PDA

View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] doesnt send alt+keys?



McZ
09-03-2009, 05:22 PM
I have this script



<Hotkey Alt Ctrl L>
<if WinDoesNotExist wow1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" wow1>
<else>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" wow2>


<Label w1 Local SendWinM wow1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM wow2>

<Hotkey alt 1>
<SendPC local>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %TRIGGER%>

<Hotkey alt 2>
<SendPC local>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %TRIGGER%>
but it doesn't send alt keypress.. all it does it send alt+1 (or 2) to the master and 1 (or 2) without alt to the slave.

Owltoid
09-03-2009, 05:26 PM
It should.

What is the dialog box in HKN saying? When you push the key what does HKN say it's sending?

http://www.hotkeynet.com/ref/trigger.html

McZ
09-03-2009, 05:31 PM
HKN is saying 'alt 2' is sent..
but wow2 isn't casting FoL bound to 'alt 2' but is trying to cast Judgement bound on button 2 (no modifier)

EDIT: it is working if I replace alt with ctrl or shift, as long as I don't use alt.

EDIT 2:
Tried this:


<Hotkey alt 2>
<SendPC local>
<SendWinM wow2>
<Key %TRIGGER%>


still doesn't work.. no alt modifier is sent.

Owltoid
09-03-2009, 05:35 PM
I believe HKN. I'm guessing you have a keybind that is screwed up somewhere.

Owltoid
09-03-2009, 05:37 PM
Do this, go to your actual WoW window with HKN turned off and hit alt-2. Does your toon do what you thought it would?

McZ
09-03-2009, 05:45 PM
Do this, go to your actual WoW window with HKN turned off and hit alt-2. Does your toon do what you thought it would?

Yes it does.

McZ
09-03-2009, 05:46 PM
I believe HKN. I'm guessing you have a keybind that is screwed up somewhere.

My keybinding is working perfect without HKN

Freddie
09-03-2009, 06:02 PM
Could you try changing SendWinM to SendWinS, and make sure "Use new SendWinS and SendWinSF" is checked on Send Mode Settings.

McZ
09-03-2009, 06:34 PM
Could you try changing SendWinM to SendWinS, and make sure "Use new SendWinS and SendWinSF" is checked on Send Mode Settings.

This works :D
Thank you.

One thing though, that isn't really a problem, But holding down alt while spamming 2 doesn't work, it will release alt as soon as it has sent it to the slave.

Freddie
09-03-2009, 06:48 PM
You're welcome.

That's the program's default behavior. If you want to change that, uncheck "Clear modifiers before executing hotkey" on Settings.

There's also a way to adjust that behavior for individual hotkeys, if you need to do that.

McZ
09-04-2009, 09:23 AM
You're welcome.

That's the program's default behavior. If you want to change that, uncheck "Clear modifiers before executing hotkey" on Settings.

There's also a way to adjust that behavior for individual hotkeys, if you need to do that.


That didn't work because it still clears the modifier after executing the hotkey so even though alt is still pressed only 3 is sent and not alt+3

Freddie
09-04-2009, 11:16 AM
Could you please post the entire script exactly as you're loading it.

McZ
09-04-2009, 12:43 PM
Could you please post the entire script exactly as you're loading it.

This is the script I am using


<Hotkey Alt Ctrl L>
<if WinDoesNotExist wow1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" wow1>
<else>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" wow2>


<Label w1 Local SendWinS wow1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinS wow2>


<KeyList mYkeys A-Z, 0-9, F1-F12, except w,a,s,d>
<KeyList mYkeys2 2>

<Hotkey mYkeys2; alt mYkeys2; ctrl mYkeys2>
<SendPC local>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %TRIGGER%>



I did the mYkeys2 list for testing.

Freddie
09-04-2009, 02:24 PM
I just tested this. You found a problem with the way SendWinS handles "clear modifiers." Thanks for reporting it. I'll try to fix it later today.

I also just tested the original problem you reported and I can't reproduce it. This works properly for me with the old SendWinM. Are you running any other software that modifies the keyboard in any way?

By the way, when you describe these problems to me, it would be extremely helpful if you would tell me:

1. Which hotkey is getting triggered. (You can see this in HotkeyNet's upper left window.)

2. Whether HotkeyNet says it's sending the modifier (you can see this in HotkeyNet's main window).

3. Whether WoW receives the modifier.

Those are three different things. Thanks.

McZ
09-04-2009, 07:26 PM
I just tested this. You found a problem with the way SendWinS handles "clear modifiers." Thanks for reporting it. I'll try to fix it later today.

I also just tested the original problem you reported and I can't reproduce it. This works properly for me with the old SendWinM. Are you running any other software that modifies the keyboard in any way?

By the way, when you describe these problems to me, it would be extremely helpful if you would tell me:

1. Which hotkey is getting triggered. (You can see this in HotkeyNet's upper left window.)

2. Whether HotkeyNet says it's sending the modifier (you can see this in HotkeyNet's main window).

3. Whether WoW receives the modifier.

Those are three different things. Thanks.

Just tried this again and this is how it works for me:

I press left alt and "Last key press" says I'm pressing LAlt and then I press 2 and last key press is saying 2.

and it says <Hotkey Alt 2> in the topleft window

In the actions on this PC it is saying


From this pc: <SendWinM wow1><Key Alt 2><SendWinM wow2><Key Alt 2>
<SendWinM wow1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x802E4 "wow1"
<Key Alt 2> completed
<SendWinM wow2> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x10032E "wow2"
<Key Alt 2> completed
Looks correct to me. But my slave isn't casting only tries to attack as if no alt key was pressed. If I swich windows (just alt+tab no modifications in the script) it is the same, the hidden window (always the hidden window) doesn't recive alt modifier.

I'm running on Windows 7 x64 Build 7229 if that has something to do with it. other then that I have only Firefox, HKN, Miranda-im and 2x wow open.

-----
When using SendWinS it works, except the problem it is releasing alt modifier after hKN has sent the hotkey so I have to release alt key and press it again if I want to send alt+2 twice in a row.