Log in

View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] why dosen't this work



Justest
07-23-2010, 05:53 PM
I'm multiboxing now for quiet a long time and decidet to start meleeboxing now. i used to box with octopuss but since i think ftl and pip changing dosent work with octopuss and i wanted to try this out with the new team i tryed out hotkey net.
for the beginning im running 3 (2 are allready exsisting and will join the teem as they level)
what i wanted to do is:
when pressin 1 sending 1+modifier key depending on which window is targeted.
this seems quit simple but i cant get this to work like it should...
what i did was (her as example for 2 windows):
<Hotkey 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LAlt 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW2>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LShift 1>

this does not work. the first part is fine, if wow1 is my active widow it sends alt+1 like it schold, but if window2 is active nothing happens.
the realy realy strange thing is, that if i remove LShift 1 and put in Space for example all is fine, both toons jump when pressing 1 on window2.

this is why i think someting is wrong with LShift but what is it? do i miss something?

here is my hole hotkey skript, perhaps the mistake is somwhere else?

// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "D:\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME BOTH WOW'S.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW1>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW2>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW3>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>
<Label w3 Local SendWinM WoW3>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey A-Z, 2-8, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key %Trigger%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key %Trigger%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>
<Hotkey Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
//----------------------------------------------------------------
// SET PIP CONFIGURATION
// Usage: <SetPip BigWindowName LittleWindowName>
// This command is called by <Hotkey Delete> which is defined below.
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Command SetPip>
<TargetWin %2%>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<SetWinSize 400 300>
<SetWinPos 2032 0>
<TargetWin %1%>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<SetWinPos 1280 0>
<SetWinSize 1152 864>
<TargetWin %2%>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<TargetWin %1%>
<SetWinRegion 752 0 400 300>
<SetForegroundWin>
//----------------------------------------------------------------
// TOGGLE PIP CONFIG WITH HOTKEY
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey Delete>
<Toggle>
<SetPip WoW2 WoW3>
<Toggle>
<SetPip WoW3 WoW2>
//----------------------------------------------------------------
//FTL Setup
<Hotkey 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LAlt 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW2>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LShift 1>

Ughmahedhurtz
07-23-2010, 06:01 PM
Why would you think FTL and/or PiP doesn't work with Octopus? There is no easy FTL auto-setup in Octopus but I use PiP daily here and it's trivial.

Justest
07-23-2010, 06:37 PM
well i only used maximizer funktions in oktopus and now i wanted to change the sizes and positions of my windows with a hotkey if thats allsow possible with oktopus tell me how ;)
and i allsow dont konw how i should install ftl with oktopuss if u do, again tell me how. i allways love to learn

Khatovar
07-24-2010, 03:21 AM
Shift+1 is a default keybinding in WoW for "Show Hotbar 1", and WoW sometimes simply does not like to let go of default Keybindings.

Try this thread (http://www.dual-boxing.com/showthread.php?t=24757&highlight=default+keybinding)

Justest
07-24-2010, 04:08 AM
gosh i feel stupid, thx @khatovar it was realy bcase of the keybinding... i thought i had turned them all of because i allready used shift modifier but i didnt...

Justest
07-24-2010, 04:18 AM
now everything works fine.
i addet a toggle to my ftl key aswell,

<Hotkey 1>
<Toggle>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key LAlt 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW2>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key LShift 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW3>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key LSCtrl 1>
<Toggle>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key F7><Hotkey 1>
<Toggle>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key LAlt 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW2>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key LShift 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW3>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key LSCtrl 1>
<Toggle>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key F7>

so that every second press is my iwt key f7 and it seems to work quiet fine

Ximinez
08-07-2010, 10:27 PM
I'm multiboxing now for quiet a long time and decidet to start meleeboxing now. i used to box with octopuss but since i think ftl and pip changing dosent work with octopuss and i wanted to try this out with the new team i tryed out hotkey net.
for the beginning im running 3 (2 are allready exsisting and will join the teem as they level)
what i wanted to do is:
when pressin 1 sending 1+modifier key depending on which window is targeted.
this seems quit simple but i cant get this to work like it should...
what i did was (her as example for 2 windows):
<Hotkey 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LAlt 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW2>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LShift 1>

this does not work. the first part is fine, if wow1 is my active widow it sends alt+1 like it schold, but if window2 is active nothing happens.
the realy realy strange thing is, that if i remove LShift 1 and put in Space for example all is fine, both toons jump when pressing 1 on window2.

this is why i think someting is wrong with LShift but what is it? do i miss something?

here is my hole hotkey skript, perhaps the mistake is somwhere else?

// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "D:\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME BOTH WOW'S.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW1>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW2>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW3>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>
<Label w3 Local SendWinM WoW3>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey A-Z, 2-8, Plus, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key %Trigger%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<Key %Trigger%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>
<Hotkey Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
//----------------------------------------------------------------
// SET PIP CONFIGURATION
// Usage: <SetPip BigWindowName LittleWindowName>
// This command is called by <Hotkey Delete> which is defined below.
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Command SetPip>
<TargetWin %2%>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<SetWinSize 400 300>
<SetWinPos 2032 0>
<TargetWin %1%>
<RemoveWinFrame>
<SetWinPos 1280 0>
<SetWinSize 1152 864>
<TargetWin %2%>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<TargetWin %1%>
<SetWinRegion 752 0 400 300>
<SetForegroundWin>
//----------------------------------------------------------------
// TOGGLE PIP CONFIG WITH HOTKEY
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey Delete>
<Toggle>
<SetPip WoW2 WoW3>
<Toggle>
<SetPip WoW3 WoW2>
//----------------------------------------------------------------
//FTL Setup
<Hotkey 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LAlt 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW2>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LShift 1>


You need to use ELSE in your if statements, otherwise it thinks it's a part of the original if.

Like this
<Hotkey 1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LAlt 1>
<else If ActiveWinIs Wow2>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key LShift 1>

Good luck!