Log in

View Full Version : [WoW] [Addon] Jamba - An assistant for multiboxers. Version 5.3.1 release thread.



Jafula
05-25-2013, 06:34 AM
Jamba Version: 5.3.1
WoW Game Version: 5.3.0
Release Date: 25th May 2013
Modules: AdvancedLoot, Core, Display-Team, Follow, FTL, ItemUse, Macro, Proc, Purchase, Quest, Sell, Talk, Target, Taxi, Toon, Trade


Core
* Make all modules load on demand and load them from the core in an attempt to speed up the game loading.


Display-Team
* Added an option to display toons bag information (free slots/total slots or free slots)
* Added an option to display toons currently tracked faction reputation (you need to explicitly track the reputation on each toon using the WoW settings).

Download from curse.com:

http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/jamba

If you would like to buy me a coffee, you can via PayPal donations:

Donate to Jafula (https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?hosted_button_id=6214092&item_name=Jamba+%28from+Curse.com%29&cmd=_s-xclick)

Any problems, please post in this thread. Happy multi-boxing!

Cheers,
Jafula

drarkan
05-25-2013, 02:18 PM
Im not at the computer right now to test out this new version, but the previous version i was having troble with autofollow after combat with a new team config (existing charachters just new config file).

Any chance this was patched if its a bug with jamba?

drarkan
05-25-2013, 04:30 PM
Ok Nevermind. I'm a Derp. This was not enabled on my team for switching and I got follow after combat to work now too.

925

Jafula
05-25-2013, 04:32 PM
Im not at the computer right now to test out this new version, but the previous version i was having troble with autofollow after combat with a new team config (existing charachters just new config file).

Any chance this was patched if its a bug with jamba?

No bug fix was made. Auto-follow after combat is working for me (with the latest versions of WoW and Jamba).

Make sure your setup is configured correctly;
* all toons have every team member in their team list (/jamba-team),
* all toons have auto follow after combat set (/jamba-follow),
* use different master for follow is not set (/jamba-follow).

Edit: Ah, I see you sorted it out, cool.

shadewalker
05-25-2013, 05:23 PM
Display-Team
* Added an option to display toons bag information (free slots/total slots or free slots)
* Added an option to display toons currently tracked faction reputation (you need to explicitly track the reputation on each toon using the WoW settings).



This....is....awesome....

Thanks again (and as always) Jafula.

livelord
05-29-2013, 12:46 PM
Just played my multibox team for the first time since the patch today, and my looting options seems a little weird.

Im running a 4man team, with a friend who plays a tank and also does the looting. Before the patch my team would pass fine on loot, now my main guy keeps switching back to rolling on loot after two scenarios.

When the window becomes focuses after a tab.
When a boss is killed, or a loading screens.

Is there a way to switch it back to before 5.3?

Jafula
05-29-2013, 03:29 PM
Just played my multibox team for the first time since the patch today, and my looting options seems a little weird.

Im running a 4man team, with a friend who plays a tank and also does the looting. Before the patch my team would pass fine on loot, now my main guy keeps switching back to rolling on loot after two scenarios.

When the window becomes focuses after a tab.
When a boss is killed, or a loading screens.

Is there a way to switch it back to before 5.3?

Hey, welcome to the forums.

Nothing in Jamba code has changed regarding loot. Something in WoW might have changed. Next time I am playing I'll try and reproduce your issue by using loading screens.

However, is your Jamba master changing "when a window becomes focuses after a tab"? I believe ISBoxer defaults will fire off a Jamba switch master on windows focus. You can type /jamba-team on each toon and see who each one thinks the master is. Do they all have the same master?

So to help me troubleshoot can you tell me if your Jamba master changes "when a window becomes focuses after a tab"?

Cheers,
Jafula

livelord
05-30-2013, 11:55 AM
Hey Jafula, sorry for the late reply.

I checked the jamba-team setting, and they all have the same master.

I also tried removing all my addons, leaving only Jamba and Isboxer active, and it still keeps turning my loot pass flag off. It seems like every time the UI gets a resync or update (boss kill, vehicle enter/exit etc.) it goes back to the default. but only on the master, and not on any of the slaves.

Thanks for the quick help :)

Iru
06-04-2013, 12:57 AM
Jafula,

Having discovered ISBoxer's new variable keystroke feature, I have been looking for ways to simplify my character sets. This had led me to wish for a JambaFTLFollow button to go along with the target & assist buttons. Yes, I know I can macro a combination of /click JambaFTLTarget, /follow, and /targetlasttarget together but that both seems inelegant and is also unnecessarily complicated.

The attached patch adds the JambaFTLFollow button and also reduces the overall macro character count by moving the toon name outside the conditional and dropping the 'target=' text.

Hopefully, you'll be willing to added to the module so I don't have to keep re-coding it. ;)



*** Jamba-FTL/JambaFTL - Copy.lua Mon Jun 3 23:02:41 2013
--- Jamba-FTL/JambaFTL.lua Mon Jun 3 23:45:42 2013
***************
*** 29,34 ****
--- 29,35 ----
AJM.moduleDisplayName = L["FTL Helper"]

local assistButton
+ local followButton
local targetButton

-- Settings - the values to store and their defaults for the settings database.
***************
*** 102,107 ****
--- 103,115 ----
AJM.db.assistString = astring
end

+ -- Updates The FollowButton with an FTL String (called when the AJM.COMMAND_UPDATE_FTL_BUTTON is recieved)
+ local function UpdateFTLFollowButton( fstring )
+ followButton:SetAttribute("macrotext", fstring)
+ AJM:Print("Updating JambaFTLFollow-Button with:" .. fstring)
+ AJM.db.followString = fstring
+ end
+
-- Updates The AssistButton with an FTL String (called when the AJM.COMMAND_UPDATE_FTL_BUTTON is recieved)
local function UpdateFTLTargetButton( tstring )
targetButton:SetAttribute("macrotext", tstring)
***************
*** 111,118 ****
--- 119,128 ----

local function UpdateFTLButton( ftlstring )
a = "/assist " .. ftlstring
+ f = "/follow " .. ftlstring
t = "/target " .. ftlstring
UpdateFTLAssistButton(a)
+ UpdateFTLFollowButton(f)
UpdateFTLTargetButton(t)
end

***************
*** 248,254 ****
ftlstring = ftlstring .. "mod:ctrl,"
end
end
! ftlstring = ftlstring .. "target=" .. characterName .. "]"
end
return ftlstring
end
--- 258,264 ----
ftlstring = ftlstring .. "mod:ctrl,"
end
end
! ftlstring = ftlstring .. "]" .. characterName .. ";"
end
return ftlstring
end
***************
*** 637,642 ****
--- 647,658 ----
if AJM.db.assistString then
UpdateFTLAssistButton(AJM.db.assistString)
end
+ -- Creates the Followbutton
+ followButton = CreateFrame("Button", "JambaFTLFollow", nil, "SecureActionButtonTemplate")
+ followButton:SetAttribute("type", "macro")
+ if AJM.db.followString then
+ UpdateFTLFollowButton(AJM.db.followString)
+ end
-- Creates the Targetbutton
targetButton = CreateFrame("Button", "JambaFTLTarget", nil, "SecureActionButtonTemplate")
targetButton:SetAttribute("type", "macro")

harvan
06-07-2013, 07:29 PM
hi im wondering if u plan on fixing the forwarding of whispers from slaves to master?

Jafula
06-07-2013, 07:31 PM
hi im wondering if u plan on fixing the forwarding of whispers from slaves to master?

I didn't know it was not working. Can you tell me exactly what is not working for you? Real ID chat forwarding? Normal whisper forwarding?

harvan
06-11-2013, 10:08 AM
I didn't know it was not working. Can you tell me exactly what is not working for you? Real ID chat forwarding? Normal whisper forwarding?
both arent working been trying to figure out why but idk.

ElectronDF
06-11-2013, 02:01 PM
What I have problems with are:

Team display doesn't show up after a /reload command.

The loot method changes to group if you are in a group and logout. Also if just the master/group leader logs out.

Maybe I just don't know how to do it, but I wish there was overall Jamba macros that were global, instead of each team. I have multiple teams and I have to make/build macros for each seperately. Such as Hearth ("/use Hearthstone"), LeaveBG ("/Run LeaveBattlefield()"), Invite ("/Jamba-team invite"), Outfit 1 ("/Outfitter Wear Normal"). If I could just make them once and use them globally, it would help.

Khatovar
06-11-2013, 11:01 PM
What I have problems with are:

Team display doesn't show up after a /reload command.

The loot method changes to group if you are in a group and logout. Also if just the master/group leader logs out.

Maybe I just don't know how to do it, but I wish there was overall Jamba macros that were global, instead of each team. I have multiple teams and I have to make/build macros for each seperately. Such as Hearth ("/use Hearthstone"), LeaveBG ("/Run LeaveBattlefield()"), Invite ("/Jamba-team invite"), Outfit 1 ("/Outfitter Wear Normal"). If I could just make them once and use them globally, it would help.

That does kind of sound like the sort of thing you'd use Jamba Macros for, but since I've never set those up I can't be sure. But you should still be able to create the macros once in WoW's general macros instead of character specific. Then you only have to create them once, unless you play multiple servers. I do this with a lot of my macros (http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/46393-Khat-s-Newbie-Guide-for-Multiboxing-Vol-2?p=354397&viewfull=1#post354397), like my mount macro, my invite/buff/follow macro, my Tillers Macro (http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/48315-The-Tillers-Farming-Daily-any-tips-on-speeding-the-process?p=371304&viewfull=1#post371304), my setview macro for AOE, my Dungeon Finder button, etc.

For outfits, I just use the Equipment Manager and mouse passing. Things like Hearthstone I usually just drop the Hearthstone itself directly into the Jamba Item Use bar. You can also use Jamba's Item Bar for macros as long as they are in the general tab and in the same order with the same name, like I mention at the bottom of the Tillers post I linked.

Flight
06-27-2013, 11:44 AM
Can't get quest watcher to show in UI. Tried typing /jamba-quest-watcher show as per 'help' but no dice. ANything stupid I might be doing wrong ? Tried disabling all addons except Jamba and ISBoxer.

Having problems getting the quest watcher window to display. Was there when I originally loaded it now can't find it/get it to display permanently. It's spuriously disappearing for minutes at a time (Hide QW in combat is not selected). Tried the command in help (/jamba-quest-watcher show) but not helping. Anything stupid I might be doing or not trying ?

(Quest log addon is displaying and working fine, it's the list of quests with progress display while adventuring that isn't showing.)



edit : Often (though not always) what seems to be causing it is when each character picks up quests separately, with other characters not having handed in prerequisite quests. When all characters accept quests at the same time (ie through auto sharing) it seems to be working and displaying. If characters have picked up quests alone then pressing update (even if master) doesn't add them to displayed list. Then if Quest Watcher has no quests in it it disappears including the border etc.


All this is in Worgen starting areas if i makes any difference.

GrimGma
07-11-2013, 04:03 PM
...

pinki104
08-03-2013, 03:13 AM
for some reason as soon as i click the npc and the quest text comes up its accepting quests automatic on my main but i dont want it to do that because then my toons are stuck with the quest text on and they havent accepted, any idea whats causing this because i dont want it to accept quests on its own

Jafula
08-03-2013, 03:26 AM
for some reason as soon as i click the npc and the quest text comes up its accepting quests automatic on my main but i dont want it to do that because then my toons are stuck with the quest text on and they havent accepted, any idea whats causing this because i dont want it to accept quests on its own

Are all your characters in each others character list? Have you looked at the options under /jamba-quest? Do all your characters have the same Jamba settings?

Jafula
08-03-2013, 03:29 AM
Can't get quest watcher to show in UI. Tried typing /jamba-quest-watcher show as per 'help' but no dice. ANything stupid I might be doing wrong ? Tried disabling all addons except Jamba and ISBoxer.

Having problems getting the quest watcher window to display. Was there when I originally loaded it now can't find it/get it to display permanently. It's spuriously disappearing for minutes at a time (Hide QW in combat is not selected). Tried the command in help (/jamba-quest-watcher show) but not helping. Anything stupid I might be doing or not trying ?

(Quest log addon is displaying and working fine, it's the list of quests with progress display while adventuring that isn't showing.)



edit : Often (though not always) what seems to be causing it is when each character picks up quests separately, with other characters not having handed in prerequisite quests. When all characters accept quests at the same time (ie through auto sharing) it seems to be working and displaying. If characters have picked up quests alone then pressing update (even if master) doesn't add them to displayed list. Then if Quest Watcher has no quests in it it disappears including the border etc.


All this is in Worgen starting areas if i makes any difference.

Hey, you also need the Blizzard WoW option of automatically tracking quests turned on for all your characters. The quest watcher works off tracked quests, much like the built in one. If your characters aren't tracking quests, they won't show up on Jambas Quest Watcher.

pinki104
08-03-2013, 05:15 AM
yes i have it set so when my main accepts the toons follow but i dont want it accepting quests without me clicking accept, also does it when i walk away from the npc it will accept the quest

Elysindra
08-09-2013, 05:11 PM
New problem for me. I have been using Jamaba, IsBoxer and my ui is TukUI. Only other addon I use is Postal. For the 1st 51 levels everything has worked like a champ. Today i log in, invite my team. Two toons accept then leave group. Any idea what might be causing this? Not getting any errors and nothing has changed in my UI.

Thanks in advance!

MiRai
08-09-2013, 05:20 PM
If TukUI has some sort of auto-accept invite feature, then that's most likely it.

Elysindra
08-09-2013, 05:35 PM
You are amazing! Not sure why it would bug out on two and not all 5 but disabling it worked! Woot.

Jabberie
08-24-2013, 06:50 PM
3 man team
seem 1 member will always bug out.
jamba master will not change to that member - will change between the other 2 no problem.
it seems to work for a while and then all of a sudden it just stops.
low health warnings will proc way later after they were needed.
have tested this as much as I can with no other addons - clean WTF - really odd how it just starts messing around after it's been working for 30-45mins.
i thought it was related to other addons. vuhdo/tukui but removed everything else and it's still happening.

going to try to use different WoW installs for the 3 clients to see if that helps.
any ideas?

Using latest jamba and isboxer

toomanytoons
09-02-2013, 09:22 PM
My Jamba quest watcher is not showing up on any of the toons in my 5-man group. I have the WoW Objectives set to auto track quests and they are all currently tracking several, but no jamba quest watcher anywhere on the screen, it simply is not there, anywhere. Running 5.3.1 version of Jamba.


EDIT: apparently, it's invisible. If I click a certain part of the screen it opens the map showing the quest area or the quest log......weird.

Saqor
09-12-2013, 06:26 AM
My Jamba quest watcher is not showing up on any of the toons in my 5-man group. I have the WoW Objectives set to auto track quests and they are all currently tracking several, but no jamba quest watcher anywhere on the screen, it simply is not there, anywhere. Running 5.3.1 version of Jamba.


EDIT: apparently, it's invisible. If I click a certain part of the screen it opens the map showing the quest area or the quest log......weird.

Is it possible the Alpha value of the quest-tracker is set to zero? That would explain why it remains clickable, even though it looks invisible.

Multibocks
09-12-2013, 11:09 AM
Does Jamba need an update for 5.4? Loading had become pretty nasty now and i'm not sure what is doing it. I've updated as many addons as I can.

Jabberie
09-14-2013, 05:39 PM
3 man team
seem 1 member will always bug out.
jamba master will not change to that member - will change between the other 2 no problem.
it seems to work for a while and then all of a sudden it just stops.
low health warnings will proc way later after they were needed.
have tested this as much as I can with no other addons - clean WTF - really odd how it just starts messing around after it's been working for 30-45mins.
i thought it was related to other addons. vuhdo/tukui but removed everything else and it's still happening.

going to try to use different WoW installs for the 3 clients to see if that helps.
any ideas?

Using latest jamba and isboxer


appears to only happen now when i am in a team party. if team is separate, master sets properly to the active char.

Jabberie
09-15-2013, 04:20 PM
appears to only happen now when i am in a team party. if team is separate, master sets properly to the active char.

seems to be something throttling the updates from the slot 1 to slots 2/3. minutes later it will throw a low health or follow break warning and update the quest log slightly

Multibocks
09-18-2013, 07:30 AM
Another question: what happened to "solo" mode? With 5.4 when I run LFR I get spammed massively by jamba.

Jafula
09-18-2013, 03:36 PM
Hey,

RL busy ATM. Should get a chance to look at Jamba 5.4 next week (about 5 days away). Please post any 5.4 issues you are noticing.

Thanks!

Jafula.

Xixillia
09-19-2013, 05:57 PM
Only issue I'm having right now is that when I enable jamba I no longer see whispers/party/say/yell/instance/raid. I see bubbles above heads, but nothing in my chat log. I've disabled everything and discovered that it was jamba causing the issue.

CMKCot
09-20-2013, 02:52 AM
thank you for your hard work Jafula, looking forward to the next release.

ebony
09-20-2013, 03:57 AM
Loot free for all does not seem to working? And be nice to have blood and timess tokens added to the token panel.

Saqor
09-20-2013, 04:08 AM
Loot free for all does not seem to working? And be nice to have blood and timess tokens added to the token panel.

Yes I've noticed this as well in 5.4.

toomanytoons
09-21-2013, 11:40 PM
Is it possible the Alpha value of the quest-tracker is set to zero? That would explain why it remains clickable, even though it looks invisible.

Not sure what you mean by "alpha value", there's a transparency value, which was set to 0. I tried adjusting that and also changing the background color to white to see if that would get it to show up, but no luck on either one. Not sure if it's actually invisible though, I clicked in the same part of the screen as before and couldn't get anything to happen. On a plus note, I did get the quest log to show up on all the slaves, just not the master. Not sure what's going on.

Xixillia
09-22-2013, 10:53 AM
While we are on the subject of the quest tracker. Is there an option to make it click throughable?

rfarris
09-22-2013, 01:54 PM
while we are on the subject of the quest tracker. Is there an option to make it click throughable?
this!

emil_Gebl94
10-04-2013, 09:33 AM
What about that 5.4 update? Would be awesome to get it soon, thanks.

RSM72
10-04-2013, 06:39 PM
Yes I've noticed this as well in 5.4.
I think ffa looting is working fine I just had to turn off jamba 'advanced loot' and 'manage auto loot' to have my slaves loot currency items (eg. timeless coins and honor)

Jafula
10-05-2013, 07:25 PM
A quick update. I've changed the core of Jamba to use the Character-Realm name scheme as that seems to be stable now in the 5.4 API. However, the Jamba modules also need tweaking as they know no longer recognize the current player. I'm working on updating those modules. You should be able to use the 5.3.1 version with load out of date addons in the meantime.

Jafula
10-07-2013, 05:16 AM
Hmmm, seems like sending a whisper type message via the addon channel does not work for cross realm groups. Although sending a normal chat whisper does. Group wide cross realm messages via the addon channel do work. This means that cross realm messages can only be sent to the group, so a bit of rework is required to make sure the correct toon gets the message and the others don't. This also means that all cross-realm toons to be supported by Jamba they must be together a group/raid. I'll also have to do some work to make sure that normal non cross realm groups continue to work...

So quite a bit more effort yet before I can release a 5.4 version of Jamba.

Edit: It seems the internet thinks party/raid cross realm addon messages don't work either (well, no recent posts on the subject). But they are working for me, so a change in 5.4 API behavior perhaps?

Blubber
10-14-2013, 02:08 AM
I'm having a small problem with the current version of Jamba, it is not showing any raid warnings. For instance when follow breaks I don't get any warning. When I fiddle around with the Team > Follow and Advanced > Core: Message Display.

After changing the warning area and the sound, and pushing to the slaves the problem seems to be solved, but I have to do this each time I log in.


Mod edit - this was posted in the thread for 5.2.1.

moosejaw
10-28-2013, 06:36 PM
Donation sent today. Your hard work over the years is very much appreciated.

Jafula
10-29-2013, 12:50 AM
Donation sent today. Your hard work over the years is very much appreciated.

You are welcome, and thank you very much! I appreciate it.

Jafula
12-01-2013, 12:11 AM
A small 5.4 release of Jamba made its way onto curse today.

http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/50361-Addon-Jamba-An-assistant-for-multiboxers-Version-5-4-0-release-thread