Log in

View Full Version : Simple macro for doing a daily transmute



riffraff
08-30-2011, 07:22 AM
Looking fora macro I can use to do a transmute: living elements or transmute: truegold.

I know you can just /cast alchemy and then type in transmute: living into the search box but I am hoping there is a way to do this in one macro so I don't have to type this stuff every day.

Took a quick look through addons and didn't see anything that stuck out.

Anyone know how to do this?

johny_mnemonic
08-30-2011, 07:54 AM
here you go:

/cast Alchemy
/run for i=1,GetNumTradeSkills() do if GetTradeSkillInfo(i)=="Transmute: Living Elements" then CloseTradeSkill() DoTradeSkill(i) break end end


for transmute truegold, just replace Living Elements to Truegold

riffraff
08-31-2011, 03:29 AM
Wonderful! This works perfectly - thank you very much!

ElectronDF
08-31-2011, 02:40 PM
Just tagging for later reference.

Green-T
10-22-2011, 03:10 PM
I've been doing several types of transmutes with multiple toons as the main source of gold (I have almost 20 transmutation masters). I transmute for truegold, living elements and WOTLK epic gems (still profitable).

I really don't want more than one macro since sometimes I just choose some items from guild bank for transmute according to the market demand. There is not many general macro slots available anyway. So I spent some time to study the macro language and here's the real deal:

/cast Alchemy
/run for i=1,GetNumTradeSkills() do if string.sub(GetTradeSkillInfo(i),1,10)=="Transmute:" then DoTradeSkill(i) end CloseTradeSkill() end

It will do any transmute you have materials for. Just a word of warning though: Always check that it will pick the right transmute. I've had some "accidents" when the toon chose to transmute an eternal to another instead of epic gem:) It may have to do something with the order of items in inventory, but if it works correctly toon will do always the correct transmute in the future.

ebony
10-23-2011, 09:06 AM
i used video feeds in isboxer to do this