Log in

View Full Version : [ISBoxer] ATG Join/Leave not working for named wow macros?



Ughmahedhurtz
09-03-2014, 01:12 AM
So, I've beaten my head against the search wall for about an hour and while I've learned a few things, I'm no closer to understanding why this doesn't work.

My Setup:

* 5 monks, 4 ATGs
* All monks in "Monks" ATG
* Monk 1 also in MonkTank (default ATG)
* Monks 2-4 also in MonkDPS (default ATG)
* Monk 5 also in MonkHeal (default ATG)
* Mapped key CTRL+ALT+SHIFT+F1 that does a leave DPS/Heal on 2-5 and joins them to MonkTank (and vice versa on CTRL+ALT+SHIFT+F2)
* Mapped key "V" that calls (a bunch of stuff plus) mapped key "Monk4step" that calls named wow macros Monks1 through Monks4 in a 4-step. Target of the mapped key is "Group (all of): Monks" (also behaves the same when target is "All: w/current").
* Monks1:

!if (character in "MonkTank") /castsequence [nochanneling] reset=combat Keg Smash, Keg Smash, Expel Harm
!if (character in "MonkHeal") /castsequence [@targettarget][@{SLOT1}][] reset=15 renewing mist, null
* Monks2:

!if (character in "MonkTank") /castsequence [nochanneling] reset=15 Tiger Palm, Guard, null
!if (character in "MonkDPS") /castsequence [nochanneling] reset=15 Expel Harm, Tiger Palm, null
!if (character in "MonkHeal") /castsequence [nochanneling, stance:2] reset=15 Expel Harm, Tiger Palm, null; [stance:2, @targettarget] renewing mist, null
* Monks3:

!if (character in "MonkTank") /castsequence [nochanneling] Breath of Fire, Blackout Kick
!if (character in "MonkDPS") /cast [nochanneling] Blackout Kick
!if (character in "MonkHeal") /cast [nochanneling] Blackout Kick
* Monks4:

!if (character in "MonkTank") /cast [nochanneling] Jab
!if (character in "MonkDPS") /cast [nochanneling] Jab
!if (character in "MonkHeal") /cast [nochanneling] Jab

Now, here's the rub. If I have the above monks in the stated ATGs by default in the ISBoxer GUI PRIOR TO EXPORT, the DPS/Heals never run the MonkTank castsequences. EVEN THOUGH I'm moving them into the ATG later via a join ATG action, which results in the console command:

echo "...MonkTank..."
relay "MonkTank" echo \${ISBoxerCharacter}"
showing:

...MonkTank...
Hayalet-Garona
Paradiba-Garona
Maqui-Garona
Haugbui-Garona
Fantazma-Garona

However, if I put all the monks in the MonkTank ATG as well as their individual ATGs prior to export, then they work properly. So, for now, I believe it's working, though I'm clearly at a loss as to why the join/leave only functions if the character is in that ATG to begin with regardless of join/leave states. I presume this means that ATG assignments within the Toolkit GUI simply enables them to be added to that ATG via join/leave, which means you must do both (enable in GUI and join to ATG action on charset load) for the mapped keys to operate correctly. Is this intended behavior?

Lax
09-03-2014, 05:12 PM
WoW Macros are generated when you Export, based on the ATGs selected at that time. The WoW Macro cannot be modified during gameplay. Joining/leaving an Action Target Group on the fly is solely going to affect the Target of an Action and cannot affect the content of the WoW Macro.

Have you considered checking out the Pro Config style? This is one of its basic features. http://isboxer.com/wiki/Style:MMO_-_Pro
With this style of configuration, you set up a list of behaviors for each spec or role in a different Key Map. So for my paladin team I have Holy Paladin, Prot Paladin, and Ret Paladin key maps. Each of them has a Mapped Key for what to do for DPS, Stun, Interrupt, or whatever other buttons I want, which is easy to define for every class and spec. If I want to switch one to a different spec, as far as ISBoxer is concerned it's just a matter of using a different Key Map, in this case by using a single Mapped Key Virtualization Action to do the adjustment while playing.

MadMilitia
09-03-2014, 07:04 PM
I had the same headache not too long ago :D

I wound up just making rotation keys specific to each spec in my class keymaps and have them all sent to the client at export then tell isboxer which one to run by disabling or enabling them. Obviously this would be a bit more complicated if you are running same class / different spec group makeups. I run different classes so it is a smaller footprint. I only needed this for my warrior who acts as dps and tank.

Ughmahedhurtz
09-03-2014, 09:34 PM
Yeah, I've been seeing the pro setup thing around. GAH! I have a lot of stuff set up and Just Working(tm) so I've been resisting change due to complexity inertia. :P

Ughmahedhurtz
09-04-2014, 02:42 AM
[edit] Argh. Just found the rest of the guide. Let me go digest that a bit.

smalltanker
09-04-2014, 01:30 PM
yeah I too am looking at the pro set up... watched the video last night at 4:30 AM after work... Joe the multiboxer guy is the new Mirai it seems.

Lax
09-04-2014, 03:50 PM
yeah I too am looking at the pro set up... watched the video last night at 4:30 AM after work... Joe the multiboxer guy is the new Mirai it seems.
Joe the Multiboxer is me actually :)

MiRai is definitely the new MiRai. New videos soon

MiRai
09-04-2014, 04:14 PM
MiRai is definitely the new MiRai. New videos soon
Soon™

Ughmahedhurtz
09-05-2014, 01:26 AM
Finally got things mostly working again with the Pro setup. Not immediately intuitive, but if you carefully read ALL of the documentation, it does eventually start making sense. Documenting features is sooooooo under-appreciated. Next I'll work on all the ATG on-the-fly movement once I've had some sleep. :p

Some feedback:



It would be helpful for the wizard to add the "Virtual Mapped Keys" entries for each keymap in each character since it already knows what ATGs and keymaps you're creating. Easier to delete ones you don't need than add 'em all after-the-fact.
Also, I'd find it helpful to populate the named macros into the Game Helper tree-view in the top-left pane like the other sub-items are so you could drag-and-drop named macros into the step actions list to add them without clicking through all those drop-downs. Or is there another easier method that I'm missing?

luxlunae
09-05-2014, 05:52 PM
Ugh you probably won't want to use ATGs at all anymore, just switch the virtual keymaps. I only use one active ATG in my setup (for interrupting).

say your basic dps macros are macros A, B, C tank is T, and healer is H. ALL TOONS load the full set of ABCTH macros

Healer Keymap

Dps triggers HABC

Tank keymap

Dps key triggers TABC

Dps keymap

dps key triggers macros ABC


All you have to do is then make a key that changes the virtualization from the healer keymap to the dps keymap as shown in


http://www.dual-boxing.com/content/112-Swapping-Specs-like-a-Pro

Just don't use the role swapping macros because you aren't actually changing roles.

Just for fun my macros for mistweaving and brewmastering are (never got WW finished)


Mistweaver (All one step, everything fires in order of priority:

Expel Harm

Mist rotation 2 /castsequence [harm][@targettarget,harm] chi wave,tiger palm, jab, blackout kick, jab

Mana Tea

Crackling Jade Lightning (disabled in intense healing situations)

Jab

Chi Brew


Brewmaster

Chi wave focus /cast [@focus, exists, help][] Chi Wave

Tankone /castsequence reset=combat Keg Smash, Purifying Brew, Keg Smash, Expel Harm

tanktwo /castsequence reset=target Tiger Palm, Guard, blackout kick, chi wave, null

tank3 /castsequence Breath of Fire, Blackout Kick

Jab

MiRai
09-05-2014, 06:47 PM
Ugh you probably won't want to use ATGs at all anymore, just switch the virtual keymaps. I only use one active ATG in my setup (for interrupting).
It all comes down to how you've got things set up. I've currently got 9 and I'm sure I could think of more -- Like one for Focus Healing that I've been thinking about.

1229

Ughmahedhurtz
09-05-2014, 07:16 PM
Ugh you probably won't want to use ATGs at all anymore, just switch the virtual keymaps. I only use one active ATG in my setup (for interrupting).

say your basic dps macros are macros A, B, C tank is T, and healer is H. ALL TOONS load the full set of ABCTH macros

Healer Keymap

Dps triggers HABC

Tank keymap

Dps key triggers TABC

Dps keymap

dps key triggers macros ABC


All you have to do is then make a key that changes the virtualization from the healer keymap to the dps keymap as shown in


http://www.dual-boxing.com/content/112-Swapping-Specs-like-a-Pro

Just don't use the role swapping macros because you aren't actually changing roles.

Just for fun my macros for mistweaving and brewmastering are (never got WW finished)


Mistweaver (All one step, everything fires in order of priority:

Expel Harm

Mist rotation 2 /castsequence [harm][@targettarget,harm] chi wave,tiger palm, jab, blackout kick, jab

Mana Tea

Crackling Jade Lightning (disabled in intense healing situations)

Jab

Chi Brew


Brewmaster

Chi wave focus /cast [@focus, exists, help][] Chi Wave

Tankone /castsequence reset=combat Keg Smash, Purifying Brew, Keg Smash, Expel Harm

tanktwo /castsequence reset=target Tiger Palm, Guard, blackout kick, chi wave, null

tank3 /castsequence Breath of Fire, Blackout Kick

Jab

I see what you're doing. I originally set everything up on one big "master macro" for each step in order to reduce both complexity and the number of keybinds. I'm wondering if that's still a tenable position. I'd really rather not have to go edit a raft of macros every time I move something around or change how I'm doing some of the other non-castsequence processing.

luxlunae
09-05-2014, 10:09 PM
Not sure how you mean, I seldom have to change more than one macro at a time because it is all broken into pieces and the specs just share basic macros like jab