Log in

View Full Version : Mouseover healing with HotKeyNet



Enct
11-24-2009, 01:53 PM
I'm trying to get it to where I can mouse over a group member on my main window, press a key and then have the mouse on my second window (and computer) move to where the mouse on the main window is, to mouseover heal. My main window's resolution is 1024x768 and the other window is 1920x1200, does this matter?

This is what I have at the moment:

<Label tank Local SendWin "World of Warcraft">

<Label healer 192.168.1.100 SendWin "World of Warcraft">

<Hotkey F6>

<If MouseIsOverWindowRect tank 1 1 200 430>

<SendWin healer>
<SaveMousePos>
<ClickMouse NoClick NoRestore>
<Key F>
<RestoreMousePos>

From using this thread: http://www.hotkeynet.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=818

Anyone know what I'm doing wrong? Any help would be appreciated.

Khatovar
11-25-2009, 03:14 AM
The resolution does matter. Check my script here (http://www.dual-boxing.com/showpost.php?p=229890&postcount=7). It's based off the thread you linked. The only difference is I added scaling (http://hotkeynet.com/ref/mouseclick.html) to my parameters. You will probably need to scale up as your slave screen in higher resolution than your main. You may also find you need to adjust your ClickMouse delay settings in your options for HKN.

olipcs
11-25-2009, 04:40 AM
Anyone know what I'm doing wrong? Any help would be appreciated. - Hi, as Khatovar mentioned resolution does matter (or correctly said the aspect-ratio does matter, as HKN scales the coordinates).

But more important, as far as I recall:

When you use <If MouseIsOverWindowRect window-name x y width heigth> the first parameter must be the name of the Window ("World of Warcraft"), not the name of the label ("tank"), otherwise the <If>-Statement will never be true.

For this it might be convenient to rename your windows, to better differentiate them.

But honestly, if you want it real simple and you only wan't to use F6 for mouse-over-healing, you could simply get rid of the Region-checking, as there normaly will be no harm, if you are not in the right region.

So, to find a quick solution, I would suggest you try first:


<Hotkey F6>
<SendWin healer>
<SaveMousePos>
<ClickMouse NoClick NoRestore>
<Key F>
<RestoreMousePos>

to see if it works correctly with your resolution/aspect-ratio, and when not try to get the right scaling as Khatovar mentioned.
And when that works perfect, you can think about adding the <If MouseIsOver..>.

Enct
11-25-2009, 12:41 PM
Thanks for both of your help. I've almost got it working, the only thing I can't get it to do is mouse over with consistency. I've tried 0 0, 15 15, 30 30, 75 75... 1000 1000, 200 1000 and 1000 200 click delays and I can't seem to get it to work without spamming it. What delays do you use?

Freddie
11-25-2009, 12:43 PM
Use SendWinS for mouse clicks. Change the delays back to the default (1 1).

Enct
11-25-2009, 12:50 PM
Should relinquish quantum be checked? It still doesn't work without spamming it with SendWinS at 1 1, 0 0, 30, 30 etc.

And even when I spam it there will be periods of time, 1-5 seconds, where it won't work at all.

Freddie
11-25-2009, 12:52 PM
Relinquish quantum is an alternative to delays. Delays are "stronger."

You shouldn't be having this much trouble. Are you sure the clicks aren't getting through? Is it possible that they are landing in the wrong place?

Make sure at least part of the target window is uncovered.

Freddie
11-25-2009, 12:53 PM
Are you aware that the settings must be set on the target PC (the one to which clicks are getting sent)?

Enct
11-25-2009, 12:56 PM
I see the cursor go over the spot where I want it to be, so I assume they are landing in the right place. The screen that I want the mouseover to go to has WoW maximized so nothing is blocking it. During the pauses of inactivity, the cursor does not visibly move, though.

No I wasn't aware that I needed to change the settings on the target PC. Changing the settings on the one seemed to change the other. I'll try changing them now.

Edit: Thanks it works perfectly now :D

Freddie
11-25-2009, 01:00 PM
You're welcome. Sorry for the confusion. The new program will be a lot easier to use.