View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] Going nuts..
Nikita
07-07-2011, 05:31 PM
Ive been googling for 2 hours now + trying to script it myself. But cant get it to work. How the hell do I script HKN to send
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn shift t>
//IWT
<Toggle>
<SendLabel w1,w2,w3,w4>
<Key k>
I have my shamans spamming LBs when I press Shift + t, and Im trying to get Hotkeynet to send my interact button (which is K) at the same time.
What am I doing wrong?
Regards Nikita <3
Freddie
07-07-2011, 06:09 PM
I have my shamans spamming LBs when I press Shift + t, and Im trying to get Hotkeynet to send my interact button (which is K) at the same time.
Do you want HotkeyNet to send both Shift T and K when you press Shift T?
If that's what you want, I'm guessing that it's illegal in WoW (edit: I wrote "guess" because it depends on the particular actions that get triggered in the game), and you probably shouldn't do it. But here's how you'd write that:
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Shift T>
<SendLabel w1,w2,w3,w4>
<Key Shift T>
<Key K>
Akoko
07-07-2011, 06:23 PM
It's most definitely legal to send two keypresses immediately at the press of one key, as long as there is no delay.
The whole "If I taped a bar across two or more keys it would be just like pressing one button" argument.
Freddie
07-07-2011, 06:39 PM
It's most definitely legal to send two keypresses immediately at the press of one key, as long as there is no delay.
I don't agree. If your two sent keypresses perform a combination of actions in any single window that cannot be bound to a single key using WoW's in-game configuration, then they violate Blizzard's rules.
In other words, in any single WoW window, a hotkey is only allowed to perform a combination of actions that the same pressed key could trigger in that window using WoW's built-in key binding interface.
Akoko
07-07-2011, 06:45 PM
I don't agree. If your two sent keypresses perform a combination of actions that cannot be bound to a single key using WoW's in-game configuration, then they violate Blizzard's rules.
Are you sure? I would expect that about half of this entire forum would be banned by now if that were true... :D
This can be done in-game with /click. For example I want to always spam Mangle and Thrash on cooldown with Mangle higher priority than Thrash, I can just make a macro:
/click BTButton1
/click BTButton2
I honestly don't see what's different than just spamming both '1' and '2' on my keyboard nonstop with a fat finger, or taping the two keys together.
From what I remember is that Blizzard only cares that each action is a direct and immediate result of a human keypress. Performing two actions from one keypress fits into that category and must be allowed unless they said otherwise recently.
Freddie
07-07-2011, 07:17 PM
This can be done in-game with /click. For example I want to always spam Mangle and Thrash on cooldown with Mangle higher priority than Thrash, I can just make a macro:
/click BTButton1
/click BTButton2
If you can bind that macro to a single key press using WoW's built-in interface, then yes, it's legal to accomplish the same result with third-party software.
That's what I said above.
But if you cannot trigger a certain combination of actions in a single window with a single key press using WoW's built-in interface, then it's illegal to accomplish the same result with third-party software.
Littleburst
07-07-2011, 07:30 PM
I'm with Akoko, pretty much every boxer with Isboxer that does pve and has a "big" mash button for dps, Uses several macro's under 1 key through ISboxer. So you'd probably have hundreds of people violate the rules if that wasn't allowed.
Akoko
07-07-2011, 07:36 PM
If you can bind that macro to a single key press using WoW's built-in interface, then yes, it's legal to accomplish the same result with third-party software.
That's what I said above.
But if you cannot trigger a certain combination of actions in a single window with a single key press using WoW's built-in interface, then it's illegal to accomplish the same result with third-party software.
/click is part of WoW's built-in macro interface.
Freddie
07-07-2011, 07:57 PM
/click is part of WoW's built-in macro interface.
Yes of course it is.
You keep telling me you can do something with the built-in interface.
Yes, yes, yes. If a single physical keystroke can trigger something in the game with the built-in interface, then it's legal to do the same thing with third-party software.
You seem to think I disagree with that statement, but in fact that's what I said from the beginning.
My point here is that the converse is also true..
Here's the converse:
If a single physical keystroke can't trigger some particular combination of actions in a single window using WoW's built-in interface, then it's illegal to trigger that particular combination of actions with a hotkey in a single window using third-party software.
Khatovar
07-07-2011, 10:49 PM
Movement isn't a macroable command in game. That includes IWT.
But, HKN can do commands on Keyup and Keydown, so if you want to avoid sending 2 actions that aren't macroable together in game {interact and cast} try defining one on keydown and one on keyup
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Shift T>
<SendLabel w1,w2,w3,w4>
<Key Shift T>
<Hotkeyup ScrollLockOn Shift T>
<SendLabel w1,w2,w3,w4>
<Key K>
Or build it as a toggle so that first press is LB and the second is IWT
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Shift T>
<Toggle>
<SendLabel w1,w2,w3,w4>
<Key Shift T>
<Toggle>
<SendLabel w1,w2,w3,w4>
<Key K>
Nikita
07-10-2011, 03:23 PM
Ty guys, really enjoying that macro! Now another problem has occured, I cant seem to get 4 WoWs on 2 computers up and running. Its says my client is connected, but its not recieving any keystrokes at all.
This is my HKN txt document:
//================================================== ==============
// SAMPLE SCRIPT FOR FOUR WOW'S ON ONE PC
//
// Instructions: Copy this entire script (all the blue writing
// on gray background including comments). Save it in a file.
// Load it into HotkeyNet.
//
// Toggle the scroll lock key to turn hotkeys off and on. (You
// can change this if you want, just like you can change
// everything else with HotkeyNet.)
//
// Requires HotkeyNet build 148 or higher.
//
// For more info, go to www.hotkeynet.com (http://www.hotkeynet.com)
//================================================== ==============
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<SendPC 192.168.10.100>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW3>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW4>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "c:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>
<SendPC 192.168.10.100>
<Run "c:\WoW\WoW\WoW.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME YOUR WOW WINDOWS
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename 192.168.10.102 WoW1>
<LaunchAndRename 192.168.10.102 WoW2>
<LaunchAndRename 192.168.10.100 WoW3>
<LaunchAndRename 192.168.10.100 WoW4>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 192.168.10.102 SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 192.168.10.102 SendWinM WoW2>
<Label w3 192.168.10.100 SendWinM WoW3>
<Label w4 192.168.10.100 SendWinM WoW4>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Shift AllMainKeys;>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Key %Trigger%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Key %Trigger%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
What am I doing wrong? Do I need to have the same script on both computers?
Regards Nikita <3
Freddie
07-10-2011, 06:41 PM
You only need to load a script on a PC if you press hotkeys with your fingers on that PC's keyboard.
To figure out the source of the problem, you need to look at the messages that HotkeyNet displays when you press a hotkey.
Start with the first messages, the ones that get displayed on the local copy of Hotkeynet when you press a hotkey. The local copy is on the PC where you press the hotkey with your finger.
What do those messages say?
Nikita
07-11-2011, 12:12 AM
You only need to load a script on a PC if you press hotkeys with your fingers on that PC's keyboard.
To figure out the source of the problem, you need to look at the messages that HotkeyNet displays when you press a hotkey.
Start with the first messages, the ones that get displayed on the local copy of Hotkeynet when you press a hotkey. The local copy is on the PC where you press the hotkey with your finger.
What do those message say?
So I toyed some more with the script, im now able to launch wow instances on each computer, but on computer 2 is loading all 4 windows, instead of 2. And Im still not able to send keystrokes.
The messages I get it this:
Disabling foreground lock.
Foreground lock successfully disabled.
Foreground lock timeout is now 0.
Setting maximum timer resolution.
System timer resolution has been set to 1 ms.
Loading script C:\Users\Sebastian\Desktop\4 on 2.txt.
Line 59 in C:\Users\Sebastian\Desktop\4 on 2.txt: <Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Shift AllMainKeys;>
"Shift AllMainKeys" is not valid. Must be key name, list name, or key range like "F1 - F10" followed by a comma, semicolon, or end of input.
Finished loading hotkey file.
1 error was found
16 definitions were loaded
1 key will be used as a modifier
Installing mouse hook
Hook installation succeeded
Command line: AutoExec
Unable to find command AutoExec
Khatovar
07-11-2011, 03:43 AM
Call the WoW instances via path in the hotkey instead of the subroutine
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run %2%>
<RenameTargetWin %3%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME YOUR WOW WINDOWS
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename Local "c:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe" WoW1>
<LaunchAndRename Local "c:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe" WoW2>
<LaunchAndRename SLAVE_COMPUTER_IP "c:\WoW\WoW\WoW.exe" WoW3>
<LaunchAndRename SLAVE_COMPUTER_IP "c:\WoW\WoW\WoW.exe" WoW4>
I'm not sure what you're trying to do with your key definitions -
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Shift AllMainKeys;>
but "Shift AllMainKeys" isn't a key you can define. If you are trying to add another list of keys, it should be
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D; Shift AllMainKeys>
However, I'm not sure if that's what you're looking to do. If you are trying to define a set of keys that works with and without sift or other modifiers, I usually just create a list
<Keylist WoWKeys A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D>
Then define the hotkey to respond with whatever modifiers
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn WoWKeys; ScrollLockOn Shift WoWKeys; ScrollLockOn Alt WoWKeys; ScrollLockOn Ctrl WoWKeys>
But I probably do it assbackwards and Freddie probably has better ideas.
Freddie
07-11-2011, 03:52 AM
But I probably do it assbackwards and Freddie probably has better ideas.
Nope. I was hoping you'd answer this one and I can't think of anything to add. :)
Nikita
07-11-2011, 11:34 AM
Appreciate the help guys, really do! Now Im able to start up 2 WoW windows on each computer, and they are named right. BUT, the only keys Im able to send is my movement keys; Up, down, left, right.
Tried to implement Khatovar`s key setup, but didnt help either.
What I want to do is use ScrollLockOn/Off as a button to turn on and off keystroke sending to my wow toons.
And I want to use A-Z, 0-9, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D
And I want to use shift + 0-9, and shift + A-Z
Getting this when I load my script on main computer:
Loading script C:\Users\Sebastian\Desktop\Text Document.txt.
Line 31 in C:\Users\Sebastian\Desktop\Text Document.txt: <Hotkey ScrollLockOn WoWKeys; ScrollLockOn Shift WoWKeys; ScrollLockOn Alt WoWKeys; ScrollLockOn Ctrl WoWKey
unmatched left angle
Line 33 in C:\Users\Sebastian\Desktop\Text Document.txt: ------------------------------------
text was found outside <> symbols; that's not allowed.
Finished loading hotkey file.
2 errors were found
15 definitions were loaded
1 key will be used as a modifier
Command line: AutoExec
Unable to find command AutoExec
Installing mouse hook
Hook installation succeeded
Nikita
07-11-2011, 12:59 PM
Appreciate the help guys, really do! Now Im able to start up 2 WoW windows on each computer, and they are named right. BUT, the only keys Im able to send is my movement keys; Up, down, left, right.
Tried to implement Khatovar`s key setup, but didnt help either.
What I want to do is use ScrollLockOn/Off as a button to turn on and off keystroke sending to my wow toons.
And I want to use A-Z, 0-9, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D
And I want to use shift + 0-9, and shift + A-Z
Getting this when I load my script on main computer:
Loading script C:\Users\Sebastian\Desktop\Text Document.txt.
Line 31 in C:\Users\Sebastian\Desktop\Text Document.txt: <Hotkey ScrollLockOn WoWKeys; ScrollLockOn Shift WoWKeys; ScrollLockOn Alt WoWKeys; ScrollLockOn Ctrl WoWKey
unmatched left angle
Line 33 in C:\Users\Sebastian\Desktop\Text Document.txt: ------------------------------------
text was found outside <> symbols; that's not allowed.
Finished loading hotkey file.
2 errors were found
15 definitions were loaded
1 key will be used as a modifier
Command line: AutoExec
Unable to find command AutoExec
Installing mouse hook
Hook installation succeeded
I tinkered with it, and actually got it to work! Ty for your time guys :) appreciate it, really do!
Nikita
07-22-2011, 09:33 AM
New question about mouse broadcasting with HKN.
Im trying to make my 4 shamans to cast Healing Rain at the same time and on top of my shamans.
But its not working. What Ive tried is this:
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>
<Hotkey Oem3 LButton>
<SendWinM wow1>
<ClickMouse LButton>
<SendWinM wow2>
<ClickMouse LButton>
<SendWinM wow3>
<ClickMouse LButton>
<SendWinM wow4>
<ClickMouse LButton>
I have healing rain keybinded to "Z". So what I want to be able to do is this:
Press "Z"
Hold down Oem3, Left Click with mouse where I want to put down the healing rain. Voilà!
I run 4 wows on 2 computers, I tried this one aswell:
<Hotkey Oem3 LButton>
<SendWinM wow1>
<ClickMouse LButton>
<SendWinM wow2>
<ClickMouse LButton>
<SendPC 192.168.10.100 wow3>
<ClickMouse LButton>
<SendPC 192.168.10.100 wow4>
<ClickMouse LButton>
Khatovar
07-23-2011, 03:12 AM
http://www.dual-boxing.com/showpost.php?p=303094&postcount=11
My AOE heals look like this
<Hotkey F3>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Key F3>
<Hotkeyup F3>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Clickmouse LButton>
<RestoreMousePos>
You're sending your commands to window names {wow1-wow4} instead of to the labels {w1-w4}. Use the labels.
If you want the broadcasting separated, then don't define it again. You already have the OEM3 set up in your key definitions
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
You should just have to press Z, hold OEM3, click your mouse and release the OEM3 key.
Nikita
07-23-2011, 06:09 AM
Just copied yours :) and its working! Ty again, this is the best community ever.
vBulletin® v4.2.2, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.