View Full Version : problem with W,A,S,D
jkkeogh
10-04-2009, 04:10 PM
hi, in my Hotkeynet script i have allowed W, A,S and D to be used on all WoWs and have just removed them from the key bindings on all the slaves, yet on my main i cant use W,A,S,D to move... i have checked key bindings and they are as normal.. any help? (they work when scroll lock is off)
thanks
-JK
Jubber
10-04-2009, 04:45 PM
Scratch that. lol.. been a while since I wrote my scripts.
"<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, Plus, Minus, 0-9, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Key %Trigger%>"
This is part of the sample script from the website. What this does is it sends all the keys listed to each window except the movement keys. The movement keys will only work if you are on that particular window. I would keep the movement keys bound ingame and use the bolded part in your script. That way if you ever need to switch windows you can still move your guys.
Freddie
10-04-2009, 05:18 PM
You still have those keys defined as hotkeys in your script. If you want me to help with this please:
1. Change the titles of your two earlier threads that blame HotkeyNet for a problem that in fact was caused by WoW.
2. Paste your script here.
jkkeogh
10-04-2009, 05:29 PM
You still have those keys defined as hotkeys in your script. If you want me to help with this please:
1. Change the titles of your two earlier threads that blame HotkeyNet for a problem that in fact was caused by WoW.
2. Paste your script here.
i said in my last thread i dont know how :)
please can ya tell me ? :)
jkkeogh
10-04-2009, 05:31 PM
Scratch that. lol.. been a while since I wrote my scripts.
"<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, Plus, Minus, 0-9, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4>
<Key %Trigger%>"
This is part of the sample script from the website. What this does is it sends all the keys listed to each window except the movement keys. The movement keys will only work if you are on that particular window. I would keep the movement keys bound ingame and use the bolded part in your script. That way if you ever need to switch windows you can still move your guys.
i had this before except i removed the except W, A, S, D, Q, E> because when i said something it wuold miss out those letters. anyway i can do this without them missing out them in speach?
Freddie
10-04-2009, 05:41 PM
i said in my last thread i dont know how :)
please can ya tell me ? :)
Sorry, I missed that. You need to go to the first post in the thread. Click "Edit." Then click "Go Advanced." Then type a new title.
i had this before except i removed the except W, A, S, D, Q, E> because when i said something it wuold miss out those letters. anyway i can do this without them missing out them in speach?
The bold stuff tells HotkeyNet, "don't do anything with these keys in this section of the script."
If you remove the bold stuff, then HotkeyNet DOES make hotkeys for those keys.
If you're using a sample script from the website, you are probably also trying to create movement hotkeys for those keys in another section of the script.
Can you please paste the entire script so I can see exactly what's going on?
jkkeogh
10-04-2009, 06:14 PM
Sorry, I missed that. You need to go to the first post in the thread. Click "Edit." Then click "Go Advanced." Then type a new title.
The bold stuff tells HotkeyNet, "don't do anything with these keys in this section of the script."
If you remove the bold stuff, then HotkeyNet DOES make hotkeys for those keys.
If you're using a sample script from the website, you are probably also trying to create movement hotkeys for those keys in another section of the script.
Can you please paste the entire script so I can see exactly what's going on?
//================================================== ==============
// SAMPLE SCRIPT FOR FOUR WOW'S ON ONE PC
//
// Instructions: Copy this entire script (all the blue writing
// on gray background including comments). Save it in a file.
// Load it into HotkeyNet.
//
// Toggle the scroll lock key to turn hotkeys off and on. (You
// can change this if you want, just like you can change
// everything else with HotkeyNet.)
//
// Requires HotkeyNet build 148 or higher.
//
// For more info, go to www.hotkeynet.com (http://www.hotkeynet.com)
//================================================== ==============
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW3>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW4>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW5>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "c:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME YOUR WOW WINDOWS
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW1>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW2>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW3>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW4>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW5>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>
<Label w3 Local SendWinM WoW3>
<Label w4 Local SendWinM WoW4>
<Label w5 Local SendWinM WoW5>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Enter, space, Tab, Minus, Oem2, F1-F12>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>
//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
Basically the original script. how can i make it so i can say all letters on slaves and be able to move with W, A,S and D on the main? :D
Freddie
10-04-2009, 06:57 PM
Basically the original script. how can i make it so i can say all letters on slaves and be able to move with W, A,S and D on the main? :D
I'm not sure what you mean by "say all letters on the slaves."
If you want those keys to work normally, like they do when HotkeyNet's not running, just put back the bold stuff like this:
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Enter, space, Tab, Minus, Oem2, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D>
If you want those keys to do something special when the slaves are in the foreground, you'll have to explain to me what you want them to do.
Moorea
10-04-2009, 07:53 PM
movement keys need movement key setup
you can see my 5x setup for wow; second script on
http://www.smileyouareontv.com/software/hotkeynet-script
vBulletin® v4.2.2, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.