View Full Version : Confused ... Autohotkey + Maximizer?
zeebo323
12-20-2007, 08:11 PM
Is Maximizer exclusively a Keyclone program?
I'm using Autohotkey (mostly because it's free) and I want to really get the maximizer effect but it doesn't seem to be working for me.[/i]
thinus
12-20-2007, 08:18 PM
WoW Maximizer is a stand alone application that you can download that will launch your WoWs according to your confirgurations.
KeyClone has its own "maximizer" built-in from what I understand. So if you use KeyClone you do not need WoW Maximizer.
AHK knows nothing about any kind of maximizing and only concerns itself with broadcasting keys.
----
So if you want to stick with AHK you can download WoW Maximizer, copy it to every WoW folder and configure the .ini file with your settings.
zeebo323
12-20-2007, 08:24 PM
Agggghhh. Then I have no clue what I'm doing wrong.
I create the .bat file to open 3 separate windows, and when I click it, a MS-DOS window opens for a split second then closes.
Then nothing.
ever.
So, does anyone have any idea what I'm doing wrong?
My bat file says this:
[code:1]
REM batch file to launch 3 evenly spaced wows
REM Left monitor
c:\program files\wowburning2\maximizer.exe --margin 480,30,0,0
REM top of right mon
c:\program files\wowburning2\maximizer.exe --margin 0,570,0,840
REM bottom of right mon
c:\program files\wowburning2\maximizer.exe --margin 0,570,840,0
[/code:1]
thinus
12-20-2007, 08:42 PM
Hi,
Try putting "pause" after each command so you can see what it says in the CMD window.
[code:1]
REM batch file to launch 3 evenly spaced wows
REM Left monitor
c:\program files\wowburning2\maximizer.exe --margin 480,30,0,0
pause
REM top of right mon
c:\program files\wowburning2\maximizer.exe --margin 0,570,0,840
pause
REM bottom of right mon
c:\program files\wowburning2\maximizer.exe --margin 0,570,840,0
pause
[/code:1]
EDIT: My 1st guess is that the - program files - is causing the problem. You will need to put the command in quotes because it contains spaces. Try:
[code:1]
REM batch file to launch 3 evenly spaced wows
REM Left monitor
"c:\program files\wowburning2\maximizer.exe" --margin 480,30,0,0
REM top of right mon
"c:\program files\wowburning2\maximizer.exe" --margin 0,570,0,840
REM bottom of right mon
"c:\program files\wowburning2\maximizer.exe" --margin 0,570,840,0
[/code:1]
zeebo323
12-20-2007, 08:46 PM
Thinus, I love you.
The pause thing helped me realize what was wrong, and the spaces after program file is what was derailing the .bat file.
THANK YOU! I fixed it. Now I just have to figure out these resolutions. =]
I put the .bat file inside my directory WITH maximizer.exe and so I just took out the rest of the directories and left maximizer.exe --margin etc etc.
Which worked, beautifully. =]
vBulletin® v4.2.2, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.