aspekx
01-21-2014, 08:31 PM
obviously it's all copy/pasta script then modified for EQ2. i have had several issues, but i just want to start at the beginning.
here is my script:
http://www.privatepaste.com/b403e3b17e
here is the HKN debugger report:
Loading script C:\Users\Carl\Desktop\games\hotkeynet\EQ2 CLIENTS.txt.
Finished loading hotkey file.
No errors were found
62 definitions were loaded
1 key will be used as a modifier
Command line: AutoExec
Unable to find command AutoExec
Installing mouse hook
Hook installation succeeded
From this pc: <LaunchAndRename Local "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
From this pc: <Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"><RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
From this pc: <LaunchAndRename Local "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
From this pc: <LaunchAndRename Local "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
From this pc: <ResizeAndPosition EQ1 EQ2 EQ3>
<Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> completed: Program started.. Window could not be found
<RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> failed: No window is targeted.
From this pc: <Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"><RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
<Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> completed: Program started.. Window could not be found
<RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> failed: No window is targeted.
From this pc: <Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"><RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
<Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> completed: Program started.. Window could not be found
<RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> failed: No window is targeted.
From this pc: <SendWinM EQ1><SetWinRect 0 0 1920 800><SendWinM EQ2><SetWinRect 0 805 715 330><SendWinM EQ3><SetWinRect 715 805 715 330>
<SendWinM EQ1> failed: Could not find window "EQ1"
<SetWinRect 0 0 1920 800> failed: No window is targeted.
<SendWinM EQ2> failed: Could not find window "EQ2"
<SetWinRect 0 805 715 330> failed: No window is targeted.
<SendWinM EQ3> failed: Could not find window "EQ3"
<SetWinRect 715 805 715 330> failed: No window is targeted.
i am also getting an error message from the EQ2 clients stating the following:
Fatal Error
EverQuest II has detected an unrecoverable error and must shutdown.
<verify> G:\live\eq2\game\Client\src\ClientApp.cpp(3810):
No game assets found. Please launch the game from the patcher.
00dabbd8
so, as far as HKN it seems to me that what is happening is that there is some kind of error in my LaunchAndRename. it looks like all the errors that spill out after that command are related to being unable to find the windows to execute the next commands on.
as for the EQ2 error there's a reason it can't find any assets in G: it's because i don't have a G: drive. i have no clue what's happening there. i can launch each of the 3 clients to be used from the executable that the script is supposedly calling on and not a single error appears.
once i launch the game manually and get my 3 clients running simultaneously i can rename them with my hotkey Ctrl+R script.
(rabbit trail: although i am unclear as to how the script hands out the names to each window. how does it decide which window is EQ1 and EQ3, etc.)
here is my script:
http://www.privatepaste.com/b403e3b17e
here is the HKN debugger report:
Loading script C:\Users\Carl\Desktop\games\hotkeynet\EQ2 CLIENTS.txt.
Finished loading hotkey file.
No errors were found
62 definitions were loaded
1 key will be used as a modifier
Command line: AutoExec
Unable to find command AutoExec
Installing mouse hook
Hook installation succeeded
From this pc: <LaunchAndRename Local "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
From this pc: <Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"><RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
From this pc: <LaunchAndRename Local "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
From this pc: <LaunchAndRename Local "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
From this pc: <ResizeAndPosition EQ1 EQ2 EQ3>
<Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> completed: Program started.. Window could not be found
<RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> failed: No window is targeted.
From this pc: <Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"><RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
<Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> completed: Program started.. Window could not be found
<RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> failed: No window is targeted.
From this pc: <Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"><RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe">
<Run "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> completed: Program started.. Window could not be found
<RenameTargetWin "C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\EverQuest2.exe"> failed: No window is targeted.
From this pc: <SendWinM EQ1><SetWinRect 0 0 1920 800><SendWinM EQ2><SetWinRect 0 805 715 330><SendWinM EQ3><SetWinRect 715 805 715 330>
<SendWinM EQ1> failed: Could not find window "EQ1"
<SetWinRect 0 0 1920 800> failed: No window is targeted.
<SendWinM EQ2> failed: Could not find window "EQ2"
<SetWinRect 0 805 715 330> failed: No window is targeted.
<SendWinM EQ3> failed: Could not find window "EQ3"
<SetWinRect 715 805 715 330> failed: No window is targeted.
i am also getting an error message from the EQ2 clients stating the following:
Fatal Error
EverQuest II has detected an unrecoverable error and must shutdown.
<verify> G:\live\eq2\game\Client\src\ClientApp.cpp(3810):
No game assets found. Please launch the game from the patcher.
00dabbd8
so, as far as HKN it seems to me that what is happening is that there is some kind of error in my LaunchAndRename. it looks like all the errors that spill out after that command are related to being unable to find the windows to execute the next commands on.
as for the EQ2 error there's a reason it can't find any assets in G: it's because i don't have a G: drive. i have no clue what's happening there. i can launch each of the 3 clients to be used from the executable that the script is supposedly calling on and not a single error appears.
once i launch the game manually and get my 3 clients running simultaneously i can rename them with my hotkey Ctrl+R script.
(rabbit trail: although i am unclear as to how the script hands out the names to each window. how does it decide which window is EQ1 and EQ3, etc.)