PDA

View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] How to send mouse button4 and button5 ?



Rathik
08-29-2016, 02:33 PM
Hi, I am very new to hotkeynet, I just downloaded it for the very first time.

I got the two wow one pc script from the main side.

I want to use the side buttons of my mouse, button4 and button5 as single click, no modifiers.

The default script has them here, which I can't make them work, I have no idea what the OEM3 means.


// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem5>

<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem5 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
<RestoreMousePos>

I want to be able to use those button just like a normal key press like you press for example R or E.

I hope I was clear :).

Regards

Wubsie
08-29-2016, 04:00 PM
In that script, Oem5 (the button left of "1") is just a modifier key. Basically it's just there so that you only send clicks while holding the key down. I would assume your Button4 and Button5 function just fine with it held down, but the modifier is a bit unnecessary for B4 and B5.

Button4 and Button5 count as mouse clicks instead of buttons, so you need to send them through ClickMouse instead of defining them as Hotkeys like you do with R, F, 1, 2, 3, etc. So all you really need to do is drop this after the definition you posted:


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Button5, Button4>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
I personally would then also remove Button4 and Button5 from the definition with the Oem5-modifier, but I don't think it's required.

Just tested this and it's functioning as expected.

Rathik
08-29-2016, 04:36 PM
Thanks man, i ll test it as soon am I able to get online, currently 51 min waiting time cause... you know... LEGION

Regards