PDA

View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] Hotkeynet



suicidesspyder
06-05-2013, 02:33 PM
Ok heres the thing ive used keyclone and isboxer and in the beginning hotkeynet. So i decided to try hotkeynet out again only because i have 7 day trials for my other accounts. Im thinking of coming back but i want to make sure my computer can handle the five accounts first. What i am having issues with is broadcasting my passwords thru all windows and having the windows resize as they load up like isboxer does. Seems like hotkeynet forums havent been used in over a year so i came here for advice. Basically i want my main screen to take over from left to right 3/4 of my screen and the other 4 windows lining the right side of the screen. This is until i get the cable for my other monitor. This is my script so far it works just trying like i stated to get the window sizing and keys to broadcast for inputting pws. Oh and the other thing since all my accounts are on one pc and one battlenet to have each screen pre select the right account name.



//================================================== ==============
// SAMPLE SCRIPT FOR FOUR WOW'S ON ONE PC
//
// Instructions: Copy this entire script (all the blue writing
// on gray background including comments). Save it in a file.
// Load it into HotkeyNet.
//
// Toggle the scroll lock key to turn hotkeys off and on. (You
// can change this if you want, just like you can change
// everything else with HotkeyNet.)
//
// Requires HotkeyNet build 148 or higher.
//
// For more info, go to www.hotkeynet.com (http://www.hotkeynet.com)
//================================================== ==============


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" ****>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" ****>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" ****>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" ****>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" ****>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "e:\World of Warcraft normal\world of warcraft\WoW.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME YOUR WOW WINDOWS
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename Local ****>
<LaunchAndRename Local ****>
<LaunchAndRename Local ****>
<LaunchAndRename Local ****>
<LaunchAndRename Local ****>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM ****>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM ****>
<Label w3 Local SendWinM ****>
<Label w4 Local SendWinM **** >
<Label w5 Local SendWinM ****r>




//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>


<HotKey ScrollLockOn q>
<SendLabel w2, w3>
<KeyDown D>
<KeyDown W>
<SendLabel w4, w5>
<KeyDown A>
<KeyDown W>


<SendPC local>
<Wait 300>


<SendLabel W1, W2, W3, W4>
<KeyUp W>
<SendLabel W1>
<KeyUp D>
<SendLabel W2>
<KeyUp A>


<SendPC local>
<Wait 300>


<SendLabel W3>
<KeyUp D>
<SendLabel W4>
<KeyUp A>

Khatovar
06-06-2013, 12:59 AM
You shouldn't need to broadcast passwords, you can store the in the HKN launch subroutine. I have a Newbie's Guide to HKN here (http://genus-industri.us/wp/2011/09/09/configuring-a-hotkeynet-starter-script/). It covers how to set up resized windows, how to use arguments for automatically inputting passwords and just about everything else. You'll want to read it all, as the first half only looks at how to adjust the default HKN script. The second half is about making the script better as the default scripts are very, very basic and in some cases, such as the default Launch subroutine, problematic.

I also recently walked Nikita through setting up the window resize and the login setup here (http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/47027-HotKeyNet-and-setting-screen-resolution).

You may also want to look through A Tour of My HKN Script In 5 Parts (http://genus-industri.us/wp/2011/11/08/hkn-script-v2/) as well as the various guides in the Multiboxing Vol. 1 and 2 as I try to collect various informative posts there.

As far as selecting the right account for the window, you'll need to set up Symlinks, which I go through here (http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/46350-How-do-I-automatically-log-in-when-launching-my-2-clients) and here (http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/47732-Coming-back!!!-Hell-yea!!!?p=365933&viewfull=1#post365933). Right now I have Cache, Data, Interface and Screenshots symlinked.

Otherwise you can use a toggle to send all keys instead of the filtered ones


//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>

<Hotkey ScrollLockOff A-Z, 0-9>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>


This makes it so that if you turn scroll lock off, it will send keys a-z and 0-9 without excluding WASDQE. But, you may need to go back in and change that to use Keylists if you need to use any modified keys in your passwords {like shift+1 for !}.

suicidesspyder
06-06-2013, 07:19 PM
Ok cool thanks man ill take a look tomorrow night after work when i have free time and dont have to get up at zero i hate getting up this early lol