Log in

View Full Version : batch file and maximizer - 1440x900



frith
01-30-2008, 09:03 PM
I was wondering if anyone had any idea what coordinates I should enter if I have a 1440x900 native res monitor. Only plan on running 2 chars... currently, my batch is as follows

[code:1]REM batch file to launch 3 evenly spaced wows
D:\progra~1\wow2\maximizer.exe --margin 420,30,0,0
D:\progra~1\wow\maximizer.exe --margin 0,480,0,0 [/code:1]

this made them show up properly, but stretched like crazy across the screen. So I went into my Config.wtf file to modify the screen res (SET gxResolution "1440x420"), and instead it makes the screen tiny with black borders instead of stretching the length of the screen... any help?

EDIT : I have no idea which coord is which... i got my batch by messing around until it looked right. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

-silencer-
01-31-2008, 01:17 AM
The margins are in this order: top, bottom, left, right.

It looks like you want 30 pixels for the taskbar, and the windows to be vertically stacked. So here's what you need to use:

Maximizer.ini for bottom window:
margin=435,30,0,0

Maximizer.ini for top window:
margin=0,475,0,0

In both WTF/config.wtf installs:
gxResolution "1440x435"

I don't use the --margin parameter.. I specify in the Maximizer.ini file how I want it set up.

Tasty
01-31-2008, 06:34 PM
Any chance you could dig up some numbers for four wow's on 1400x900 for me please? I still have no ideas what the actual numbers in the .ini file correspond to.

Sun
01-31-2008, 07:48 PM
Any chance you could dig up some numbers for four wow's on 1400x900 for me please? I still have no ideas what the actual numbers in the .ini file correspond to.its easy....i know .. i know...to those of us who already have done this ..its easy ... 8) any resolution, in your case 1400 x 900. Yours is 4 splits....which makes things much easier because your going to split your screen into quads. To find the center of everything ....700 and 450...remember TOP BOTTOM LEFT RIGHT...so each split has its own TOP BOTTOM LEFT RIGHT...and you run off the 700 and 450 from the center of your screen.

NOW....some screens will hide your edges of your game screen...so you bring those edges by changeing the number of 0....to say...30 or 60 or whatever number you feel comfortable with. 0, 0, 0, 0 is the number which would maximize your screen without borders to the very edge of your monitor.

Tasty
01-31-2008, 08:02 PM
Thanks :D