Log in

View Full Version : [WoW] One macro to heal all party members?



valle2000
05-06-2010, 10:33 AM
Can a macro be written so that Renew can be cast on all party members by clicking five times on same macro? First click cast on self, second click casts on next party member etc.
Also, can a macro like that be made to work even if group isn't always full?

thefunk
05-06-2010, 10:43 AM
I think so, haven't tested it but something like:

/Click button1,,,,
/Click ,button2,,,
/click ,,button3,,
/click ,,,button4,,,etc...

Button1: /cast [target=toon1] renew
Button2: /cast [target=toon2] renew

you get the idea

Daeri
05-06-2010, 10:48 AM
I'd go with /cast [@party1] renew instead of /cast [@toon1] renew. That way the macro should work whatever the group composition is.

crowdx
05-06-2010, 11:29 AM
Yes, this can be done with renew or if you like shield. Here is a link to a thread which shows how to do it and the last part works perfect.
http://www.dual-boxing.com/showthread.php?t=29477

valle2000
05-06-2010, 11:57 AM
Tried it, but it keeps casting on same character at every click...

crowdx
05-06-2010, 11:59 AM
Have you checked the link I poster, this is the code that works,
/castsequence [@party4] reset=5 ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Renew
/castsequence [@party3] reset=5 ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Renew
/castsequence [@party2] reset=5 ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Renew
/castsequence [@player] reset=5 ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Renew
/castsequence [@party1] reset=5 ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Renew
/castsequence [@party4] reset=5 ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Power Word: Shield
/castsequence [@party3] reset=5 ,,,,,,,,,,,,Power Word: Shield
/castsequence [@party2] reset=5 ,,,,,,,,,Power Word: Shield
/castsequence [@player] reset=5 ,,,,,,Power Word: Shield
/castsequence [@party1] reset=5 ,,,Power Word: Shield
/castsequence [@party1] reset=5 Prayer of Mending

valle2000
05-06-2010, 12:23 PM
Yes, I tried this. It just keeps casting on myself.

/castsequence [@party4] reset=5 ,,,,renew
/castsequence [@party3] reset=5 ,,,renew
/castsequence [@party2] reset=5 ,,renew
/castsequence [@party1] reset=5 ,renew
/castsequence [@player] reset=5 renew

Myc
05-06-2010, 12:40 PM
I thinkk...(think)
its because..


Needs to be on button 1 /castsequence [@party4] reset=5 ,,,,renew
Needs to be on button 2 /castsequence [@party3] reset=5 ,,,renew
Needs to be on button 3 /castsequence [@party2] reset=5 ,,renew
Needs to be on button 4 /castsequence [@party1] reset=5 ,renew
Needs to be on button 5 /castsequence [@player] reset=5 renew

right? each needs its own button because.. once first renewed is fulfilled the sequence resets...thus getting stuck on the first line?

crowdx
05-06-2010, 12:49 PM
yes, it is a click macro, so you need to assign a macro for each one and then use a main macro to reference it.

thefunk
05-06-2010, 01:10 PM
so to clarify, have your main (click) button have the following macro:

/Click MultibarRightButton1,,,,
/Click ,MultibarRightButton2,,,
/click ,,MultibarRightButton3,,
/click ,,,MultibarRightButton4,
etc....

Substitute "MultibarRightButton1" for another button location where you're putting your castsequences
To find out what a button is called use this macro:

/run DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(GetMouseFocus():GetN ame())

now your MultibarRightButton1 will have:

/cast [@party1] renew

MultibarRightButton2 will have:

/cast [@party2] renew

And so on

valle2000
05-06-2010, 02:56 PM
So when all is done, does this mean I will have five clickable macros (one for each) in my actionbar but I will be able to click only one of them to cycle through all macros?

Sorry if my questions are stupid but I'm quite new to making more advanced macros. :)

crowdx
05-06-2010, 04:01 PM
yes, you will have 5 macros and one of those will cycle through the other macros in the bar, you can substitute any spell you want in that cycle if you want to cast something different :)