Log in

View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] need help for dualbox DCUO



grignou
02-21-2016, 05:21 AM
Hello, i try to dual box DCUO with hotkeynet, here is my sript :
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH DCUOS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey NumLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Space, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except Z, S, D, Q>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH DCUO'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey NumLockOn Z, S, Q, D, up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>

but "space" don't work, and for movement "up,down,left,right" only work for the open window, and "z,s,d,q" don't work at all.
Can someone help me ?
Sorry for my bad English!

SauliusPlays
02-21-2016, 05:02 PM
I don't have experience with DCUO but I would start by changing the up, down, left, right. I think they need capitals so Up, Down, Left, Right. I would also take off the NumLockOn and see if that makes any difference. It's hard to say more without seeing the rest of you script. Your mailing labels for example.

Obsidian7
02-21-2016, 08:46 PM
Greetings

Is that your whole script Listed if so your missing a few things, here an example of basic Tri-Box setup I use
I use 3 pc's




//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL-ALT-X TO RENAME LOTRO'S AFTER LAUNCH
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ALT Ctrl X>
<SendPC Local><RenameWin "The Lord of the Rings Online™" "LOTRO">
<SendPC 192.168.x.xx><RenameWin "The Lord of the Rings Online™" "LOTRO">
<SendPC 192.168.x.xx><RenameWin "The Lord of the Rings Online™" "LOTRO">


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL-ALT-R TO RESET LOTRO'S AFTER LAUNCH
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ALT Ctrl R>
<Sendpc local><RenameWin "LOTRO" "The Lord of the Rings Online™">
<SendPC 192.168.x.xx><RenameWin "LOTRO" "The Lord of the Rings Online™">
<SendPC 192.168.x.xx><RenameWin "LOTRO" "The Lord of the Rings Online™">

<Label w1 Local SendWinMF LOTRO>
<Label w2 192.168.x.xx SendWinMF LOTRO>
<Label w3 192.168.x.xx SendWinMF LOTRO>

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
//Toggles HKN for ease; turns off the broadcast and Window Tracking on a Toggle
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------------


<hotkey Pause>
<sendpc local>
<ToggleHotkeys>


//=====================Movement================//


<MovementHotkey capsLockOn W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2,w3 >
<Key %Trigger%>


<MovementHotkey Q,E,up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w2,w3>

MiRai
02-22-2016, 09:57 AM
Some games require that they're in focus in order to receive input, and unless HKN has a feature to make the game window believe that it's actually in focus (I don't know if it does), then I am not sure it's going to work for you.