PDA

View Full Version : [HotKeyNet] Dual monitor 5 Clients (CODE INCLUDED)



Furf
08-17-2009, 03:38 PM
I cant get these to go to my left monitor. My goal is to have the 4 smaller ones go to the left and the Main on the right. Any help here? I got all this code from the HKN site but it seems its not to active there so I am posting here for help. Thanks in advance.



//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>

<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW3>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW4>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW5>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC Local>
<Run "C:\Users\Public\Games\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// Initial window positions
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command SetF1Pos>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
// <SetWinSize 1680 1050>
<SetWinSize 1680 1050>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos 1680 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos 2320 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos 1680 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos 2320 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// Shift-alt-L launches all 5 instances and logs in
//-----------------------------------------------------------
All my 5 toons info. This aspect here works fine.

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>
<Label w3 Local SendWinM WoW3>
<Label w4 Local SendWinM WoW4>
<Label w5 Local SendWinM WoW5>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, Plus, Space, Enter, Esc, Minus, F1-F12 except W, A, S, D, Q, E;ScrollLockOn Ctrl 0-9; ScrollLockOn Alt 0-9>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<Key %Trigger%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>

<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2, w3, w4, w5>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
//----------------------------------------------------------------
// USE Alt F1 TO Alt F5 TO SET FOCUS WINDOW
// Focus window takes the left monitor. Other windows are divided evenly among the right monitor
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt F1>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<Else>
<SetF1Pos>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt F2>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW2>
<Else>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos 1680 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>

<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos 2320 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>

<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos 1680 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>

<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos 2320 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>

<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1680 1050>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>

<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt F3>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW3>
<Else>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos 1680 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos 2320 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos 1680 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos 2320 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1680 1050>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt F6>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW4>
<Else>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos 1680 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos 2320 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos 1680 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos 2320 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1680 1050>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt F5>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW5>
<Else>
<TargetWin WoW1>
<SetWinPos 1680 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW2>
<SetWinPos 2320 0>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW3>
<SetWinPos 1680 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW4>
<SetWinPos 2320 512>
<SetWinSize 640 512>
<TargetWin WoW5>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1680 1050>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>

<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn ctrl alt 9>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w2,w3>
<Key Q>
<SendLabel w2,>
<Key Q>
<SendLabel w4,>
<Key E>
<SendLabel w4, w5>
<Key E>

BoxingGeeks
08-17-2009, 03:48 PM
Not sure whats missing but it would seem to me that you have 1 large wow window hidden by the 4 small ones. I dont see anything in the code that specifies the monitor.

Depending how your PC is using the second monitor but if its extended then your screen resolution would end being 1680 x 2100.

I would guess the right monitor is your main screen? If so i would recommend moving your second monitor to the right side of your primary as windows extends your desktop to the right by default.

Furf
08-17-2009, 03:50 PM
Well What I want is it 4 little ones sent to monitor that is PHYSICALLY to the left of larger monitor one. But as the code is it will only go to the RIGHT side of monitor 1.

falsfire3401
08-17-2009, 04:25 PM
Is your main monitor (the one with the windows taskbar) the monitor on the right? If so, then you need to change your X co-ordinates for the left monitor windows to be negative numbers, that is, to the left of the left edge of your main monitor. Windows always counts the primary monitor (whether it's on the right or left) as the start point for X,Y calculations. In the non-standard setup where your main monitor is on the right you have to use negative X co-ordinates to position things on the left monitor.

Jubber
08-17-2009, 04:30 PM
What falsfire said. You will need negative x coordinates to put the screens on the left side of your main monitor.

Furf
08-17-2009, 05:10 PM
Thank you much.