Log in

View Full Version : Pause AHK Script?



Lokked
01-15-2008, 01:19 PM
Hi all,

I'm a fan of AHK, and wish to know if there is a way to pause its script with a keyboard action. My keyboard is getting more and more consumed by AHK scripts and I'm soon going to run into the issue of not being able to respond to messages without my alts turning into Spell Casting, Jumping and Running Maniacs!

This issue came up when I decided to turn my Number Pad into a healing/targetting pad, but then I'd have no way of typing numbers into chat!

Thanks in advance,

Lokked

Lokked
01-15-2008, 01:38 PM
Actually, I figured it out, and then some.

If anyone would like to know, let me know in this thread.

Lokked

opt
01-15-2008, 04:33 PM
i would like to know, when i goto type sometimes it dupes some numbers and letters

thinus
01-15-2008, 05:45 PM
I use the following:

[code:1]
;*** Suspend AHK ***
~/::Suspend, on
~escape::Suspend, off
~enter::Suspend
[/code:1]

So if you type "/" it will pause AHK, "ESC" will unpause it and "ENTER" toggles it on and off.

For chatting purposes it works great. I am probably going to put "r" in to pause AHK as well because I am so used to just hitting "r" to reply to tells.

When I am editing a macro I have to hit "/" to disable AHK.

The only problem I have so far is vendors. If I try and type a number in the amount of items I wish to buy from a vendor I end up casting all kinds of spells.

I am used to entering a number and then hitting ENTER to buy, mostly for reagents or tradeskill supplies. So if I want to buy multiple times from the same vendor I have to keep disabling AHK every time I make a purchase as ENTER will toggle it on again.

But my chatting is perfect!