PDA

View Full Version : [WoW] onscreen text warnings?



valle2000
03-31-2011, 10:58 AM
I'm using this to switch between having click-to-move active or not.
Can I somehow also make it display a text like "interact on" and "interact off" onscreen? Like those kind of raid warnings.

/run if GetCVar("Autointeract")=="0" then ConsoleExec("Autointeract 1") else ConsoleExec("Autointeract 0") end

naPS
03-31-2011, 03:18 PM
Assuming you're using ISBoxer, there's a On-Screen Text Action that you can use in a Step. I use it all the time for changing the way my toons jump, follow, and heal.

Ualaa
03-31-2011, 05:50 PM
Pop Up Text Action.
You can set the text, the color, the duration, and how long it takes to fade.

I would break your macro into two portions.
With each portion on one step (two steps in total).
On step one, either enable or disable the CTM and have a pop up announcing that state.
On step two, do the other action and have a different pop up announcing the other state.

With the single macro, you could have a pop up... to the effect CTM has been Toggled.
But IS Boxer wouldn't know whether it is toggled on or off, so your text message would have to just announce the toggle and not what it toggles towards.

/script AutoInteract 1 = On
/script AutoInteract 0 = Off

luxlunae
03-31-2011, 11:18 PM
Assuming you're using ISBoxer, there's a On-Screen Text Action that you can use in a Step. I use it all the time for changing the way my toons jump, follow, and heal.

Hehe, I use it for almost all of my isboxer KBs. My own little RP indicator. MOUNT UP! TIME TO HEARTH! INTERRUPT 1, INTERRUPT 2! DISMOUNT!

Khatovar
04-01-2011, 12:12 AM
Sig says using HKN. You could probably use a button to indicate the current state

http://www.hotkeynet.com/ref/createbutton.html
http://www.hotkeynet.com/ref/setbuttontext.html

valle2000
04-01-2011, 07:09 AM
My wish would be if I in the macrobutton could generate an onscreen text.
Like the red text in this example:

/run if GetCVar("Autointeract")=="0" then ConsoleExec("Autointeract 1") and write to screen "ON" else ConsoleExec("Autointeract 0") and write to screen "OFF" end

Is it in any way possible to accomplish this?

And yes, I'm using hotkeynet as signature says.

dubiox
04-01-2011, 08:12 AM
You could set up two macros like these, bind something like alt-shift-3, alt-shift-4 to them.



/run ConsoleExec("Autointeract 1")
/p ON


/run ConsoleExec("Autointeract 0")
/p OFF

Then just use a regular HKN toggle to switch between them.


<Hotkey lctrl lalt lshift 2>
<Toggle>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key lctrl lalt lshift 3>
<Toggle>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key lctrl lalt lshift 4>



Or if you want a little button that stays around (this would use the same macros as above) you could use this. I called them aoe and st because I use those for toggling between my aoe and single target tanking.



// click to close button
<Command closeST>
<TargetButton st>
<HideWin>

// click to close button
<Command closeAOE>
<TargetButton aoe>
<HideWin>

// set up buttons at start and hide them
<Command AutoExec>
<Createbutton aoe 50 30 175 30 "ON">
<TargetButton aoe>
<HideWin>
<SetButtonCommand aoe closeAOE>
<Createbutton st 50 30 175 30 "OFF">
<TargetButton st>
<HideWin>
<SetButtonCommand st closeST>

// when you hit this hotkey it toggles which button is shown
<Hotkey lctrl lalt lshift 2>
<Toggle>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key lctrl lalt lshift 3>
<TargetButton aoe>
<ShowWin>
<AlwaysOnTop on>
<Toggle>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key lctrl lalt lshift 4>
<TargetButton st>
<ShowWin>
<AlwaysOnTop on>