Log in

View Full Version : Help with druid macro



Terbulous
12-28-2007, 01:46 AM
ok, well here is what im trying to do. I want to be able to do a mouseover macro for my heals, but i dont want it to take me out of my bear form when i have my clones heal.

/cast [target=mouseover, exists][] Rejuvenation

this is what ive got on my main. It works great, but i want to add nostance into it, so i will only cast it when in normal caster form. But i cant seem to find a way to get it to work.


any help would be great

shocktrot
12-28-2007, 04:28 AM
I use the following on my 70 druid. It did wonders for my arena rating.

#showtooltip Rejuvenation
/stopmacro [stance:1] [stance:2] [stance:3] [stance:5]
/cast [target=mouseover,exists,help] Rejuvenation; [modifier:ctrl,target=player] Rejuvenation; [target=target,help] Rejuvenation; [target=targettarget,help] Rejuvenation;

Basically this macro casts rejuv as long as your not in any stance (other than travel form, if you want to exclude travel form put [stance:4] also). It tries to cast on a friendly target mouseover first, then target, then target of target. Granted they are in range and within LOS.

Hope this helped.
Good luck ;)

Riault
12-28-2007, 03:53 PM
#showtooltip Rejuvenation
/stopmacro [stance:1] [stance:2] [stance:3] [stance:5]
/cast [target=mouseover,exists,help] Rejuvenation; [modifier:ctrl,target=player] Rejuvenation; [target=target,help] Rejuvenation; [target=targettarget,help] Rejuvenation;


I would offer this version of the above macro

#showtooltip Rejuvenation
/stopmacro [stance:1][stance:2][stance:3][stance:5]
/cast [modifier:ctrl,target=player][target=mouseover,help][help][target=targettarget,help] Rejuvenation

Reasons:
1. the use of a ; is redundant if you are casting the same spell
2. I have moved [target=player,modifier:ctrl] to the first in the list. This will ensure that if you are mousing over a friendly but have the CTRL key down that you will get the heal (The macro system takes the first TRUE condition and casts the spell on that target).
3. target=target is the default setting ... save those characters ;)

Riault

shocktrot
12-28-2007, 06:58 PM
Good catch Riault. Saves a lot of macro space too.