PDA

View Full Version : Macro to enter and exit battleground



bibice
08-22-2009, 12:16 AM
Dear players!

I was unable to find a simple macro.

How to enter battleground? and how to exit it? I just dont want to press the red buttons all the time in each window - I'd like to use a macro. How to tell in a macro to press that button for me?

Thank you for your help!

Clovis
08-22-2009, 12:46 AM
I'd love to know this as well -- I used preform enabler but with 3.2 it no longer allows the leader to join/leave queues and BGs.

Bettysue
08-22-2009, 03:11 AM
/script AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1)

That will work of you queue for 1 BG at a time, if you queue for more it will always try to join the first one you queued for, whether or not it's the one that popped. If you use it in a bg there is a good chance it will boot you from the BG without warning, use at your own risk.

lans83
08-22-2009, 03:43 AM
/run
AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(2,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(4,1);

I use that macro I found from a post a while back. Not sure what the difference between the port numbers means, but it seems to work for me getting into the BGs. I've only hittin it once when the first window popped for my team to enter. Haven't tried it yet to exit the BGs, as I've only run them a few times since multiboxing.

Siaea
08-22-2009, 09:20 AM
/run AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(2 ,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,1);AcceptBattlefieldPo rt(4,1);

I use that macro I found from a post a while back. Not sure what the difference between the port numbers means, but it seems to work for me getting into the BGs. I've only hittin it once when the first window popped for my team to enter. Haven't tried it yet to exit the BGs, as I've only run them a few times since multiboxing.

Just tagging this so I can find it later, thanks for the info :)

MarkHR
09-06-2009, 07:46 AM
Is it safe to assume that Strand and Isle are (5,1) and (6,1) respectively? Offline at the moment so unable to test it myself, sorry.

That is, to cover all possible BGs:

/run AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(2 ,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,1);AcceptBattlefieldPo rt(4,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(5,1);AcceptBattlefie ldPort(6,1);

Lyonheart
09-06-2009, 12:54 PM
Is it safe to assume that Strand and Isle are (5,1) and (6,1) respectively? Offline at the moment so unable to test it myself, sorry.

That is, to cover all possible BGs:

/run AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(2 ,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,1);AcceptBattlefieldPo rt(4,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(5,1);AcceptBattlefie ldPort(6,1);

I just tried to enter WSG with this and it did not work 8\

lans83
09-08-2009, 06:33 AM
Originally Posted by MarkHR http://www.dual-boxing.com/images/IPBPRO/buttons_IPBPRO/viewpost.gif (http://www.dual-boxing.com/showthread.php?p=225774#post225774)
Is it safe to assume that Strand and Isle are (5,1) and (6,1) respectively? Offline at the moment so unable to test it myself, sorry.

That is, to cover all possible BGs:

/run AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(2 ,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,1);AcceptBattlefieldPo rt(4,1);AcceptBattlefieldPort(5,1);AcceptBattlefie ldPort(6,1);

I just tried to enter WSG with this and it did not work 8\


That's because the commands are misspelled and have spaces where there shouldn't be. Always proofread before posting, please :/ But yes, this should work if spelled right.

Try this line instead:



/run
AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(2,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(4,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(5,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(6,1);


Something in the post options is putting the spaces in these commands. It looks fine when you review the post before submitting it, but you'll have to go in and change the post under 'Edit'. Can a mod or admin please look into this? No telling how many other posts are being effected by this.

Smoooth
09-08-2009, 12:19 PM
By the way after a BG is over you can use /afk to get out and it will not give you the deserter debuff. I do this all the time so i dont have to click x10.

Svpernova09
09-08-2009, 12:32 PM
The AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1), the first 1 here is the index, it is a list of BGs you are qued for.
IE
If you are qued for WSG (1), AV (2), and Strand (3), and they all pop at one time.
AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1) Will take the WSG que.
AcceptBattlefieldPort(2,1) Will take the AV que.
AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,1) Will take the Strand que.

So the first number in parenthesis will tell the client (game) which que and the second number will tell it what to do (1 is enter, 0/nil is leave)

(Servers are down, so i can't test this), but


/run
AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,0);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(2,0);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,0);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(4,0);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(5,0);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(6,0); Should yank you OUT of the battleground. Caution: it will pull you out regardless if the BG is done, so if you leave before, it will probably give you deserter.

Taken from:

http://www.wowwiki.com/API_AcceptBattlefieldPort
Arguments

index Numeric - The battlefield in queue to enter.
accept Boolean - Whether or not to accept entry to the battlefield.

Details

Passing 0 or nil as an accept argument will cause you to leave the queue for the battlefield, if you are inside a battlefield you will leave it regardless if it's ended or not.

Lyonheart
09-08-2009, 02:35 PM
Is one of these command for wintergrasp? i find that When i click on each toon for wintergrasp a few get ported back out, even though I do the clicking fast. pain!

Svpernova09
09-08-2009, 03:23 PM
Is one of these command for wintergrasp? i find that When i click on each toon for wintergrasp a few get ported back out, even though I do the clicking fast. pain!


I have no idea if it is for WG or not, with the que system, I would assume it would be.

lokka's
09-09-2009, 07:05 AM
idk what is going wrong with this but i copyed just like it was and al it will do is put
AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(2,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(4,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(5,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(6,1);
in /say
and this is waht the macro looks like in wow
/run
AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(2,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(3,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(4,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(5,1);
AcceptBattlefieldPort(6,1);

ElectronDF
09-09-2009, 09:26 AM
People try to get too fancy. The basic idea is:
/script AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1)


That is all you need to accept "Join Battleground?" when it pops up. People use /run to make it shorter than /script. People try to add more accepts (if you queued for multiple BG's). I just join one BG at a time, so I just use the one accept part. A new item I LOVE is:

/click StaticPopup1Button1

It works for WG starting. It works for almost everything that pops up a click button box. I stole it from a rogue poison macro that someone made. I put it in my accept all macro and love it.

lans83
09-09-2009, 09:08 PM
People try to get too fancy. The basic idea is:
/script AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1)


That is all you need to accept "Join Battleground?" when it pops up. People use /run to make it shorter than /script. People try to add more accepts (if you queued for multiple BG's). I just join one BG at a time, so I just use the one accept part. A new item I LOVE is:

/click StaticPopup1Button1

It works for WG starting. It works for almost everything that pops up a click button box. I stole it from a rogue poison macro that someone made. I put it in my accept all macro and love it.

This is the first time I've seen this /click command, TYVM I am now going to put this in my accept button also. Sick of having to click each screen when resetting my Hearthstones to different cities all the time. Not all accounts can get to Dalaran yet, and haven't ported them to Shat either. But this command will definitely come in handy

Multibocks
09-09-2009, 10:09 PM
If you guys would try Innerspace this would be a moot issue. I use "join as a group" and then broadcast mouse to accept BG invite and if I want to leave I just right click the battle ground icon. No need for another macro =)

Ess
09-10-2009, 01:22 PM
People try to get too fancy. The basic idea is:
/script AcceptBattlefieldPort(1,1)


That is all you need to accept "Join Battleground?" when it pops up. People use /run to make it shorter than /script. People try to add more accepts (if you queued for multiple BG's). I just join one BG at a time, so I just use the one accept part. A new item I LOVE is:

/click StaticPopup1Button1

It works for WG starting. It works for almost everything that pops up a click button box. I stole it from a rogue poison macro that someone made. I put it in my accept all macro and love it.

You just made things so much easier, not just joining battle grounds, very nice find and thank you for sharing!

Ualaa
09-10-2009, 02:03 PM
In another thread with the same question, you can also "/script LeaveBattlefield()", without my quotes, to leave a battleground.