Log in

View Full Version : Grid custom layouts 4.0.1



Oatboat
10-15-2010, 11:57 PM
Download the lastet Grid.

Edit the GridLayoutlayouts in the Grid folder

at the bottom of the file add the following. Where my character names are... add yours instead.

GridLayout:AddLayout(L["Custom"], {
defaults = {
-- nameList = "Anona,Anonb,Anonc,Anond,Handyl,Shambyl,Brambyl,Gre ndyl,Berrt,Erniee,Oscaar,Elmmo,Hannsal,Gretal,Jaac kk,Jjill",
-- groupFilter = "",
-- sortMethod = "NAME"
-- sortDir = "ASC"
-- strictFiltering = true,
-- unitsPerColumn = 5, -- treated specifically to do the right thing when available
-- maxColumns = 5, -- mandatory if unitsPerColumn is set, or defaults to 1
-- isPetGroup = true, -- special case, not part of the Header API
},
[1] = {
showParty = false,
showRaid = true,
sortMethod = "NAME",
nameList = "Anona,Anonb,Anonc,Anond,Handyl,Shambyl,Brambyl,Gre ndyl,Berrt,Erniee,Oscaar,Elmmo,Hannsal,Gretal,Jaac kk,Jjill",
strictFiltering = true,
},
})

Ualaa
10-16-2010, 12:11 AM
If I'm reading this correctly, it will show five units per column, with a maximum of five columns.

Does this show any combination of the toons listed, in an alphabetical order?
Or will it display all of the names, if you 10-box with these toons?
If you're in a 25-man raid, will it show the other toons controlled by the other players, or just the toons mentioned in the nameList?

Oatboat
10-16-2010, 12:19 AM
yes pretty much or you coud add the line

groupFilter = "1,2,3,4,5",

picking which groups you wanted

Oatboat
10-16-2010, 12:22 AM
The way i have it setup... it will only show names in the namelist in the raid

you can totally customize it to do what you want with a little playing around...

Just toggle some variables then save it. then reloadui to test it

Oatboat
10-16-2010, 12:25 AM
*by the way the -- lines are just suggestions on things you can use... the actually values are changed in the section under [1]

Ualaa
10-16-2010, 12:35 AM
Ideally, I'd like Grid to display my five toons, in column one.

And to show the rest of the raid in columns two through five.
But to only display as many columns/frames as the number of toons in the party/raid.

Nolife
10-17-2010, 12:45 PM
Is there any way to keep your toons in same order as you have them in nameList ? (i.e. not sorted by index or name). This was possible pre-patch with GridCustomLayouts, but i can't figure out how to make it work now.

Oatboat
10-17-2010, 03:15 PM
its the
sortMethod = NAME

Nolife
10-17-2010, 10:21 PM
its the
sortMethod = NAME
This sorts names in aphabetical order and that is not what i want. I want my toons to be sorted in the same order as i have them listed in nameList array (those that are online).

Boylston
10-18-2010, 02:26 AM
Ideally, I'd like Grid to display my five toons, in column one.

And to show the rest of the raid in columns two through five.
But to only display as many columns/frames as the number of toons in the party/raid.

My five chars in column 1 (in the order I choose), rest of raid in columns 2-5. Someone please write this!!1! :)

Nolife
10-18-2010, 12:34 PM
GridCustomLayouts is now updated for latest patch.
http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addons/details/gridcustomlayouts.aspx

deadca7
10-19-2010, 05:52 AM
Damn, I deleted my GridCustomLayouts config file, and can't seem to find the code I was using.
Do you guys know about a working code that sorts my chars in a fixed order using GridCustomLayouts?

EDIT: stupid me, it was as easy as

CharNameA
CharNameB
CharNameC
CharNameD
CharNameE

No special code what so ever, just the char names per line and turn off "Horizontal groups" if on

Igg
10-19-2010, 08:22 AM
In the old grid, you were able to disable tooltips, in the new one that was updated for 4.0, have anyone seen/know how to disable the mouseover tooltips?

Ualaa
10-20-2010, 01:26 PM
Tested, this works:

ToonA,ToonB,ToonC,ToonD,ToonE
5/5;NR

The names on the first line are displayed in alphabetical order, in column 1.
A total of five columns is displayed, with five toons in each column.
Names are not repeated, so if your toon is in column 1, it won't be in a later column.

Even with several names (more then five) in column 1, the grid is still only 5x5.
Adding PET on the next line also displays pets, but for some reason the box stretches really far down when I include that.



Another *Edit*
The addon author suggested:

ToonA,ToonB,ToonC,ToonD,ToonE;NAME
1,2,3,4,5;5/5;NAME;NR