Log in

View Full Version : Mouse dragging replication



unabr
08-29-2012, 07:09 PM
Hi, i just started to multibox (yesterday) and I used as reference the following Khatovar (http://www.dual-boxing.com/members/6813-Khatovar) Thread (http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/36955-Newb-s-Guide-to-Multiboxing-Start-here-if-you-are-brand-new-to-Multiboxing) thanks for all information BTW.

I selected the option I need free and started configuring HKN, ok, everything is going fine, keys are being replicated, mouse clicks are corrects, WoW macros are ok but ... one thing that i can't live is mouse dragging, i do use it a lot (about 5years of WOW).

I saw on HKN forum that it's not possible yet to replicate mouse drag using HKN, and I don't want to use ISboxer (not yet, while i'm starting and need to learn a lot).

My question is, Is there a FREE way (software) to replicate mouse drags through the clients?

(I'm starting to play with 2 accs on same machine, 2 monitors != resolutions 1440x900 / 1920x1080)

Btw, thank you for all information and time spent on this community to help us.

MiRai
08-29-2012, 07:21 PM
My question is, Is there a FREE way (software) to replicate mouse drags through the clients?
I don't believe so. I think they all use the "click real fast in each window" method to do their mouse broadcasting. I actually think ISBoxer may be the only software that actually does this like it's supposed to be done.


(I'm starting to play with 2 accs on same machine, 2 monitors != resolutions 1440x900 / 1920x1080)
Different resolutions like that are bound to mess with real mouse broadcasting. Just something to note if you do need to heavily use mouse broadcasting down the line.


Btw, thank you for all information and time spent on this community to help us.
Welcome to the forums.

aasi888
09-01-2012, 03:05 PM
You could prehaps try Autohotkey and make your own script for drag and drop. You would need to figure out how you manage the cursor position and stuff like that on your own.

AHK comes with a good guide. If interested start reading the guide regarding these:
Hotkeys, if, Controlsend, send, Mousemove, wingetpos,mousegetpos

In the code you would need 2 parts. One for button down. and one for button up. Here is a concept of the idea for the "DRAG" part AKA left mouse button down.


~lbutton:
if getkeystate("lbutton", "P")
{
[Get mouse position from first wow]
ControlSend,,{Lbutton down}, ahk_id %WowWinId1%
[mousemove]
ControlSend,,{Lbutton down}, ahk_id %WowWinId2%
[mousemove]
ControlSend,,{Lbutton down}, ahk_id %WowWinId3%
[mousemove]
ControlSend,,{Lbutton down}, ahk_id %WowWinId4%
[mousemove]
ControlSend,,{Lbutton down}, ahk_id %WowWinId5%
}
return

I don't read the forums often so don't expect a reply from me.