Log in

View Full Version : Holding down keys?



Rampage
04-10-2009, 01:00 AM
Is it possible to get HKN to hold them keys like F1?I tried something like this but it isnt working

<MovementHotkey F1>
<SendLabel wow1, wow2>
<Key %Trigger%>

Freddie
04-10-2009, 01:08 AM
You're asking about AutoHotKey but you posted a HotkeyNet script. Two different programs. Which one are you using?

Rampage
04-10-2009, 03:10 AM
HKN...Sorry lol mistype

Freddie
04-10-2009, 09:07 AM
Is it possible to get AHK to hold them keys like F1?
Yes, it's possible.

The hotkey is written correctly. Something else is causing the problem. If you want help with this you'll have to provide more information. You can start by:

-- telling me what F1 is bound to in the game.

-- pasting your entire script exactly as you loaded it.

-- pasting the red and/or blue messages that HotkeyNet displays when you press F1.

Rampage
04-10-2009, 10:48 PM
im using this for another game...The f buttons simply attack the enemy.The script is below...Pressing the f buttons attacks once and then letting go of it attacks again.But if i disable HKN holding down the button allows continuous attack

<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "X" "X">
<RenameWin "E" "E">
<Label w1 Local SendWinM "X">
<Label w2 Local SendWinM "E">
<MovementHotkey F1,F2,F3,F4,F5,F6,F7,F8,F9,F10,F11,F12>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>

From this pc: <SendWinM "X"><KeyUp F2><SendWinM "E"><KeyUp F2>
<SendWinM X> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x40444 "X"
<KeyUp F2> completed
<SendWinM E> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x250506 "E"
<KeyUp F2> completed

Freddie
04-10-2009, 11:09 PM
But if i disable HKN holding down the button allows continuous attack
You didn't paste any <KeyDown> messages. I'm going to be assume that they were generated but you just didn't bother pasting them. If in fact they aren't being generated, then the hotkey can't possibly work.

What game is it? Different games respond to injected keystrokes differently.

There are lots of possible reasons why the game isn't responding to HotkeyNet's movement hotkey. Since you say the game attacks once when you press the hotkey and once again when you release it, I woudl guess that the explanation is "typematic" repeats.

Typematic is the name for the automatic repeated keypresses that a keyboard generates when you hold a key down. It sounds like the "continuous" combat is really multiple responses to typematic keypress signals.

HotkeyNet's movement hotkeys don't generate typematic signals. They merely send a single keypress when you press the movement hotkey and a single key release when you lift your finger.

I don't know if this is the explanation -- there are other possible reasons, and I would probably have to do a lot of work with the game to be sure -- but if it is, HotkeyNet can't be used with this game for this purpose. Sorry.