens, otherwise, just send the click to the currently focused window. If your screens are all the same base resolution of say 1920x1080, you could use something like:
<If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 0 0 1920 1080>
That should cover the entire screen. The sub-region like in the example only processes those clicks when it's over a specific GRID button layout. For full-screen stuff, you'll probably also want to add something like a SHIFT or CTRL modifier so it only broadcasts when you hold down the extra button or it will send clicks all the time.
What I cannot tell you is how AHK handles clicks between windows of different sizes. Most multiboxing software handles that pretty poorly without doing things like making sure they are the same aspect ratio.
I'm way out of my depth here, though, as I've never used AHK. ;) Experiment and see what happens! (That's pretty much what we do around here.)
doudule
02-23-2017, 11:53 AM
Thanks a lot, its works perfectly :)
Now i can broadcast the mouse clicks on all my windows and gathering with all my toons !
Its the script I used, if someone is interested :
<UseKeyAsModifier Tab>
<Hotkey Tab LButton>
<If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 0 0 1920 1080>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Clickmouse LButton>
<RestoreMousePos>
<Else>
<SendFocusWin>
<Clickmouse LButton>
Jabberie
02-23-2017, 12:02 PM
Thanks a lot, its works perfectly :)
http://68.media.tumblr.com/e635b679f1feb67976a9dd481677997c/tumblr_inline_mpdjsgtdcc1qc9lhz.gif
Ughmahedhurtz
02-23-2017, 07:24 PM
Outstanding. 4,399,023 satisfied dual-boxing.com customers and counting... ;)
MadMilitia
02-23-2017, 09:14 PM
Whenever I try to click nodes on more than one character I run up next to the node, so that it's in the left or right side of every window. This with SetView(x) is the best way to make sure they all click the node.
Trying to face it and click it is the worst way to do it as pets and other people tend to get in the way.
Jabberie
02-24-2017, 12:17 AM
Whenever I try to click nodes on more than one character I run up next to the node, so that it's in the left or right side of every window. This with SetView(x) is the best way to make sure they all click the node.
Trying to face it and click it is the worst way to do it as pets and other people tend to get in the way.
dont use click, use IWM
Ellay
02-24-2017, 10:05 AM
What is the difference with IWM?
Additionally using hunters on gathering notes when it triggers a mob spawning, I have a tough time targeting the corpse with the mess of pets and characters out. Is there any handy method of "target nearest corpse"?
Jabberie
02-24-2017, 01:05 PM
IWM doesn't actually click anything so you don't trigger CTM, which is why your hunters are moving.
Ellay
02-24-2017, 05:39 PM
With hunters no need to ever have CTM on :P
But I do like IWM after trying it, feel like I can spam it.
Jabberie
02-24-2017, 06:32 PM
With hunters no need to ever have CTM on :P
But I do like IWM after trying it, feel like I can spam it.
you need CTM for quest turn in, right?
idk, I think i actually set mine up wrong (ctm is always turned on with my slaves) a long time ago but I like it now.
Makes doing the Barrels o fun super easy and stuff like that
Souca
02-24-2017, 06:42 PM
One thing I have found is that the best view to have for your node use is a top down view that is zoomed in almost all the way. With this the facing of the characters is less important and the zoom makes the node larger so that you have more wiggle room in cursor placement. I have a view set for noding and one for normal following so I can just cycle through them.
With the IWM, are you getting cursors on all screens too, or are you just hoping you hit it on all clients?
- Souca picks flowers
Jabberie
02-25-2017, 05:14 AM
With the IWM, are you getting cursors on all screens too, or are you just hoping you hit it on all clients?
You get their real cursor on the slave screens.
MadMilitia
02-25-2017, 06:24 AM
dont use click, use IWM
I get your point on CTM but if the node is to the right or left of your team stack it's highly, highly unlikely you'll miss it. Of course this would entail having camera view 1 very close so the node is taking up more screen pixels.
vBulletin® v4.2.2, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.