Log in

View Full Version : Mac-- Introducing Kiwic



Ihavemyneeds
09-14-2009, 02:33 AM
Kiwic

--This is set up for 5-boxing-- I will be adding 2-4 boxing functionality asap! It is extremely basic but I only started learning Applescript a few hours ago and would like feedback.

What this does:
After asking for your various account's information it will launch Clonekeys, all 5 instances of wow, and auto-login for all accounts. It will scale 4 windows of wow to be similar to that of a windows maximizer. One large to 4 small-- the small being slaves.

Please let me know if it works for you and what I should be adding in.
Including eventually:
2-4 boxing setups
have scaling of the slave windows to be user defined instead of static (though they can be changed through applescript editor).
automating Clonekeys to find and add the various wow windows-- still manual at the moment-- you can change it to auto load wow windows as they start in the Clonekeys preferences

That's about it so far-- it's just a start but I hope to make this something worth using for other mac multiboxers.

Things you need to do once you get the app
rename your various wow copies to World of Warcraft2, World of Warcraft3, World of Warcraft4, and World of Warcraft5

it's how the app recognizes the different programs.

Thanks ^_^

olipcs
09-14-2009, 03:21 AM
Edit: I think the author clarified what his app (or now scripts) do, and from my point it doens't look suspicous.
Thanks for explaining Ihavemyneeds, I'm sorry for acting so paranoid!

As someone who also sometimes contributes little thinks to this community, I hope I didn't crush your spirits and hope to see some further versions in the future!

Original post:

Hi,
first of all, if this does what you say, it might be usefull.

But what me makes a little bit worried is this phrase:


After asking for your various account's information it will launch Clonekeys, all 5 instances of wow, and auto-login for all accounts.So you expect me, to trust you with my account informations,when you are a member with only two posts?
- For me this smells a little bit like phishing !

- If I'm wrong, and there is nothing wrong with your software, I'm sorry and apologize.

Ihavemyneeds
09-14-2009, 03:27 AM
it doesn't save any information... I have no way of stealing from you. My other post is finding some of the code that I used that I said I would try to turn into an application.

Ihavemyneeds
09-14-2009, 03:29 AM
If you'd like it to just open the 5 wow windows I could do that instead-- I thought the auto login was something people would want. I'll just post the code for it-- since I don't know how to show people that it doesn't save anything.


--Without Autologin--
Make sure your Wow copies look like World of Warcraft2 and so forth.
Open Script Editor-- it's in your applescript folder in your Applications folder and paste this into an open document


tell application "System Events"
tell application "CloneKeys" to activate
end tell

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft" to activate
end tell

--adjusts the size of the rest of the wow accounts, launches them, and then resets the scale back to default size

do shell script "defaults write NSGlobalDomain AppleDisplayScaleFactor 0.5"

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft2" to activate
end tell

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft3" to activate
end tell

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft4" to activate
end tell

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft5" to activate
end tell

do shell script "defaults write NSGlobalDomain AppleDisplayScaleFactor 1.0"

hit run and it will do the magical window resizing

Ihavemyneeds
09-14-2009, 04:33 AM
--With AutoLogin--

--entering your teams information

display dialog "Please enter your group's login information."
--Lead
set firstString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your Lead Account" default answer "")
set secondString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your Lead Password" default answer "")
--1st Slave
set thirdString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your First Slave's Account" default answer "")
set fourthString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your First Slave's Password" default answer "")
--2nd Slave
set fifthString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your Second Slave's Account" default answer "")
set sixthString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your Second Slave's Password" default answer "")
--3rd Slave
set seventhString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your Third Slave's Account" default answer "")
set eigthString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your Third Slave's Password" default answer "")
--4th Slave
set ninthString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your Fourth Slave's Account" default answer "")
set tenthString to text returned of (display dialog "Enter your Fourth Slave's Password" default answer "")

--Start clonekeys and Lead's instance of wow

tell application "System Events"
tell application "CloneKeys" to activate
end tell

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft" to activate
keystroke tab
keystroke "a" using {command down}
keystroke firstString
keystroke tab
keystroke secondString
keystroke return
end tell

--adjusts the size of the rest of the wow accounts, launches them, and then resets the scale back to default size

do shell script "defaults write NSGlobalDomain AppleDisplayScaleFactor 0.5"

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft2" to activate
keystroke tab
keystroke "a" using {command down}
keystroke thirdString
keystroke tab
keystroke fourthString
keystroke return
end tell

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft3" to activate
keystroke tab
keystroke "a" using {command down}
keystroke fifthString
keystroke tab
keystroke sixthString
keystroke return
end tell

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft4" to activate
keystroke tab
keystroke "a" using {command down}
keystroke seventhString
keystroke tab
keystroke eigthString
keystroke return
end tell

tell application "System Events"
tell application "World of Warcraft5" to activate
keystroke tab
keystroke "a" using {command down}
keystroke ninthString
keystroke tab
keystroke tenthString
keystroke return
end tell

do shell script "defaults write NSGlobalDomain AppleDisplayScaleFactor 1.0"

it assumes you have "remember me" clicked and your first dialog box full of text when you start wow
again, hit run and it will do it's thing

just thought people with macs deserved the maximizing abilities pcs have is all...

olipcs
09-14-2009, 05:13 AM
Hi Ihavemyneeds,

thanks alot, for posting the scripts which your original app based on.
This way I think everyone can be a little bit saver and on this way your effort and the time you spend isn't wasted, and maybe the scripts will be used by some mac users.

As I said, I think I owe you an appology, and I hope that you forgive me for acting a little bit paranoid at first!

pewshamanper
09-15-2009, 10:34 PM
haha I made a couple scripts like this glad you made your own version of them while adding a few things :o

But really yours is nice i took a look at it I love apple script

zanthor
09-16-2009, 08:39 AM
It's a mac, mac's don't have virus's or malware or keyloggers...

At least that is what they advertise.

On a serious note, looks like a nice tool that will help our fruit using members!

Ihavemyneeds
09-17-2009, 02:52 AM
So I'm starting to work on a proper version of this-- gui and everything-- I realize I was extremely early in bringing this stuff out-- I get easily excited =P. The proper release of Kiwic will happen though and hopefully it will work properly (fingers crossed--nights of debugging ahead in any case).
So yeah, the script does work; but not every time-- fantastic noob flaw-- which makes it freaking useless for practicalities sake lol, so I will be spending the upcoming days reading and doing research and getting this made.

Holmeser
09-17-2009, 04:03 AM
Hi
at the moment it only opens the first wow and comes up with the error cannot find World Of Warcraft2,
what exactly do you name worldofwarcraft3, and where do you put them?
THanks
Holmeser