Log in

View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] is this actually possible with HKN?



zenga
06-12-2010, 07:34 PM
I'm playing a little bit around on a new laptop with hotkeynet. But i got stuck on what looked at first as a simple problem, but I can't seem to find a solution.

The way I'm used to box before hkn:

Main toon has arrows as movement keys.
4 slaves have both arrows and q s d z a e as movement keys (i'm on .azerty keyboard).
Arrow keys are not broadcasted so i can move with my main only with slaves on follow.
qsdzae should be broadcasted to all slaves so i can strafe, go back, ... with all 4 alts at the same time
Whenever I'm focussing on a slave I can move him independently from others with the arrow keys (since they are not broadcasted)
I have a G11 and G13 keyboard where i use quite a few alt-a, z ... key combinations.

Now the way i understand it with hotkeynet is that you define a keylist first except qsdzae. After that i define qsdzae as movement keys. However when I want to type on all slaves at the same time, (like in chat or just entering a pass on all 5) qsdzae ain't broadcasted. Obviously my alt+a keycombo's for my G11/13 pads ain't working either.

In short i think i can summarize my question as= is it possible to use my movement keys for 'general chatting' without adding a modifier?

Khatovar
06-13-2010, 03:43 AM
You should be able to toggle.


<KeyList MyList blah, blah, blah, blah except q, s, d, z, a, e, x>

<Keylist All 0-9, A-Z, Numpad0-Numpad9, Divide, Multiply, NumpadMinus, NumpadPlus, Backspace, Insert, Home, PgUp, PgDn, Delete, F1-F12, Space, Esc, Enter, Tab, Oem1-Oem7>

<Hotkey CapsLockOff MyList; CapsLockoff Shift MyList; CapsLockOff Alt MyList; CapsLockOff Ctrl MyList>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>
<Hotkey CapsLockOn All>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>

Running with CapsLock off uses the list with the movement keys. Turning Capslock on in that example will broadcast all keys to all instances.

Ghallo
12-10-2010, 09:55 PM
Sorry to necro this thread, but this is exactly what I wanted to do... with 1 addition.

How could I "add a button" as I've seen it described by Freddie so that:
When I toggle All keys on it says "Broadcasting: All" and then disappears after 2 seconds
When I toggle just regular keys it says "Broadcasting: Default" and then disappears after 2 seconds
When I toggle keybroadcasting off it says "Broadcasting: Off" and then disappears after 2 seconds
This is what I had so far:
<CreateColoredButton Button1 5 5 120 20 0xFF0000 0x000000 "Broadcasting: All">
<CreateColoredButton Button2 5 25 120 20 0x00FF00 0x000000 "Broadcasting: Default">
<CreateColoredButton Button3 5 45 120 20 0x303030 0xF00000 "Broadcasting: Off">

Also ... would it be possible to increase the font size? I'd like this to be big and obvious. Any help would be appreciated!

Freddie
12-13-2010, 07:48 PM
Sorry to necro this thread, but this is exactly what I wanted to do... with 1 addition.

How could I "add a button" as I've seen it described by Freddie so that:
When I toggle All keys on it says "Broadcasting: All" and then disappears after 2 seconds
When I toggle just regular keys it says "Broadcasting: Default" and then disappears after 2 seconds
When I toggle keybroadcasting off it says "Broadcasting: Off" and then disappears after 2 seconds
This is what I had so far:
<CreateColoredButton Button1 5 5 120 20 0xFF0000 0x000000 "Broadcasting: All">
<CreateColoredButton Button2 5 25 120 20 0x00FF00 0x000000 "Broadcasting: Default">
<CreateColoredButton Button3 5 45 120 20 0x303030 0xF00000 "Broadcasting: Off">

Also ... would it be possible to increase the font size? I'd like this to be big and obvious. Any help would be appreciated!
Create the buttons only once. If you do this inside a command called AutoExec, HotkeyNet will do this when it loads the script.

To make a button appear or disappear, use TargetButton followed by either ShowWin or HideWin.

With regard to the two-second display period, since HotkeyNet runs all hotkeys in the same thread, it might be better to define two hotkeys with the same trigger. The second hotkey is a <HotkeyUp>. The first hotkey performs the toggle and displays a button. The second hotkey (the one that gets triggered when you release your finger) hides the button.

There's no command for font size but you can make a picture (for example, a gif file) with any appearance you like including any font size you like, and use it on a picture button. To do this, create the button with CreatePictureButton.

All these things are explained on HotkeyNet's reference pages. You can follow the links at the bottom of this page:

http://hotkeynet.com/ref/createbutton.html