View Full Version : Click healing from Tank Window using an Addon
Greythan
07-24-2009, 12:57 AM
Just downloaded Healbot for my priest for solo play. Never raid healed so fiddling with it. Must say its a pretty cool add on.
I did a little searching on these boards, but could find if anyone has found a way to....
Use an addon like healbot from your "main's" window (my tank). I'm wondering if there'd be some way to modify healbot or use another add on (like a Jamba type) to translate a click on Healbot from you main into a single keypress to take the dictated action in your healer's window. I'm guessing the selecting of a target would be the limiting factor. I just thought of how easy it would be to use healbot versus my multitude of keys I use today. (I use my numpad and probably have 15 key combinations for various healer actions mapped there. I have to "a" get the correct key and "b" remember which key/key combo goes to which toon/spell.) My system works but click healing on my tank's window would be much simplier and more flexible.
olipcs
07-24-2009, 03:26 AM
you can't do this directly only by an addon, because you need to trigger the heal somehow on your healer...
..what i'm doing for all my group heals is:
1. I use grid to show all my chars on my main in alphabetic order
2. I use this grid-unitframes as graphical layout for my healing buttons
3. When I click on such a virtual healing button, i broadcast a specific key-combo which identifys the target and which heal to use to my healer (like an ftl button)
4. my Healer has on this key, an ftl-style healing macro
To make this work as I said I use Grid and HotKeyNet.
To get an Idea who this could be done with hotkeynet, the corrsponding parts on my script look like this, for activating a Greatar Heal by left clicking:
<Hotkey LButton>
<If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 900 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the first grid entry (which is CharA)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key rctrl o>
<Else If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 940 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the second grid entry (which is CharB)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key ralt o>
<Else If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 980 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the third grid entry (which is CharC)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key rshift o>
<Else If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 1020 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the fourth grid entry (which is CharD)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key lshift o>
<Else If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 1060 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the fifth grid entry (which is CharE)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key lalt o>
<Else> //To pass the mouseclick, if no region was hit
<SendFocusWin>
<ClickMouse>
with the following macro on my healer bound to 'o':
/cast [mod:rctrl,target=CharA][mod:ralt,target=CharB][mod:rshift,target=CharC][mod:rlshift,target=CharD][mod:lalt,target=CharD] Greater Heal
Of course, if you would get Healbot to sort alphabetical (and when you find this option, please say so!), you could simply position it the same on your tank and heaer and broadcast the mouseclicks...
Otlecs
07-24-2009, 04:08 AM
if you would get Healbot to sort alphabetical (and when you find this option, please say so!),
You can change the sort order with setting your guys as "targets" alphabetically. By default that's done with CTRL+ALT+RCLICK.
I use Healbot both for multiboxing and on my current main raider :love:
But then I often play my healer hands-on.
holden
07-24-2009, 08:27 PM
<Hotkey LButton>
<If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 900 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the first grid entry (which is CharA)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key rctrl o>
<Else If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 940 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the second grid entry (which is CharB)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key ralt o>
<Else If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 980 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the third grid entry (which is CharC)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key rshift o>
<Else If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 1020 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the fourth grid entry (which is CharD)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key lshift o>
<Else If MouseIsOverWindowRect WoW1 1060 600 40 40> //This means its on window WoW1 (which is my tank) over the fifth grid entry (which is CharE)
<Sendlabel healer>
<Key lalt o>
<Else> //To pass the mouseclick, if no region was hit
<SendFocusWin>
<ClickMouse>
ive just set this up and am trying it out, it works fine but one problem i have is that while i can still click other areas on my main screen, clicking the left button and dragging the mouse has no effect (ie moving my camera angle, using scrollbars etc). is there a way to fix that? ill just be using button4 instead of lbutton if not.
It's not possile with the current version of HKN, which is a bit unfortunate.
rahven32
07-25-2009, 04:23 PM
<Else>
<SendFocusWin>
<ClickMouse Down %Trigger%>
<HotkeyUp LButton>
<SendFocusWin>
<ClickMouse Up %Trigger%>
If you use that for your else you will still be able to mouse look.
vBulletin® v4.2.2, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.