Log in

View Full Version : ISboxer Question about Macro space



Multibocks
07-05-2009, 10:11 AM
Anyone know the character limit on macros for innerspace and ISboxer? I want to implement the /click stuff people are using, but I dont think I need the /click part.

Instead I was thinking a massive macro (if ISboxer allows that)

i.e.:

/castsequence spell1,,spell2,,spell3
/castsequence ability1,
/castsequence something1,,something2
/castsequence stance1,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,stance2,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,
etc

Is this possible? Or will I run into a limit and need to figure out how to implement the click stuff with ISBoxer?

stoat
07-05-2009, 10:44 AM
I'm sure there is a practical limit, but it is much longer than the wow defaults. You shouldn't run into any issues, some of mine are longer than some novels.

Lax
07-05-2009, 11:02 AM
There is a 1023 or 1024 character limit to hidden WoW macros. Macros created by the ISBoxer Addon have the same limitations as macros created by other WoW Addons e.g. macaroon.

So yeah, having macros like these (my dps spam macro atm)

Step 1

/stopmacro [target=target,noexists] [noharm] [dead]
/startattack
/script UIErrorsFrame:UnregisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
/console Sound_EnableSFX 0
!if (character in "paladins") /cast judgement of light
!if (character in "shamans") /castsequence reset=15/target/combat flame shock,lava burst,lava burst,lava burst,lava burst,lava burst,lava burst,lava burst
!also /castrandom lightning bolt
!if (character in "deathknights") /castsequence reset=15/target/combat icy touch,plague strike,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
!also /castrandom heart strike,death strike,raise dead
!if (character in "rogues") /castsequence reset=combat Shiv,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Slice and Dice,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Rupture,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Slice and Dice,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Rupture,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Sinister Strike,Eviscerate
/script UIErrorsFrame:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
/console Sound_EnableSFX 1
Step 2

/stopmacro [target=target,noexists] [noharm] [dead]
/startattack
/script UIErrorsFrame:UnregisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
/console Sound_EnableSFX 0
!if (character in "paladins") /castrandom judgement of light
!if (character in "shamans") /cast Lightning Bolt
!if (character in "deathknights") /castrandom Heart Strike,Death Strike
!also /cast Icebound Fortitude
!if (character is "dethro") /cast Dark Command
!also /cast Mark of Blood
!also /cast Horn of Winter
!if (character in "rogues") /castrandom Dismantle
!also /cast [target=Dethro] Tricks of the Trade
/script UIErrorsFrame:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
/console Sound_EnableSFX 1

is perfectly fine. Note that the character limit applies only to the Final Macro Text, and of course would not include the ISBoxer conditionals, which are not put in your final WoW macro ;)

(note: some of the macro is not yet optimized, and other parts dont actually work unfortunately)

Multibocks
07-05-2009, 12:53 PM
Holy crap Lax I had no idea that IS used conditionals!

Lax
07-05-2009, 12:59 PM
Just to clarify: That's all ISBoxer, not IS -- The conditions are processed when generating the macro (as opposed to the conditionals in WoW which are processed when you execute the macro).

So yeah, a different macro can be generated based on factors known at the time, like which characters are in play, what Action Target Groups they belong to, etc. The functionality is described here:
http://www.lavishsoft.com/wiki/index.php/ISBoxer:World_of_Warcraft#Advanced_World_of_Warcra ft_Macro_functionality

Multibocks
07-05-2009, 04:49 PM
Sorry last question on this: Does ISboxer let me know when I am at the limit or do I have to count characters? lol.

zanthor
07-05-2009, 06:14 PM
Just to clarify: That's all ISBoxer, not IS -- The conditions are processed when generating the macro (as opposed to the conditionals in WoW which are processed when you execute the macro).

So yeah, a different macro can be generated based on factors known at the time, like which characters are in play, what Action Target Groups they belong to, etc. The functionality is described here:
http://www.lavishsoft.com/wiki/index.php/ISBoxer:World_of_Warcraft#Advanced_World_of_Warcra ft_Macro_functionalityOne point of clarification - ISBoxer CAN use conditionals - it is NOT realtime and it does NOT get parsed in game. When you export ISBoxer creates the addon and the macro's within so while it is using logic and conditionals ISBoxer is in no way doing anything that you can't already do in the default UI code.