Log in

View Full Version : Focus macro with slot10 use



Selz
06-20-2010, 03:54 PM
Hey guys

I have tried to make a focus macro for my burst im engineer. the problem is id like to use my rockethands after the lava burst so the burst hits on same time

#showtooltip Lava Burst
/use 14
/use Blood Fury(Racial)
/cast Elemental Mastery
/click MultiBarRightButton1
/castsequence reset=2 [target=focus] Flame Shock, Lava Burst, 10, Chain Lightning

a macro like this works, but when slot10 is on cooldown then the macro gets stuck which means it aint casting chainlightning or resetting the macro

So im just wonderring is there a way to bind an ability in a castsequence that shall only be active if cooldown is ready if not then jump over that ability so the castsequence dosnt get stuck

I normaly use /use 10 before the cast sequence but that means im useing my rockethands before i actually start the real burst and sometimes i waste my rocket hands because of that since they are able to heal the damage from the rockets before the lava actually hits.

I could ofcause bind it on a seperate key, but id like to keep it all in 1 for a focus burst if possible

I hope you can help :)

/Selz

Fomeny
06-21-2010, 04:23 AM
As far as I know there is no way to automatically handle, whether something is on cooldown or not. Otherwise you'd be able to create castsequences that automatically choose the correct things in a PvE DPS environment (for most cooldown-based specs).
The "not resetting"-part... Well, I'd consider this as a bug, but no idea.

..

Actually I just had an idea, no guarantee that it works. Try this:

#showtooltip Lava Burst
/use 14
/use Blood Fury(Racial)
/cast Elemental Mastery
/click MultiBarRightButton1
/castsequence reset=2 [@focus] Flame Shock, Lava Burst,, Chain Lightning
/use [@focus] 10

Yes, the two semicolons are intended. In theory, between these two semicolons, the gloves should be used if they are available. As I said, no guarantee though. Note: You can use "@" instead of "target=" in a macro, saves space.

Toned
06-21-2010, 04:17 PM
You can do /use ItemName
Example: /use Wrathful Gladiator's Mail Gloves

Fomeny
06-23-2010, 03:12 AM
You can do /use ItemName
Example: /use Wrathful Gladiator's Mail Gloves

/use 10
does the same. But the main problem seems to be, that when the gloves are on cooldown, the castsequence gets stuck

Selz
06-24-2010, 11:20 AM
/use 10
does the same. But the main problem seems to be, that when the gloves are on cooldown, the castsequence gets stuck

Exactly, Just hoped there was a way to make it :)

Selz
06-24-2010, 11:27 AM
As far as I know there is no way to automatically handle, whether something is on cooldown or not. Otherwise you'd be able to create castsequences that automatically choose the correct things in a PvE DPS environment (for most cooldown-based specs).
The "not resetting"-part... Well, I'd consider this as a bug, but no idea.

..

Actually I just had an idea, no guarantee that it works. Try this:

#showtooltip Lava Burst
/use 14
/use Blood Fury(Racial)
/cast Elemental Mastery
/click MultiBarRightButton1
/castsequence reset=2 [@focus] Flame Shock, Lava Burst,, Chain Lightning
/use [@focus] 10

Yes, the two semicolons are intended. In theory, between these two semicolons, the gloves should be used if they are available. As I said, no guarantee though. Note: You can use "@" instead of "target=" in a macro, saves space.


I have tried your macro now, sadly dosnt work, it uses slot10 as soon as it can no matter what, and thats not the worst part, the castsequence dosnt reset when theres the ability beneth it :) els thx and ty for telling me about @ insted of target. I didnt know that.:)

Kruschpakx4
06-24-2010, 03:46 PM
#showtooltip Elemental Mastery
/use 13
/use 14
/use Elemental Mastery
/cast Blood Fury
/use [@focus, exists, nodead] 10
/castsequence [target=focus, exists, nodead][] reset=8 flame shock, lava burst

works fine