PDA

View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] New problem with old code



GrimWodan
12-07-2010, 03:53 PM
Build 210.

II've been using HotKeyNet since I first found it and been quite happy with it, but last night when Cataclysm hit, something changed: for some odd reason, Space refuses to work.
Before, I used it to jump and fly - but at this point it just doesn't work at all.

This is the code I'm using to try to figure out whats wrong, but I'm stuck. Any chance anyone here could help me and set me straight?



//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl Alt R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO ALL WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<KeyList MyList Oem102, Space, Q, E>
<Hotkey MyList; Shift MyList; Alt MyList; Ctrl MyList>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>

<MovementHotkey up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>

<hotkey pause>
<sendpc local>
<ToggleHotkeys>

HPAVC
12-07-2010, 05:39 PM
What does "refuse to work" mean?

What does the HKN windows say when you push space and space with any of your meta keys? If space is being pushed from HKN to the wow window ids without error for example then we would need to know this or if you are pressing space and its not being sent to any window id at all.

What does the actual HKN say your keys are translated to? I see what you wrote, but how did HKN process that (its copy and pasteable from the window).

Khatovar
12-07-2010, 09:00 PM
Shouldn't space be a movement key? You have it defined as a regular key.

GrimWodan
12-08-2010, 03:43 AM
Da***t!

Shifting it over to movement keys worked. Thanks!