PDA

View Full Version : AutoHotKey and "Healing Rain" WoW spell



Temsen
03-23-2012, 03:25 AM
Hi there. I've recently started multiboxing and got my shamans up to level 83 in 2 days. When i was looking through the new spells i will get 80-85 it hit me that i have no idé how to use "Healing Rain" (An aoe heal with a circle, like Flamestrike or Blizzar for Mages). As I said in the title I am using AutoHotkey and have been searching and looking through threads and guides the whole night but have so far found nothing at all to help me out :/ Im kinda new to scripting too so im really lost.

If anyone could help me out i would be forever thankfull!

(in need of a little guide and the working script)

Thanks in advance


// Temsen

Khatovar
03-23-2012, 03:34 AM
You need a way to send next mouse click. I don't know how to do it with AutoHotKey, but here's a post on how to do it with Keyclone, ISBoxer and HotKeyNet-

http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/32741-HOW-TO-Earthquake

It's also under Mouse Management in the Newb's Guide to Multiboxing Vol 2 Sticky (http://www.dual-boxing.com/threads/46393-Khat-s-Newbie-Guide-for-Multiboxing-Vol-2).

Temsen
03-23-2012, 04:38 AM
Aww that's a shame :(

Also, just thought of another question (dont want to make another thread spamming this forum).

How does a script look for Autohotkey if i want to bind shift 1-6 ? I havent got that to work at all :/

Nikita
03-23-2012, 06:16 AM
Dont worry, ill post my script when I come from work today :)

Cptan
03-23-2012, 08:50 AM
i have no idé how to use "Healing Rain"

I have a test button to verify mouseclick function in AHK initially.


Test1Btn:
CoordMode, Mouse, Screen

MouseClick, left, 820, 830, 2
return

Then I expand the code to the following,



CoordMode, Mouse, Screen
MouseGetPos, MX, MY

Loop, %MaxAcct% ; loop thru all your wow accounts
{
if ( ACT%A_Index%Role = 3 ) ; for healers only

{

this_id := WowWinId%A_Index%
if this_id <> 0
{


str = {Shift down}{F6 down}{F6 up}{Shift up} ; get healer to call healing macro. The macro is called via SHIFT-F6 in wow in my case
ClonePush(str, this_id)




; translate MX & MY to slave screen coordinate, and store in tx, RY
.....

MouseClick, left, tx, RY, 2 ; double left click at healer screen. tx,Ry is the calculated coordinate, based on MY, MY and CoorMode

; may need to insert delay here, it depends on your system's responsiveness to mouse click on non topmost screen

}

}
}

MouseClick, left, MX, MY, 2 ; move mouse back to main window
return



This is old code and not optimized. For sure there are better ways to achievement this in AHK. Will be glad to learn from other players.


How does a script look for Autohotkey if i want to bind shift 1-6 ? I havent got that to work at all :/
I assume you are familiar with wow macro and key binding


; ***************************
; *** Hotbars SHIFT(+) 1-0 ***
; ***************************
~+1::ClonesPush("{Shift down}{1 down}{1 up}{Shift up}")
~+2::ClonesPush("{Shift down}{2 down}{2 up}{Shift up}")
~+3::ClonesPush("{Shift down}{3 down}{3 up}{Shift up}")
~+4::ClonesPush("{Shift down}{4 down}{4 up}{Shift up}")
~+5::ClonesPush("{Shift down}{5 down}{5 up}{Shift up}")

Hopefully I answered your questions. Have fun!

Nikita
03-23-2012, 10:34 AM
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Space, A-Z, NumPad0-NumPad9, Plus, Minus, 0-9, F1-F12 except Z; ScrollLockOn Shift AllMainKeys;>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Key %Trigger%>

This part makes all keys send to your alts, even shift.


<Hotkey ScrollLockOn z>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Key z>

<Hotkeyup ScrollLockOn z>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Clickmouse LButton>
<RestoreMousePos>



I click "z" to pop healing rain on my shamans. You can change it to any key you`d like.

Khatovar
03-23-2012, 10:48 AM
That's HotKeyNet code, they are looking for AutoHotKey.

Clovis
03-24-2012, 04:14 AM
Or just get ISboxer and let it do it for you.